Office of the Provost

Wilson Hall, Room 205
371 Wilson Boulevard
Rochester, MI 48309-4486
(location map)
(248) 370-2190

Committees and Councils

Academic Affairs
Administrative Operation Group
The Academic Affairs Administrative Operations Group meets periodically to discuss academic employment and budget administration in the division. Participants include representatives from the Provost's Office, the Schools and College, Budget, Registrar, Grants, Contracts and Sponsored Research, Kresge Library, Undergraduate Education, University Technology Services, E-learning & Instructional Support and Classroom Support & Instructional Technical Services.


Academic Human Resources is currently working on updating the documents that were previously available on this website.  Please contact the AHR office by email at AHR@Oakland.edu for any required documents.



Teri Abbo 
Budget & IT Procurement Manager 
University Technology Services 
abbo@oakland.edu
 ..Donna Austin 
Office Assistant III 
Classroom Support/Tech Services 
austin@oakland.edu
 
 
..
Roberta Badgley 
SBA Budget Manager  
Business Administration 
badgley@oakland.edu
 ..Janice Baker 
Financial Analyst/Business Mgr 
Arts & Sciences 
jmbaker@oakland.edu
 
 
..
Paul Battle 
Associate Registrar 
Registrar 
battle@oakland.edu
 ..Peggy Cooke 
AVP, Academic Affairs 
Academic Affairs 
cooke@oakland.edu
 
 
..

Lori Crose 
Director of Operations & Development for CECE 
Strategic Programs 
llcrose@oakland.edu

 ..Laura Culbert 
Assistant Dean 
Arts & Sciences 
culbert@oakland.edu
 
 
..
Beth Dawson 
Financial Analyst 
Arts & Sciences 
badawson@oakland.edu
 ..Leigh Dzwik 
Assistant Dean 
Education & Human Services 
settlemo@oakland.edu
 
 
..
Maria Ebner-Smith
Assistant Dean 
Health Sciences 
ebnersmi@oakland.edu
 ..Dorothy Farrior 
Office Assistant III 
E-Learning & Instructional Support 
farrior@oakland.edu
 
 
..
Keith Harvey 
SECS Budget Manager 
Engineering & Computer Science 
harvey@oakland.edu
 ..Kenyettera Junior 
Business Manager/Financial Analyst 
Nursing 
junior@oakland.edu
 
 
..
Linda Kreger 
Assistant Dean/Business Manager 
Library 
kreger@oakland.edu
 ..Shamon Murdock 
Business Manager & Grant Officer 
The Research Office 
smurdock@oakland.edu
 
 
..
Deirdre Pitts 
Assistant Dean for Faculty Affairs & Professional Development 
School of Medicine 
pitts@oakland.edu
 ..Irene Shabazz 
Undergrad Curriculum Services Manager
Office of the Senior Assoc Provost 
shabazz@oakland.edu
 
 
..
Barbara Smith 
Financial Analyst 
Academic Affairs 
bssmith@oakland.edu
  
 
..
 .. 
Honorary Degree
Selection Committee
The Senate Honorary Degree Committee is comprised of six faculty members, one graduate student, and the Vice-President for Academic Affairs (or designee), ex-officio, who serves as chair. The committee is charged with considering nominations of candidates for honorary degrees and to make recommendations to the President, who, in turn, presents the Board of Trustees with candidates for consideration and approval.

To see the current Committee members, click on this link:   https://www.oakland.edu/senate/committeemembers/   
please scroll down and click on the Honorary Degree header. 
Academic
Council

 

Anne Hitt (Chair) 
Associate Provost 
205 Wilson Hall
248-370-3804 
hitt@oakland.edu

Judith Ableser 
Director, Center of Excellence in Teaching & Learning
200D Elliott Hall
248-370-2455 
ableser@oakland.edu

  

Amy Banes-Berceli 
Associate Dean, College of Arts & Sciences 
217 Varner Hall
248-370-2148 
banesber@oakland.edu

Carrie Buch
Associate Dean, School of Nursing 
3010 Human Health Building
248-364-8716 
buch@oakland.edu

  

Andrea Buford 
Director of Sponsored Programs, Office of Research Administration 
501 Wilson Hall
248-370-3789
abuford@oakland.edu

Peggy Cooke 
AVP, Academic Affairs 
205 Wilson Hall
248-370-2197 
cooke@oakland.edu

Lori Crose 
Director, Strategic Programs/Continuing Education 
440J Pawley Hall
248-370-4861 
llcrose@oakland.edu

