Menu Menu

Faculty/Staff Directory

OFFICE STAFFCONTACT INFORMATION
 
Marsha PackerMarsha Packer
Office Assistant

378 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2746
packer@oakland.edu
CHAIRCONTACT INFORMATION
Lori Ostergaard
379 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2075 
ostergaa@oakland.edu
PROFESSORCONTACT INFORMATION
Alice Horning
302 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-4134
horning@oakland.edu
ASSOCIATE PROFESSORSCONTACT INFORMATION

Walli May Andersen
300 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2110
andersen@oakland.edu

Greg GibersonGreg Giberson
381 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-3038 
giberso2@oakland.edu
Marshall KitchensMarshall Kitchens
Director of Meadow Brook Writing Project
147A O'Dowd Hall 
(248) 370-4130 
kitchens@oakland.edu 

James Nugent
Director of the Writing and Rhetoric Major
306 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-3792 
nugent@oakland.edu

ASSISTANT PROFESSORSCONTACT INFORMATION
Elizabeth AllanElizabeth (Betsy) Allan
303 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2750
allan@oakland.edu
 Felicia Chong
303 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-3791
fchong@oakland.edu
 Jill McKay Chrobak 
140 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2736 
chrobak@oakland.edu
David HammojntreeDavid Hammontree
Interim Director, First-Year Writing
132 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2745
hammontr@oakland.edu
Crystal VanKooten
382 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-4982
vankooten@oakland.edu
Josie WalwemaJosephine Walwema
307 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-4136
walwema@oakland.edu
SPECIAL INSTRUCTORSCONTACT INFORMATION
 Bernadette Dickerson
308 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-4135
dickerso@oakland.edu
Kasia KietlinskaKasia G. Kietlinska
313 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-4137
kietlins@oakland.edu
SPECIAL LECTURERSCONTACT INFORMATION
Glen Armstrong *†
140 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2736
armstron@oakland.edu
Benjamin Bennett-Carpenter *
137 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-4651
Allison Bohn
140 O'Dowd Hall
(248)- 370-2736
ambohn@oakland.edu
Marilyn Borner *
136 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2103
borner@oakland.edu
 Karen Brehmer
140 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2736
brehmer@oakland.edu
Timothy J. Briggs 
141 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-3687
tbriggs@oakland.edu
 Matt Burkett *
140 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2736
burkett@oakland.edu
Laura Colbeck
Jennifer Coon
143 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-3688
coon2@oakland.edu
 La Wanda Dickens
136 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2103
dickens@oakland.edu
 (Anne) Colleen Doyle *
140 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2736
doyle235@oakland.edu
 Matthew Ferguson
132 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2734
 Emily Francis
140 O'Dowd Hall 
(248) 370-2736 
emfranci@oakland.edu 


 
 Emily Freeman
136 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2103
freeman@oakland.edu
 John Freeman *
140 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2736
jfreema@gmail.com
Laura Gabrion *
147 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-4124
gabrion@oakland.edu
Charlie Gragg
131 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2740
gragg@oakland.edu
Christina Hall 
chall@oakland.edu
 Tara Hendin 
109 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2739
hendin@oakland.edu
Lisa Hine †
109 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2739
hine@oakland.edu
Jenna Katz
137 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-4651
Laura Bochenek Klein
140 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2736
lkklein@oakland.edu 
 Amanda Laudig *
132 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2734
laudig@oakland.edu
 Kathleen S. Lawson †
136 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2103
kslawson@oakland.edu
Katie Lieder
136 O'Dowd
(248) 370-2103
cllieder@oakland.edu
 Catherine N. McQueen 
131 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2740
cmcqueen@comcast.net
 Christina Moore *
139 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-4667
 
Shaun Moore
430G Kresge Library
(248) 370-4414 
samoore@oakland.edu
Cindy Mooty
139 O'Dowd Hall 
(248) 370-4667 
mootyhof@oakland.edu 
 Donatella Perfetto
140 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2736
perfetto@oakland.edu
 Cornelia Pokrzywa 
147 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-4124
pokrzywa@oakland.edu
 Leba F. Rautbort
131 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2740
rautbort@oakland.edu
Lauren E. Rinke
140  O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2736
rinke@oakland.edu
Rebecca Rivard *
147 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-4124
rivard2@oakland.edu
Cathy Rorai*
Associate Director, First-Year Writing
141  O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-3687
rorai@oakland.edu
 William J. Rouster
143 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-3688
rouster@oakland.edu
 Sheryl Ruszkiewicz*
141 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-3687
ruszkiew@oakland.edu
Kathleen A. Skomski 
136 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2103 
skomski@oakland.edu
Craig W. Smith
131 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2740
csmith@oakland.edu
Melissa St. Pierre
131 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2740
stpierre@oakland.edu
 Pamela Todoroff
(248) 370-3688

143 O'Dowd Hall
todoroff@oakland.edu
Jason Torrente
109 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2739
torrente@oakland.edu
Carol I. Trupiano
140 O'Dowd Hall
(248) 370-2736
trupiano@oakland.edu
Sherry L. Wynn Perdue 
212 Kresge
(248) 370-3120
wynn@oakland.edu 
RETIRED FACULTYEMAIL
Cathie Breidenbach breidenb@oakland.edu
Barbara B. Hamiltonbbhamilt@oakland.edu
Catherine Haar haar@oakland.edu
Margaret Pigott pigott@oakland.edu
Jeanie F. Robertson robertso@oakland.edu
 Ron Sudol sudol@oakland.edu
* Full load (4/4) special lecturer
† Meadow Brook Writing Project Teacher Consultant