Student Org Awards

OU’s Center for Student Activities hosted the 2016 Student Activities and Leadership Awards Night on Monday, April 11th. Here are the Results!

Leadership Consultant Recognition
          Joshua Szczepanski
          Ruth Paula
          Farha Hanif 
          Katie Aleck
          Elise Selberg
          Aaron Helander

VIP Program Participants
          Joseph Kirma - Platinum Level 
          Sarah Abbas - Platinum Level
          Ashtar Stella Warda - Platinum Level 
          Naveena Daram - Platinum Level 
          Jessica Yaldo - Platinum Level
          Brianna Walter - Platinum Level
          Caitlyn Theis - Platinum Level
          Rodney Robinson - Platinum Level
          Alpha Phi Omega - 393 Hours of Service  
          Pre-Medical Volunteer Society of Oakland University - 201 Hours of Service
          Rebuilding Together Oakland University - 250 Hours of Service 
          Global Brigades- Medical - 200 Hours of Service 
          Circle K - Over 1,000 Hours of Service 

Club Sport of the Year
          Men's Division III Ice Hockey

Club Sport Athlete of the Year
          Mickael Halin
          Nicole Cox

SAFB Most Active Organization
          American Marketing Association

SAFB Outstanding Community Service Organization
          Organization of Diversity and Heatlh

SAFB Best Fundraising Organization
          Gold Vibrations A Capella

SAFB Most Innovative Event
          Grizz Hacks hosted by Hackathon Hackers

Dean's Choice Grant; Share and Care Award
          3rd Place: Alpha Sigma Phi
          2nd Place: Tau Kappa Epsilon
          1st Place: Oasis

Outstanding Community Service Program
          Crescent Classic, Gamma Phi Beta

Outstanding Educational Program
          Twitter As a #Marketing Tool, American Marketing Association

Co-Sponsored Program
          Pre-Medical Luncheon for Students Underrepresented in Medicine, Organization of Diversity in Health

Program of the Year
          Lunar New Year Celebration

Diversity/Multicultural Program
          Ain't I a Woman: My Journey to Womanhood with Laverne Cox, Student Life Lecture Board

New Student Organization of the Year
          Fleece and Thank You, OU student Chapter

Student Organization of the Year
          Cyber Security Club of Oakland University, Cyber OU

SAFAC Student Organization of the Year
          Jorge Garcia, SAFB

Student Organization President
          Amanda LaBelle, Cyber OU
          Alvin Pitris, American Marketing Association

Student Leader of the Year 
          Alvin Pitris, American Marketing Association

Student Organization Adviser
          Preston Brooks, CyberOU

Greek Organization Adviser
          Kaie Van Gorder, Alpha Sigma Tau

Black and Gold Award
          Janell Hallaeuer, Cancer Awareness Society

Greek New Member of the Year
          Rachel Walling, Alpha Delta Pi

Greek President of the Year 
          Danielle Edwards, Gamma Phi Beta

Gregory Mars Greek Leader of the Year 
          Walter Lashar, Tau Kappa Epsilon

Greek Organization of the Year 
          Alpha Delta Pi

Greek Week Champions
          Sigma Alpha Epsilon
          Alpha Delta Pi
          Zeta Sigma Chi
          Kappa Alpha Psi

Outstanding Greek Week Attendance
          Theta Chi
          Gamma Phi Beta
          Delta Sigma Theta

OU Credit Union's Outstanding Commuter Student
          Annie Meinberg
          Kelsey Hughes
          Mindy Cao

OU Credit Union's Outstanding Student Volunteer
          Amber Hillman
          Justin Walukonis

Office of Alumni Relations' Promising Future Alumni Award
          Liz Iwanski
          Jessica Stocker
          Hannah Clark