Teacher Development and Educational Studies
Pawley Hall
456 Pioneer Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4482
(map)
Phone: (248) 370-2613
Fax: (248) 370-2639

Faculty/Staff Directory

Faculty/Staff Directory

Karen BolakKaren Bolak
Associate Professor
470J Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3058
bolak@oakland.edu
Anica Bowe Head ShotAnica Bowe
Assistant Professor
470G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3146
bowe@oakland.edu
Cindy Carver Head Shot

Cynthia Carver
Associate Professor
M.Ed. Coordinator
Teacher Leadership Coordinator
Department Chair
Vitae

485A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3081
carver2@oakland.edu
Photo Not Available

Elizabeth Crowder
Visiting Instructor

485B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2613
crowder@oakland.edu
Anthony Tuf Francis

Anthony Tuf Francis
Assistant Professor

470E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2491
akfranci@oakland.edu
Photo Not Available

Juan Gerardo
Instructor

470G Pawley Hall
jmgerardo@oakland.edu
Terri Jongekrijg Head Shot

Terri Jongekrijg
Visiting Assistant Professor, Educational Foundations
Instructional Design and Assessment

485B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2613
jongekri@oakland.edu
Ji-Eun Lee

Ji-Eun Lee
Professor, Elementary Math Education
Mathematics Teacher Preparation, Teacher Beliefs

485J Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2119
lee2345@oakland.edu
 
Danielle Ligocki Head Shot

Danielle Ligocki
Assistant Professor, Educational Foundations
Diversity/Equity Issues, Instructional Design, & Classroom Management

470C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2159
danielleligocki@oakland.edu

Mark Olson

Mark Olson
Associate Professor, Science Education
Practices-based Teacher Education, Content Knowledge for Teaching

470F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2638
olson2@oakland.edu
Carolyn O'Mahony

Carolyn O'Mahony
Associate Professor, Social Studies Education
K-8 social studies curriculum and instruction; global education; online pedagogy; International Baccalaureate faculty development

485C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3039
omahony@oakland.edu
Richard PipanRichard Pipan
Associate Professor
485D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4161
pipan@oakland.edu
Mary Stein

Mary Stein
Professor, Science Education
Elementary Education Program Coordinator
Conceptual Understanding in Science, Inquiry-Based Science Teaching

485E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3086
stein@oakland.edu
Dyanne TracyLinda Tyson
Special Instructor
485F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3197
tyson@oakland.edu
Paul Weinberg




Paul Weinberg
Assistant Professor, Mathematics Education, STEM Education
Epistemic Practices in STEM Fields, Mathematics Teacher Education




470D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3017
weinberg@oakland.edu
Robert Wiggins

Robert Wiggins
Professor, Educational Foundations
Issues of Equity in Schools, Classroom Management

485G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2991
wiggins@oakland.edu
Renee ZaitsRenee Zaits
Office Assistant
485B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3061
zaits@oakland.edu