School of Nursing
Human Health Building, Room 3027
433 Meadow Brook Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4452
(map)
(248) 370-4253
nrsinfo@oakland.edu
M-F 8 a.m.-5 p.m. closed daily 12 p.m.-1 p.m.

Directory

Leadership
Didion

Judy Didion, PhD, RN
 Dean
3001 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8787
jdidion@oakland.edu 
Gary_Moore_photo

Gary Moore, PhD, RN
Associate Dean
3010 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8716
moore@oakland.edu
 

DEANA_HAYS

Deana Hays, DNP, MSN, RN, FNP-BC 
Full Time Adjunct Instructor
Interim Associate Dean
Suite 3007 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8765
hays@oakland.edu
 

Michel St Denis


Michele St. Denis, BA
Assistant Dean
3053 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8717
stdenis@oakland.edu

NICK HOOPER

Nick Hooper
Interim Director of Advising  
3027 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8755
nahooper@oakland.edu

TR 

 Teresa A. Rodges
Executive Director School of Nursing &
Continuing Education 
4101 Human Health Building 
(248) 364-8779
trodges@oakland.edu

Faculty
Full Time Faculty
For all other faculty, please refer to the directory.
Janith Beres, MSN, RN


Janith Beres, MSN, RN

Special Instructor
2022 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8741
beres@oakland.edu

Kelly Berishaj, DNP, RN, CNS

Kelly Berishaj, DNP, RN, ACNS-BC, CFN, SANE-A
Special Instructor
Forensic Nursing Program Coordinator
2019 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8750
berishaj@oakland.edu

Carrie Lynn Buch, PhD., APRN-BC

Carrie Lynn Buch, PhD. RN
Associate Professor
3045 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8715
buch@oakland.edu 
Teresa


Teresa Chahine, MSN, RN, PMHNP
Full Time Adjunct Instructor
2040 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8721
chahine@oakland.edu
 Nicole Clark, MSN, RN, FNP-BC

Nicole Clark, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC 
Full Time Adjunct Instructor
2013 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8763
clark238@oakland.edu

Karen S Dunn, PhD, RN, FGSA

Karen S Dunn, PhD, RN, FGSA 
Associate Professor 
3041 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8746
kdunn@oakland.edu

JF

Judi Fouladbakhsh, PhD, RN, PHCNS-BC, AHN-BC,CHTP
Associate Professor
2008 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8731
jmfoulad@oakland.edu

Ellen Gajewski, MSN, RN

Ellen Gajewski, MSN, RN
 
Full Time Adjunct Instructor
2030 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8735
emgajews@oakland.edu
Margaret Glembocki, DNP, RN, ACNP-BC

Margaret Glembocki, DNP, RN, ACNP-BC

Assistant Professor
3052 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8759
mmglembo@oakland.edu

Mary Golinski, PhD, CRNA

Mary Golinski, PhD, CRNA
Assistant Professor
Assistant Director of the
Nurse Anesthesia Program
3020 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8776
golinski@oakland.edu

Claudia Grobbel, DNP, RN 

Claudia Grobbel, DNP, RN
Assistant Professor 
3038 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8722
cgrobbel@oakland.edu 
Meghan Harris, PhD, RN

Meghan Harris, PhD, RN
Associate Professor 
3040 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8762
harris23@oakland.edu 
Deana Hays, MSN, RN, FNP-BC

Deana Hays, DNP, MSN, RN, FNP-BC 
Full Time Adjunct Instructor
Suite 3007 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8765
hays@oakland.edu
 

J_Hernandez

Joanna Hernandez, DNP, RN, AGACNP-BC
Assistant Professor 
3046 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8707
jhernandez@oakland.edu

Kimberly Holka, MSN, MSA, RN, APHN-BC, CNE

Kimberly Holka, DNP, MSN, MSA, RN,
APHN-BC, CNE
Full Time Adjunct Instructor and
RN-BSN Program Coordinator
2021 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8754
holka@oakland.edu

Anne H

Anne Hranchook, DNP, CRNA
 
Assistant Professor and Director of the
Nurse Anesthesia Program
3024 Human Health Building
Oakland: (248) 364-8708
Beaumont: (248) 898-1270
hranchoo@oakland.edu

CHERYL_JUSELA


Cheryl Jusela, DNP, NP-BC, ANP-C
Assistant Professor
2016 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8769
jusela@oakland.edu 

