College of Arts and Sciences
Dean's Office

Varner Hall, Room 217
371 Varner Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4485
(location map)
(248) 370-2140
Fax: (248) 370-4280
cas@oakland.edu

Assembly

Assembly Membership
Assembly 2017-18
NameE-mailDepartment
Mark Rigstad
Elected member - Humanities
rigstad@oakland.edu Philosophy
Dan Clark
Elected member - Humanities
djclark@oakland.edu History
John Corso
Elected Member - Humanities
corso@oakland.edu Art & Art History
Dikka Berven
Elected Member - Languages/Literatures
dberven@oakland.edu Modern Languages and Literatures
Niels Herold
Elected member - Languages/Literatures
herold@oakland.edu English
Andrea Eis            
Elected Member - Languages/Literatures
eis@oakland.edu English
Adolfo Campoy-Cubillo
Elected Member - Languages/Literatures
campoycu@oakland.edu English
Kevin Andrews
Elected Member - Physics
andrews@oakland.eduMathematics and Statistics
Keith Berven
Elected Member - Mathematics/Sciences
berven@oakland.edu Biological Sciences
Eddie Cheng
Elected member - Mathematics/Sciences
echeng@oakland.eduMathematics and Statistics
Faye Hansen
Elected Member - Mathematics/Sciences
hansensm@oakland.edu Biological Sciences
Henri Gooren
Elected member - Social Sciences
gooren@oakland.edu
Sociology, Anthropology,
Social Work & Criminal Justice
 
Jo Reger
Elected member - Social Sciences
reger@oakland.eduSociology, Anthropology,
Social Work & Criminal Justice
Jay Meehan
Elected Member - Social Sciences
meehan@oakland.eduSociology, Anthropology,
Social Work & Criminal Justice
Kimmie Parker
Designated member
kfparker@oakland.edu Art and Art History
Randy Westrick
Designated member
rjwestrick@oakland.edu Biological Sciences
Ziming Yang
Designated member
zimingyang@oakland.edu Chemistry
Chiaoning Su
Designated member
chiaoningsu@oakland.edu Communication &
 Journalism
Joanne Freed
Designated member
freed@oakland.edu English
Yan Li
Designated Member
yli23458@oakland.edu History
Rebecca Gaydos
Designated Member
gaydos@oakland.edu Linguistics
Aldona Pobutsky
Designated member
pobutsky@oakland.eduModern Languages & Literatures
David Kidger
Designated member
kidger@oakland.edu Music, Theatre & Dance
Anna Spagnuolo
Designated member 
spagnuol@oakland.edu 
 Mathematics & Statistics
John Halpin
Designated Member 
halpin@oakland.edu
 Philosophy
Yuejian Wang
Designated member 
ywang235@oakland.edu
 Physics
Nicole Mathew
Designated Member 
nmathew@oakland.edu Political Science
Melissa McDonald
Designated Member 
mmmcdonald@oakland.edu Psychology
Kareen Tonsing
Designated Member
kareentonsing@oakland.eduSociology, Anthropology,
Social Work & Criminal Justice
Josephine Walwema
Designated Member
walwema@oakland.edu Writing and Rhetoric
Kevin Corcoran
Ex officio
corcoran@oakland.edu College of Arts & Sciences
Amy Banes-Berceli
Ex officio
banesber@oakland.edu College of Arts & Sciences
Robert Stewart
Ex officio
stewart@oakland.edu College of Arts & Sciences
Meeting Dates

Assembly Meeting Dates
All meetings are held on Tuesdays at 3:30 p.m.

DateTimeLocation
January 30, 20183:30 p.m.Gold Room B, Oakland Center

February 27, 2018

3:30 p.m.Gold Room B, Oakland Center
March 27, 20183:30 p.m.Gold Room B, Oakland Center


Assembly Executive Committee Meeting Dates
All meetings are held on Tuesdays at 3:30 p.m.

DateTimeLocation
January 9, 20183:30 p.m.217 Varner
February 6, 20183:30 p.m.217 Varner
March 6, 20183:30 p.m.217 Varner
April 3, 20183:30 p.m.217 Varner
Documents

Please select from any of the following documents.
For older minutes, agendas, and documents please view the document archive.

Minutes

Agendas

Other Documents and Links