Meet the Staff

Chief HR
Officer
413 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3486

Primary Duties:
  • Chief human resources officer for the University
  • Ensure that the University is in compliance with all applicable laws, codes, regulations, contracts and other legal documents related to the university human resources function.
  • To collaborate with the University management to ensure productive and positive employee relations.
  • To effectively manage labor relations, including the negotiations of bargaining unit contracts, language interpretation and implementation of agreements, and arbitration and grievance proceedings.
Staff

Libby Ciliberti
Chief Human Resource Officer
418 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3486
ciliberti@oakland.edu

Emily Block

Emily Block
Human Resources Assistant
418 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3486
emilyblock@oakland.edu


Ron Watson
AVP of Human Resources
413 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3486
rwatson@oakland.edu
Faculty Services
Staff

Janet Tull
Personnel Records Coordinator
412 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-2195
tull@oakland.edu


Linda Feher
Academic HR Assistant
417 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-2922
feher@oakland.edu
Benefits &
Comp.
401 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-4207

Primary Duties:

  • Benefit eligibility and communications
  • Health Care (medical, dental, optical, etc)
  • Life and Accidental Death & Dismemberment (AD&D) 
  • Long Term Disability
  • Flexible Spending Accounts
  • Met Law (pre paid legal plan)
  • Long Term Care
  • Retirement Plans
  • Workers’ Compensation
  • Family Medical Leave Act (FMLA)
  • Disability management
  • Benefit surveys
  • FLSA compliance
  • Reclassification and position reviews
  • Compensation surveys
  • Merit Increase process

Staff

 Kevin Venet 

Kevin Venet

Benefit, Compensation and HRIS Services Manager
407 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3477
kevinvenet@oakland.edu



Corey Brittingham
Benefit and Compensation Services Analyst
403 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3484
britting@oakland.edu



Monica Haines
Benefit and Compensation Services Analyst
404 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-4951
haines@oakland.edu



Kara Petrancosta
Office Assistant III
401 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-4207
kpetrancosta@oakland.edu

Employment
Services
431 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3480

Primary Duties:
  • Recruitment services for administrative, clerical, service, police, casual and temporary positions
  • New employee processing of non-faculty personnel
  • Employee recognition programs
  • New employee orientation
  • Performance Management
 Staff


Kim Crawford
Office Assistant II
430 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3480
crawford@oakland.edu


Nancy Murphy
Office Assistant II
431 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3480
nmrumph@oakland.edu
Gail Ryckman

Gail Ryckman
Manager of Employment
428 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3480
ryckman@oakland.edu


Tracey Zang
HR and Info Tech Specialist
429 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3480
zang@oakland.edu
Labor & Employee
Relations
415 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3498

Primary Duties:
  • Contract interpretation
  • Grievance investigations 
  • Employee and labor relations management
  • Unemployment compensation
  • Performance improvement process
Staff


Kay Armstrong
Labor and Employee Relations Manager
415 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3498
armstro2@oakland.edu
Personnel
Records
408 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3482

Primary Duties:
  • Accruals: usage payoff, accumulation, etc.
  • Employment verification
  • Longevity
  • Employee data processing
  • Requests to see personnel files
  • Requests to locate employees
  • Overtime rates
  • Termination/retirement/leave processing procedures
Staff


Pamela Stewart
Personnel Records Coordinator
405 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-3482
stewart2@oakland.edu
Learning & Org Dev
427 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-4579

Primary Duties:
  • Technical training
  • Needs analysis and custom training
  • Professional development
Staff

Monique Smith

Monique Smith

HR Trainer/Office Assistant III
427 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-4579
smith210@oakland.edu

Willie Dorsey

Willie Dorsey

Learning & Organizational Development Manager
426 Wilson Hall
(248) 370-4601
wdorsey@oakland.edu