JoAnn Marie Kapa, MSN, RN

JoAnn Marie Kapa, MSN, RN
Full-Time Adjunct Instructor
2033 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8745
kapa@oakland.edu

PEG_KENNEDY

Peg Kennedy, MSN, RN, FNP-BC
Full Time Adjunct Instructor
2012 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8736
mmkenned@oakland.edu

Suha AL-OBalli Kridli, PhD, RN

Suha AL-OBalli Kridli, PhD, RN 
Professor 
2004 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8773
kridli@oakland.edu
Photo Not Available

Carly Miller
Full Time Visiting Instructor 
2031 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8738
crmiller23@oakland.edu
Renee Mirovsky, MSN, RN, ANP-BC

Renee Mirovsky, DNP, MSN, RN, ANP-BC
Full Time Adjunct Instructor  
2014 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8767
mirovsky@oakland.edu
GM

Gary Moore, PhD, RN
Associate Professor 
3010 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8716
moore@oakland.edu
NO PHOTO AVAILABLE

Katie Mysen, DNP, MSN, RN, FNP-BC

Full Time Adjunct Instructor 
2034 Human Health Building 
 (248) 364-8761
klmysen@oakland.edu
Anne Mitchell, PhD, RN, CNM

Anne Mitchell, PhD, RN, CNM
Associate Professor 
3037 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8709
mitchell@oakland.edu
Sarah E. Newton, PhD, RN

Sarah E. Newton, PhD, RN
Undergraduate Program Director
Associate Professor 
3004 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8771
newton@oakland.edu
JULIA_PAUL

Julia Paul,  PhD, RN, ACNS-BC, CCRN, CWS, NP

Assistant Professor
3044 Human Health Building 
(248) 364-8796
 jcpaul@oakland.edu
Barbara Penprase, PhD, RN, CNE

Barbara Penprase, PhD, RN, CNE, ANEF
Professor
 Endowed Professor, OUSON/Crittenton
Hospital Medical Center
 2002 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8712
penprase@oakland.edu
 Patricia Petroulias

Patricia Petroulias
Assistant Professor
3015 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8784
petroulias@oakland.edu

Laura I. Pittiglio, PhD., RN

Laura I. Pittiglio, PhD., RN  
Associate Professor
3039 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8756
pittigli@oakland.edu
Lynda Poly-Droulard, M.Ed, RN

Lynda Poly-Droulard, MSN, M.Ed, RN, CNE
Full-Time Adjunct Instructor
2017 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8757
polydrou@oakland.edu
Cheryl Riley-Doucet, PhD, RN, FGSA

Cheryl Riley-Doucet, PhD, RN, FGSA

Full Professor 
2003 Human Health Building 
(248) 364-3046
rileydou@oakland.edu
Colleen Meade Ripper, DNP, RN, FNP-BC

Colleen Meade Ripper, DNP, RN, FNP-BC
Interim Director of the Nurse Practitioner Program
Full Time Adjunct Instructor
2042 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8724 
cmripper@oakland.edu
Photo_Not_Available 

Darlene Schott-Baer, PhD, RN
Professor and Graduate Program Director
3003 Human Health Building 
(248) 364-8768
schottba@oakland.edu
Kathleen Spencer, DNP, RN, CNS

Kathleen Spencer, DNP, RN, MA, ACNS-BC, CNE
Special Instructor
2036 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8748
kwspence@oakland.edu
Carolyn Tieppo, DNP, RN, CPNP-PC
Carolyn Tieppo, DNP, RN, CPNP-PC 
Special Instructor
3050 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8714
cktieppo@oakland.edu
Stephanie Vallie, MSN, RN

Stephanie Vallie, MSN, RN 
Special Instructor  
2032 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8772
vallie@oakland.edu

Lan-Yao
Lan Yao, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor
3048 HHB
(248) 364-8742
lyao@oakland.edu

Academic
Advising
Office
If you are interested in learning more about admission criteria, the application process, degree requirements and important dates, please attend one of our Program Advising Sessions. These sessions are offered regularly for each program track. The information provided at these sessions is useful for those students who want to learn more about the academic programs offered by the School of Nursing before applying to Oakland University.

