Housing Staff

At University Housing, our work is driven by our passion — and that’s you. We are with you every step of your residential experience. Nothing makes us happier than watching our students grow and mature into confident, responsible young adults ready to take on the world.

Let us be there as you learn and transform. We can’t wait to see what the future holds for you!

Administrative
Staff



Sandra Alef
Assistant Director
for Residence Life
(248) 370-3570
alef@oakland.edu



Michele Applebee
Assistant Director
for Residential Student Success 
(248) 370-3570
mlladisk@oakland.edu

Jennifer Bonardelli

Jennifer Bonardelli
Recruitment Manager
(248) 370-3570
jnbonard@oakland.edu

Zachary Budrow
Data Analyst
(248) 370-3570
zabudrow@oakland.edu

Jennifer Fuller

Jennifer Fuller
Accounting Clerk II
(248) 370-3570
jlfuller@oakland.edu

Kelly Garnett
Assistant Director
for Enrollment and Marketing
(248) 370-3570
krgarnet@oakland.edu

Travis Gibler
Residence Director,
Small Halls 
(248) 370-4439
gibler@oakland.edu

Amy Hafeli
Accounting Clerk I
(248) 370-3570
amhafeli@oakland.edu

Katherine Johnson
Residence Director,
Oak View Hall
(248) 370-4493
kmjohnson3@oakland.edu

Doug Lalone
Supervisor,
Building Maintenance
(248) 370-3570
lalone@oakland.edu

Kevin McDougall
Assistant Director for
Residential Facilities
(248) 370-4061
mcdouga2@oakland.edu

Deborah Middlebrook
Associate Director
for Finance and Operations
(248) 370-3570
dowade@oakland.edu

Daisy Holley
Residence Director,
Vandenberg Hall
(248) 370-2976
daisyholley@oakland.edu

Sarah Robinson
Residence Director,
Hamlin Hall
(248) 370-2992
srobinson3@oakland.edu

Adam Sternburgh
Systems Specialist II
(248) 370-3570
sternbur@oakland.edu

Susan Tiley

Susan Tiley
Secretary II
(248) 370-3570
tiley@oakland.edu

Webster

Anthony Webster
Residence Director,
University Student Apts.
(248) 370-2582
adwebster@oakland.edu

Robin Young
Office Assistant I
(248) 370-3570
rryoung@oakland.edu

Jim Zentmeyer
Director,
University Housing
(248) 370-3570
zentmeye@oakland.edu



If you would like to see an organizational chart for our department, please click here.

Graduate
Staff

Matt Belanger Head Shot

Matthew Belanger
Graduate Coordinator,
Bear Bus
(248) 370-3570
mbelanger@oakland.edu

Michelle Cecil

Michelle Cecil
Graduate Residence Director,
Hamlin Hall
(248) 370-2980
michellececil@oakland.edu

James Cook
Graduate Assistant,
Human Resources & Training
(248) 370-3570
jlcook@oakland.edu

Kaitlyn Cortright
Graduate Assistant,
APM Program
(248) 370-3570
kcortright@oakland.edu

Jackie Duc
Graduate Residence Director,
Student Apartments
(248) 370-2581
jdduc@oakland.edu

Eric Goble
Graduate Residence Director,
Small Halls
(248) 370-2649
egoble@oakland.edu

Kristen Harvey

Kristen Harvey
Graduate Assistant,
Marketing
(248) 370-2942
kkharvey@oakland.edu

Dan Hill

Dan Hill
Graduate Assistant,
Conduct
(248) 370-3570
dshill@oakland.edu

Bryson Maesch's headshot

Bryson Maesch
Graduate Residence Director,
Oak View Hall
(248) 370-4492
bkmaesch@oakland.edu

Rachel Roberts
Graduate Assistant,
Operations
(248) 370-3570
rlroberts@oakland.edu

Headshot of Samerah Saad

Samerah Saad
Graduate Assistant, Programming
(248) 370-3570


Adrienne Shavers's headshot

Adrienne Shavers
Graduate Residence Director, 
Vandenberg Hall
(248) 370-3606
ashavers@oakland.edu

SydneyWilson's headshot

Sydney Wilson
Graduate Coordinator,
Bear Bus
(248) 370-3570
snwilson@oakland.edu