

The 36th Annual Nightingale Awards for Nursing Excellence

2024 Awardee List

Congratulations to all!

Excellence in Advanced Practice Nursing

Winner: Katherine Oag	Runner-up: Navneet Strickland
DMC, Children's Hospital of Michigan	Ascension St. John Hospital

Oakland University School of Nursing Distinguished Alumni

Winner: Ashlee Barnes	Runner-up: Sarah Berry
University of Detroit Mercy, College of Health	Corewell Health
Professions & McAuley School of Nursing	

Excellence in Nursing Leadership

Winner: Lisa Bauer	Runner-up: Cathleen McCloskey
Oakland County Health Division	Henry Ford Health West Bloomfield

Excellence in Education

Winner: Olga Ehrlich	Runner-up: Kellie Gartland
Oakland University School of Nursing	Trinity Health Ann Arbor

Excellence in Executive Administration

Winner: Tricia Haener	
McLaren Macomb	

Runner-up: Kathy Moore Corewell Health Dearborn

-

Nursing in the Community

Winner: Tara L. Walker	Runner- up: Angela Varela
Wayne State University College of Nursing	Oakland County Health Division

Post-Acute Care & Specialty Nursing

Winner: Amy Sweet	Runner- up: Krystal Waldrup
Michigan Medicine, HomeMed Infusion and	Corewell Health William Beaumont University
Specialty Pharmacy Services	Hospital

Staff Nurse Practice

Winner: Samantha Shotwell	
	Runner-up: Michelle Curtis Corewell Health Taylor Hospital

Excellence in Nursing Research

Winner: Cynthera McNeill Wayne State University College of Nursing	Runner-up: Jenni L. Hoffman Eastern Michigan University School of Nursing
---	--

People's Choice

Winner: Tina Poisson	Runner-up: Susan Fellows
Henry Ford Health	Oakland County Health Division