Menu Menu

Faculty/Staff

ESL Director

Melissa Vervinck
Human Health Building Room 1010
433 Meadow Brook Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4452
vervinck@oakland.edu

ESL Coordinator

Rebecca Gaydos
Special Instructor
Human Health Building Room 1019
433 Meadow Brook Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4452
(248) 370 - 2176
gaydos@oakland.edu

ESL Instructors

Stephen AmmarSpecial Lecturer         ammar@oakland.edu
Monique Butler-DickersonSpecial Lecturermlbutler@oakland.edu
Bill ColemanLecturerwgcoleman@oakland.edu
Mary DykstraSpecial Lecturermpdykstr@oakland.edu
Anita EssenburgSpecial Lectureressenbur@oakland.edu
Kasandra Gallagher    Special Lecturerklgallag@oakland.edu
Gleice JonesSpecial Lecturergosilva@oakland.edu
Vida McAndrewSpecial Lecturermcandrew@oakland.edu
Amy MusicSpecial Lectureraemusic@oakland.edu
Kelly MichiyaSpecial Lecturerkmmichiy@oakland.edu
Jonathon NemeSpecial Lecturerneme@oakland.edu
Angela SuperSpecial Lecturersuper@oakland.edu
Rhonda Yates-RogersSpecial Lecturerrmyatesr@oakland.edu

ESL Tutor

Daniel Brengel
Human Health Building Room 1026
433 Meadow Brook Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4452
(248) 364-8808
dtbrenge@oakland.edu

Office Assistant for Fully Admitted Students with ESL Conditions

Linda Hubarth Office
Assistant II
Department of Linguistics/ESL Center
1024 Human Health Building
Rochester, MI 48309-4401
Phone: (248) 370 - 2175
Fax: (248) 370 - 3144
hubarth@oakland.edu

ESL Program Assistant for ESL Institute Students (CEU)

Kathy Gnau
Pawley Hall Room 440C
456 Pioneer Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4482
Phone:  (248) 370-4386
Fax:  (248) 370-3090