IBC Contacts

For questions regarding:

  •  laboratory biosafety matters or for Biosafety Training, contact Domenico Luongo, Laboratory Compliance Manager.
  •  application submission, contact Judette Haddad, Compliance Coordinator

 

Domenico Luongo (BSO)
Laboratory Compliance Manager
Laboratory Safety and Compliance
(248) 370-4314
luongo@oakland.edu
Permanent Member
Contact Member - Biosafety Issues

Judette Haddad, PhD
IRB Research Compliance Coordinator
Alternate Member
(248) 370-4898
haddad@oakland.edu
Term Expires:  6/11/18
Contact Member - IBC Applications

Linda Schweitzer, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry
(248) 370-2092
schweitz@oakland.edu
Term Expires:  1/2/18

Michael Shaw, PhD*
Non-Affiliated Member
St. John Health Providence System
Head of Research - Osteopathic Division
Michael.shaw@stjohn.org
Term Expires: 4/9/18

 

Sumi Dinda, PhD, NREMT-P, Chair
Associate Professor
Biomedical Diagnostic and Therapeutic Sciences,
School of Health Sciences
(248) 364-8676
sdinda@oakland.edu
Term Expires:  6/30/18

 Lan Jiang,  PhD
Assistant Professor
Biological Sciences
(248) 370-3552
jiang23@oakland.edu
Term Expires:  6/2017



Mi Hye Song, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
(248) 370-4494
msong2@oakland.edu
Term Expires: 10/8/18

Laurie Townsend, PhD*
Non-Affiliated Member
laurie4444@comcast.net
Term Expires:  9/13/17


Mariann Hodge
Laboratory Compliance Specialist
(Alternate Member)
(248) 370-4603
hodge@oakland.edu
Term Expires: 6/11/18

 

 *Community Member