Menu Menu

Contact Us

Anandi Sahu
Department Chair
447 Elliott Hall
(248) 370-3537
sahu@oakland.edu

Joan Wancour
Office Assistant
440 Elliott Hall
(248) 370-3283
jwancour@oakland.edu

Economics

An Economics major is a flexible and relevant option for students who don’t want to narrow their field of specialization. In OU’s SBA, Economics majors learn how economic analysis applies to major problems facing individuals, businesses, the nation and the world. While preparing students for the workplace, this major also provides an excellent foundation for law school or master’s degrees in public administration, economics or business administration.

The Economics Department has established a strong academic record and tradition. A scholarly journal, Economic Inquiry, ranked it fourth overall in producing the most published works among economics professors in universities across Michigan. Nationally, Oakland University was ranked seventh among comparable schools that offer undergraduate economics degrees.
Advisory Board
NameTitleCompany
Edward A. Eickhoff - Board ChairVice President Development/RedevelopmentRamco-Gershenson
Valiena A. AllisonPresident and CEOExperi-Metal, Inc.
Alfredo CasabAttorneyDawda, Mann, Mulcahy & Sadler, PLC
Allen C. GoodmanProfessor of EconomicsWayne State University
Julie GranthenAttorney
Daniel P. HunterManagerOakland County Planning & Economic Development
Dennis JanowskiSenior Vice PresidentComerica Bank
Stefanie M. KimballChief Risk Officer and Executive Vice PresidentIndependent Bank Corporation
George SeifertPrincipalSeifert & Associates
Horst SherriffVice President, Corporate BankingPNC Bank
Paul SwansonVice President, Human ResourcesTrinity Health
Faculty
Please see the School of Business Administration faculty/staff directory for more information, including office location, link to personal web pages and more.

 
Anandi Sahu, Chair
sahu@oakland.edu(248) 370-3537
Addington Coppin
coppin@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3541
Sherman Folland
folland@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4086
Oded Izraeli
izraeli@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3524
Nivedita Mukherji
mukherji@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2707
Kevin Murphy
murphy@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3294
Ram Orzach
orzach@oakland.edu(248) 370-4965
Jonathan Silberman
silberma@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4966
Miron Stano
stano@oakland.edu(248) 370-3291
Kasaundra Tomlin
tomlin@oakland.edu(248) 370-4975
Ronald Tracy
tracy@oakland.edu(248) 370-3514
Xie Zhu
zhu@oakland.edu(248) 370-2505