Contact Us

Contact Us

The Office of Research Administration is dedicated to the highest level of timely service to researchers, administrators, external sponsors and support staff. To contact someone in our office, locate the general area of interest and contact the responsible Research Administration official. If you need additional assistance with determining who to contact, call the general office number (248) 370-2762 or (248) 370-4111, email research@oakland.edu or fax (248) 370-2973 and someone will respond to your inquiry. 


David A. Stone, Ph.D., Associate Vice President for Research – dstone@oakland.edu 
Barbara Kooiman, Office Assistant and secretary to the AVPR - kooiman2@oakland.edu  (248) 370-2762

Internal Awards & General Business:
Jean Miao, Business Manager –  miao@oakland.edu  (248) 370-4110
Susan Willner, Office Assistant – willner@oakland.edu  (248) 370-4111

Grant & Contract Support:
Alex Delavan, Director of Sponsored Programs – delavan@oakland.edu  (248) 370-3789
Bonnie Kwit, Grant Officer – kwit@oakland.edu  (248) 370-4116
Shamon Murdock, Grant Officer – smurdock@oakland.edu  (248) 370-2557
Adeline Gonzales, Grant Administrator – gonzales@oakland.edu   (248) 370-2753

Regulatory Support:
Rebecca Sandborg, Ph.D., Director of Regulatory Support – sandborg@oakland.edu; (248) 370-2708
Judette Haddad, Ph.D., Regulatory Compliance Coordinator – 
haddad@oakland.edu  (248) 370-4898
Stephanie Edwards, J.D., IRB Specialist -
sedwards@oakland.edu  (248) 370-4329
Katherine Wydeven, Regulatory Compliance Specialist -
kwydeven@oakland.edu  (248) 370-4306

Technology Transfer:
Michael Long, Mentor in Residence - mwlong@oakland.edu  (248) 370-2552
Sandra Muise, Research Administrative Assistant –  sandramuise@oakland.edu  (248) 370-4924

Biomedical Research Support Facility (BRSF):
Janet Schofding, Animal Research Facility Manager – schofdin@oakland.edu  (248) 370-4441
Cliff Snitgen, BRSF Coordinator – snitgen@oakland.edu  (248) 370-4440
Joyce Schram, Research Laboratory Veterinary Technician – pschram@oakland.edu  (248) 370-4441
Barbara Barber, Research Laboratory Veterinary Technician – babarber@oakland.edu  (248) 370-4441
Susan Zaetsch, Research Laboratory Veterinary Technician - zaetsch@oakland.edu  - (248) 370-4441

Notary Public:
Barbara Kooiman  – kooiman2@oakland.edu  (248) 370-2762