Department of Writing and Rhetoric

O'Dowd Hall, Room 378
586 Pioneer Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4482
(location map)
(248) 370-2746
fax: (248) 370-2748
wrt@oakland.edu

Faculty/Staff Directory

OFFICE STAFFCONTACT INFORMATION
 
Kerri Hubbard
Office Assistant

378 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2746
khubbard@oakland.edu
CHAIRCONTACT INFORMATION
Lori OstergaardLori Ostergaard
379 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2075 
ostergaa@oakland.edu
ASSOCIATE PROFESSORSCONTACT INFORMATION
Elizabeth AllanElizabeth (Betsy) Allan
304 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2750
allan@oakland.edu
Felicia Chong directoryFelicia Chong
302 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-3791
fchong@oakland.edu
Greg GibersonGreg Giberson
306 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-3038 
giberso2@oakland.edu
Marshall KitchensMarshall Kitchens
Director of The Meadow Brook Writing Project
147A O'Dowd Hall 
(248) 370-4130 
kitchens@oakland.edu
Jim Nugent

James Nugent
Director of the Writing and Rhetoric Major
381 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-3792 
nugent@oakland.edu

Crystal VanKooten

Crystal VanKooten
300 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-4982
vankooten@oakland.edu

Josie Walwema

Josephine Walwema
308 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-4136
walwema@oakland.edu

ASSISTANT PROFESSORSCONTACT INFORMATION
Photo of Felicita Carmichael

Felicita Arzu Carmichael
303 O’Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2110
carmichael@oakland.edu

Roger ChaoRoger Chao
307 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2742
rogerchao@oakland.edu
David HammontreeDavid Hammontree
Associate Director, First-Year Writing
135 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2745
hammontr@oakland.edu
Megan Schoen

Megan Schoen
Director, First-Year Writing
382 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-4134
meganschoen@oakland.edu  

SPECIAL INSTRUCTORSCONTACT INFORMATION
 Bernadette Dickerson
309 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-4135
dickerso@oakland.edu
Kasia KietlinskaKasia G. Kietlinska
303 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-4137
kietlins@oakland.edu
SPECIAL LECTURERSCONTACT INFORMATION
Glen ArmstrongGlen Armstrong *†
166 Dodge Hall
(248) 370-2739
armstron@oakland.edu
Photo of Reema BarlaskarReema Barlaskar
140 O’Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2736
barlaskar@oakland.edu
Ben Bennett-CarpenterBenjamin Bennett-Carpenter *
166 Dodge Hall
(248) 370-2739
Allison BohnAllison Bohn
166 Dodge Hall
(248)- 370-2739
ambohn@oakland.edu
Marilyn BornerMarilyn Borner *
166 Dodge Hall
(248) 370-2739
borner@oakland.edu
 Karen BrehmerKaren Brehmer
166 Dodge Hall
(248) 370-2739
brehmer@oakland.edu
Matt Burkett Matt Burkett *
166 Dodge Hall
(248) 370-2739
burkett@oakland.edu
Jen CoonJennifer Coon
147 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-4124
coon2@oakland.edu
 La Wanda Dickens
136 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2103
dickens@oakland.edu
Jason Dodge
140 O’Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2736
jasondodge@oakland.edu
 Anne Colleen Doyle(Anne) Colleen Doyle *
166 Dodge Hall
(248) 370-2739
doyle235@oakland.edu
 Emily FrancisEmily Francis
140 O'Dowd Hall 
(248) 370-2736 
emfranci@oakland.edu 
 
 Emily Freeman
136 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2103
freeman@oakland.edu
 John FreemanJohn Freeman *
166 Dodge Hall
(248) 370-2739
jfreema@gmail.com
Charlie GraggCharlie Gragg
166 Dodge Hall
(248) 370-2739
gragg@oakland.edu
Tina HallChristina Hall 
166 Doge Hall
(248) 370-2739
chall@oakland.edu
 Tara Hendin 
136 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2103
hendin@oakland.edu
Lisa HineLisa Hine †
166 Dodge Hall
(248) 370-2739
hine@oakland.edu
Jenna KatzJenna Katz
140 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2736
jennakatz@oakland.edu
Laura Klein in a red dress leaning on a white wallLaura Bochenek Klein
147 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-4124
lkklein@oakland.edu 
 Amanda Laudig *
166 Dodge Hall
(248) 370-2739
laudig@oakland.edu
 Kathleen S. Lawson †
136 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2103
kslawson@oakland.edu
Cindy MootyCindy Mooty
136 O'Dowd Hall 
(248) 370-2103 
mootyhof@oakland.edu 
 Donatella Perfetto
140 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2736
perfetto@oakland.edu
 Cornelia Pokrzywa 
147 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-4124
pokrzywa@oakland.edu
 Leba F. Rautbort
131 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2740
rautbort@oakland.edu
Photo of Jessica Rico

Jessica Rico
140 O’Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2736
jrico@oakland.edu

Lauren RinkeLauren E. Rinke
147  O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-4124
rinke@oakland.edu
Rebecca RivardRebecca Rivard *
147 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-4124
rivard2@oakland.edu
Cathy RoraiCathy Rorai*
166 Dodge  Hall
(248) 370-2939
rorai@oakland.edu
 William J. Rouster
140 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2736
rouster@oakland.edu
 Sheryl Ruszkiewicz*
166 Dodge Hall
(248) 370-2739
ruszkiew@oakland.edu
Craig SmithCraig W. Smith
166 Dodge Hall
(248) 370-2739
csmith@oakland.edu
Melissa St. PierreMelissa St. Pierre
140 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2736
stpierre@oakland.edu

Michael Tomrell
136 O’Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2103
mtomrell@oakland.edu

Jason TorrenteJason Torrente
166 Dodge Hall
(248) 370-2739
torrente@oakland.edu
Sherry Wynn PerdueSherry L. Wynn Perdue 
212 Kresge
(248) 370-3105
wynn@oakland.edu 
RETIRED FACULTYEMAIL
Walli May Andersen
andersen@oakland.edu
Cathie Breidenbachbreidenb@oakland.edu
Barbara B. Hamiltonbbhamilt@oakland.edu
Catherine Haarhaar@oakland.edu
Alice Horninghorning@oakland.edu>
Margaret Pigottpigott@oakland.edu
Jeanie F. Robertsonrobertso@oakland.edu
Ron Sudolsudol@oakland.edu

* Full load (4/4) special lecturer

† Meadow Brook Writing Project Teacher Consultant