Once you have been admitted, you are assigned an academic adviser who will assist you in developing academic, career and life goals and establish plans to accomplish these goals. This is a continuous process of discovery, clarification and evaluation whereby advisers assist students in identifying possibilities, assessing alternatives and weighing the consequences of decisions.

Make an appointment with an academic adviser for your specific program by calling (248) 370-4253 or email nrsinfo@oakland.edu. See a calendar of program advising/info sessions.
NICK HOOPER

Nick Hooper
Interim Director of Advising
3027 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8755
nahooper@oakland.edu
 
April Thomas-Powell, MA

April Thomas-Powell, MA
Academic Adviser for Accelerated Second Degree students
3027 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8711
thomaspo@oakland.edu

Sarah Mullin, MA, LPC

Sarah Mullin, MA, LPC
Academic Adviser for admitted basic-BSN track and admitted direct admit freshman students
3027 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8770
mullin@oakland.edu

NICK HOOPER 

Nicholas Hooper
Academic Adviser - Pre Nursing
3027 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8764
nahooper@oakland.edu 

Patrina Carper, MA

Patrina Carper, MA
Academic Adviser for students admitted to the BSN Degree Completion Sequence for Registered Nurses and all graduate programs
3027 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8766
carper@oakland.edu

Emily Stepanian-Bennett
Academic Adviser
3027 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8782
fox2@oakland.edu

Ben_Craine

Benjamin Craine
Office Assistant III, Nursing 
3027 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8733
craine@oakland.edu

 

Heidi Donnelly

Heidi Donnelly

Student Records Coordinator (Advising)
3027 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8739
donnelly@oakland.edu

 

Sherry Wiegand
Nursing Student Recruiter
3018 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8781

Staff
Joann Denby, MTD
Admin III - Secretary to the Associate Dean
3005 HHB
(248) 364-8716

Kristen_Cometto

Kristen Cometto
Major Gift Officer
3058 Human Health Building
kcometto@oakland.edu

Joann Denby, MTD

Lynn Czape
3055 HHB
(248) 364-8702
laczape@oakland.edu
Susan Davis

Susan Davis

Secretary for the CRNA Program
3022 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8774
davis@oakland.edu
Joann Denby, MTD

Joann Denby, MTD
Technical Support Coordinator
3025 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8777
denby@oakland.edu
Jennifer Fuller

Jennifer Fuller

Assistant to Assistant Dean, Finance & Administration
3053 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8743
jlfuller@oakland.edu 
Joann Denby, MTD

Sonya Gary

Director of Clinical Services
3018 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8849
gary@oakland.edu


Amy Johnson

Unit Marketing Manager/ Director
Center for Human Animal Interventions /
Animal Assisted Therapy Program Director
3060 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8704
johnson2@oakland.edu 

Kenyettera Junior

Kenyettera Junior
Business Manager/Financial Analyst
3056 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8751
junior@oakland.edu 
Patricia Ketcham

Patricia Ketcham, MSN, RN
Director of Nursing Laboratories
Human Health Building
(248) 364-8734
ketcham@oakland.edu

Eilene Lohmeier

Eilene Lohmeier
Executive Secretary to the Dean
3002 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8787
lohmeier@oakland.edu     

Andrea Patton

Andrea Patton
3016 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8706
patton@oakland.edu

PAULA_PRIMEAU

Paula Primeau
Clinical Placement Coordinator
3017 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8747

TR 

Teresa Rodges
Executive Director of Focus: HOPE and 
Continuing Education 
4101 Human Health Building 
(248) 364-8779
trodges@oakland.edu

Michel St Denis


Michele St. Denis
Assistant Dean
3053 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8717
stdenis@oakland.edu

Colleen Tomaszewski

Colleen Tomaszewski
Directors' Assistant
2009 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8666
tomaszewski@oakland.edu
Thomas Yoder

Thomas Yoder 
IT Specialist
2029 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8728
tcyoder@oakland.edu



Focus: Hope

 

lyons



Cheniece Lyons, MSN, RN
Director of Nursing and Continuing Education 
1360 Oakman Boulevard
Detroit, MI 48328
(313) 494-4652
lyons@oakland.edu

TR 

Teresa Rodges
Executive Director of Focus: HOPE and 
Continuing Education 
1360 Oakman Blvd
Detroit, MI 48328
(248) 364-8779
trodges@oakland.edu