ESL Institute/Department of Linguistics
O'Dowd Hall, Room 326
586 Pioneer Drive
Rochester , MI 48309-4482
(map)
Phone: (248) 364-8803
Fax: (248) 370-3587
esl@oakland.edu

Faculty/Staff

ESL Director

Melissa Vervinck
O'Dowd Hall, Room 328A
586 Pioneer Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4482
248.370.4164
vervinck@oakland.edu

ESL Consultant

Rebecca Gaydos
Special Instructor
Human Health Building, Room 1019
433 Meadow Brook Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4452
248.370.2176
gaydos@oakland.edu

ESL Instructors

Stephen AmmarSpecial Lecturer         ammar@oakland.edu
Monique Butler-DickersonSpecial Lecturermlbutler@oakland.edu
Bill ColemanSpecial Lecturerwgcoleman@oakland.edu
Mary DykstraSpecial Lecturermpdykstra@oakland.edu
Anita EssenburgSpecial Lectureressenbur@oakland.edu
Kasandra Gallagher    Special Lecturerklgallag@oakland.edu
Gleice JonesSpecial Lecturergosilva@oakland.edu
Vida McAndrewSpecial Lecturermcandrew@oakland.edu
Amy MusicSpecial Lectureraemusic@oakland.edu
Kelly MichiyaSpecial Lecturerkmmichiy@oakland.edu
Jonathon NemeSpecial Lecturerneme@oakland.edu
Angela SuperSpecial Lecturersuper@oakland.edu
Rhonda Yates-RogersSpecial Lecturerrmyatesr@oakland.edu

ESL Teaching Assistant

Daniel Brengel
O'Dowd Hall, Room 326
586 Pioneer Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4452
248.364.8803
dtbrenge@oakland.edu

ESL Program Assistant

Kathy Gnau
O'Dowd Hall, Room 326
586 Pioneer Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4452
Phone:  248.364.8803
Fax:  248.370.3587