Joi Cunningham
AVP, Academic Human Resources, Academic Affairs 
205 Wilson Hall
248-370-2190
cunning3@oakland.edu

  

Leigh Dzwik 
Assistant Dean, Education & Human Services 
415 Pawley Hall
248-370-2612 
settlemo@oakland.edu

Cindy Hermsen 
Director, Financial Aid 
120 North Foundation Hall
248-370-2550 
hermsen@oakland.edu

  

Amanda Nichols Hess
Interim Associate Dean, University Libraries 
300 Kresge Library
248-370-2487
nichols@oakland.edu

Kristin Landis-Piwowar 
Associate Dean, Health Sciences 
3114 Human Health Building
248-370-8692 
landispi@oakland.edu

Stephanie Lee 
Administrative Associate, Academic Affairs  
205 Wilson Hall
248-370-2190
lincoln@oakland.edu

Shane Lewis 
Director, Admissions 
101 North Foundation Hall
248-370-4431
splewis@oakland.edu

  

Robert McAuley 
Associate Dean, School of Medicine 
216H O’Dowd 
248-370-3635
mcauley@oakland.edu

Douglas McCartney 
Executive Director, CSITS 
Wilson Hall
248-370-2967 
dmccartney@oakland.edu

  

Michael MacDonald 
Associate Dean, School of Education & Human Services 
485E Pawley Hall
248-370-2629 
mmacdona@oakland.edu

Krista Malley 
Director for Student Success & Experiential Learning Center
157 North Foundation Hall
248-370-4482 
khmalley@oakland.edu

  

Rosemary Max 
Executive Director, Global Engagement, Academic Affairs
328 O'Dowd Hall
248-370-4730 
rmax@oakland.edu

Shaun Moore 
Director, E-Learning & Instructional Support 
430F Kresge Library
248-370-4414 
samoore@oakland.edu

  

Nivedita Mukherji 
Associate Dean, School of Business Administration
410 Elliott Hall
248-370-4087 
mukherji@oakland.edu

Claire Rammel 
Exec Dir, Grad Study & Lifelong Learning 
525 O’Dowd Hall
248-370-4156 
rammel@oakland.edu

  

Joseph Shively
Interim Associate Dean, College of Arts & Sciences 
308 Varner
248-370-2287 
shively@oakland.edu

Lori Tirpak 
Interim Chief Information Officer, UTS 
221 Dodge Hall
248-370-3158 
tirpak@oakland.edu

  

Amy Tully 
Associate Dean, School of Music Theatre and Dance 
207 Varner Hall
248-370-2036
amytully@oakland.edu

Tricia Westergaard
Registrar
100 O'Dowd Hall
248-370-4585
westerga@oakland.edu

  

Sherry Wynn Perdue
Director, Writing Center
212 Kresge Library
248-370-2105
wynn@oakland.edu

Song Yan
Director, Institutional Research & Assessment
513 Wilson Hall
248-370-2387
songyan@oakland.edu

  

Qian (Beth) Zou
Associate Dean, School of Engineering & Computer Science
301D Engineering Center
248-370-2271
qzou@oakland.edu

Deans
Council
 

James Lentini
Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost
205 Wilson Hall
248-370-2193
jlentini@oakland.edu

 

Susan Awbrey
Acting Dean
Graduate Education
520 O'Dowd Hall
248-370-3169
awbrey@oakland.edu

 

Kevin Ball
Dean
School of Health Sciences
3117 Human Health Building
248-370-8673
kevinball@oakland.edu

 

 

 

Louay Chamra
Dean
School of Engineering & Computer Science
301 Engineering Center
248-370-2217
chamra@oakland.edu

 

Kevin Corcoran
Dean
College of Arts and Sciences
217 Varner Hall
248-370-2140
corcoran@oakland.edu

 

  

Judy Didion
Dean
School of Nursing
3001 Human Health Building
248-364-8787
jdidion@oakland.edu

 

Graeme Harper
Dean
Honors College
210 Oak View Hall
248-370-4450
gharper@oakland.edu

 

  

Mariela Hristova
Interim Dean
University Libraries
300 Kresge Library
248-370-2464
hristova@oakland.edu

 

Jon Margerum-Leys
Dean
School of Education & Human Services
415C Pawley Hall
248-370-3087
jmargerumleys@oakland.edu

 

  

Michael A. Mazzeo
Dean
School of Business Administration
427A Elliott Hall
248-370-2957
mazzeo@oakland.edu

 

Duane Mezwa
Interim Dean
Oakland University William Beaumont School of Medicine
480 O'Dowd Hall
248-370-3634
mezwa@oakland.edu