College of Arts and Sciences
Dean's Office

Varner Hall, Room 217
371 Varner Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4485
(location map)
(248) 370-2140
Fax: (248) 370-4280
cas@oakland.edu

Faculty and Staff

Office of
The Dean

Office of the Dean
 
Kevin J. Corcoran
Dean
corcoran@oakland.edu(248) 370-2140
Robert B. Stewart
Associate Dean
stewart@oakland.edu(248) 370-2140 
Amy Banes-Berceli
Associate Dean
banesber@oakland.edu(248) 370-2140
Sandra K. Dykstra
Assistant Dean
dykstra@oakland.edu(248) 370-2140
Laura Culbert
Assistant Dean
culbert@oakland.edu(248) 370-2140
Beth Dawson
Financial Analyst
badawson@oakland.edu(248) 370-2140
Carrie Miller
Financial Analyst
camiller@oakland.edu

(248) 370-2140

Gerard Jozwiak
Director of Computing Resources
jozwiak@oakland.edu(248) 370-3163
Christopher Ware
Computer Resource Technician
cwware@oakland.edu(248) 370-2888
Tammye Stoves
Executive Secretary
stoves@oakland.edu(248) 370-4535
Vacant
Administrative Secretary
(248) 370-2140
Aimee Symington
Administrative Secretary
symingto@oakland.edu(248) 370-2141

Development Office
 
Kelly A. Conway
Senior Major Gift Officer
conway@oakland.edu(248) 370-2146
Angela Robinson
Major Gift Officer
angelarobinson@oakland.edu(248) 370-3183
Lori Posey
Development Associate
lposey@oakland.edu(248) 370-2650
Traci Fultz
Office Assistant II
tfultz@oakland.edu(248) 370-2173
Ambassadors

The Ambassadors of the College of Arts and Sciences are committed to advancing the College's vision and mission - to provide a quality liberal studies education that will enrich students' lives and give them the tools they need to lead productive personal and professional lives.  The Ambassadors create a bridge between the College of Arts and Sciences and the community by generating increased awareness of the college's academic programs and community initiatives.

The current members of the College of Arts and Sciences Ambassadors are:

  • Mary M. Fisher Follmer, DDS
  • Lisa M. Flynn, Tenet Healthcare
  • Robert L. Gebbie, Natural Bridge Technologies
  • Grant R. Gerhart, TACOM/tardec Army
  • Michael A. Glass, DDS, Endodontic
  • Gail Haines
  • William H. Horton, Giarmarco, Mullins & Horton, P.C.
  • Randolph Judd
  • Thomas E. Kimble
  • Adam L. Kochenderfer (Chief Ambassador), Wolfson Bolton PLLC
  • Sue Mancuso
  • Jonathan D. Parks, Wayne State University
  • Vito J. Pianello, First Merit Bank
  • Richard E. Rassel, Butzel Long
  • George H. Seifert
  • Lois Shaevsky
  • Tobye S. Stein
  • John D. Stoll, Wall Street Journal
  • Tom Tanghe, City of Auburn Hills
  • Kevin J. Wilson, Walled Lake Western High School

Ex Officio

  • Kevin J. Corcoran, Dean
  • Kelly A. Conway, Director of Development