Faculty and Staff Directory

Dean's
Office



Kevin Arthur Ball, Ph.D.
Dean and Professor
School of Health Sciences
3117 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8672
kevinball@oakland.edu




Scott L. Crabill, Ph.D.
Interim Associate Dean and Associate Professor
School of Health Sciences
3114 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8674
slcrabil@oakland.edu



Maria Ebner-Smith, M.B.A
Assistant Dean
School of Health Sciences
3113 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8671
ebnersmi@oakland.edu


Nancy Demo
Executive Secretary
School of Health Sciences
3115 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8673
demo@oakland.edu



Linda Ritter
Office Assistant III
School of Health Sciences
3073 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8675
lmfales@oakland.edu



Sherry Merritt
Office Support, Accounting
School of Health Sciences
3075 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8701
merritt@oakland.edu



Donna Stajniak
Office Support
School of Health Sciences
3110 Human Health Building
(248) 370-3562
stajniak@oakland.edu
 


Exercise
Science



Charles Marks, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Interim Program Director
3156 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8687
marks@oakland.edu

 



Tamara Hew-Butler, D.P.M., Ph.D.

Associate Professor
3157 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8686
hew@oakland.edu



Myung D. Choi, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
3158 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8685
choi@oakland.edu

John Palazzolo, M.S.
Visiting Instructor
3136 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8843
palazzolo@oakland.edu



Mary Anne Mikus

Special Lecturer, Clinical Instructor
3135 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8663
mikus@oakland.edu

Terry Dibble

Terry Dibble
Special Lecturer, Clinical Instructor
3135 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8663
dibble@oakland.edu 


Professor Emeritus
  • Alfred W. Stransky, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
  • Robert Jarski, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
Clinical Professors
  • Barry A Franklin, Ph.D., Clinical Professor
  • Steven J Keteyian, Ph.D., Clinical Professor
Clinical Associate Professors
  • John F Kazmierski, D.O., Clinical Associate Professor
  • Creagh Milford, D.O., Clinical Associate Professor
  • Rajendra Prasad, M.D., Clinical Associate Professor
Clinical Assistant Professors
  • Jeffery H. Declaire, M.D., Clinical Assistant Professor
  • Scott Eathorne, M.D., Clinical Assistant Professor
  • Johnathan Ehrman, Ph.D., Clinical Assistant Professor
Clinical Instructors
  • Sheldon Levine, M.S.A., Clinical Instructor
Health
Sciences


Patricia Wren, M.P.H., Ph.D.
Professor and Program Director
Office: 3098 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8664
wren@oakland.edu


Janice Eaton

Program Coordinator, Master of Public Health
3175 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8699
eaton@oakland.edu


Rebecca Cheezum, M.P.H., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Faculty Adviser, Master of Public Health
3150 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8681
cheezum@oakland.edu

Caress Dean, M.P.H., Ph.D
Assistant Professor
3097 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8845
caressdean@oakland.edu



Jennifer Lucarelli, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
3100 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8667
lucarell@oakland.edu


Amanda Lynch, Ph.D., R.D.
Assistant Professor
3103 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8669
lynch3@oakland.edu

Christina Papadimitriou, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
3101 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8844
cpapadimitriou@oakland.edu

Mozhgon Rajaee

Mozhgon Rajaee, MPH, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
3175 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8832
rajaee@oakland.edu


Melissa Reznar, M.P.H., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
3102 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8668
reznar@oakland.edu

Stevenson

Laurel Stevenson, MPH, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
3099 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8665
stevenson@oakland.edu 

Rosemarie Chirco D'Angelo, Ph.D.
Visiting Assistant Professor
3120 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8847
rdangelo@oakland.edu


Professor Emeritus
  • Kenneth R. Hightower, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus of Health Sciences
  • Ronald E. Olson, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus of Health Sciences
  • Philip Singer, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus of Health Sciences
Lecturers
  • Terry Dibble, M.S.
  • Sarah Hojnacki, M.S.
  • Maureen Husek, M.A.
  • Marjorie Lang, M.A.
  • Bonita Leavell, Ph.D.
  • Barbara Main, B.S.
  • Donna Saxton, M.H.A., M.P.H.
  • Jeanne Stevenson, B.S.
BDTS


J. Lynne Williams, Ph.D.
Professor and Program Director
3161 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8689
jlwillia@oakland.edu


Sumit Dinda, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
3164 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8676
sdinda@oakland.edu


Kristin R. Landis-Piwowar, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
3166 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8692
landispi@oakland.edu


Terese Trost, M.A., RT(R)

Adjunct Instructor
Radiologic Technology
3163 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8780
trost@oakland.edu 
 

William Van Dyke, B.S., RT (R)
Adjunct Clinical Coordinator
Radiologic Technology
3162 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8833
wvandyke@oakland.edu

Clinical Instructors
  • Laura Bergsman, B.S.
  • Cheryl Culver-Schultz, M.S.
  • Nancy Lamers, B.S.
  • JoAnn Logue-O'Malley, B.S.
  • Muriel Morrison, B.S., M.T.
  • Laura Ochs, M.Ed.
  • Nancy Ramirez, M.S., MLS(ASCP)SH, CLS(NCA)
  • Joyce Salancy, M.S.
  • Dawn Taylor, B.S.
  • Joy Raymond, SCT (ASCP)
  • Terese Trost, M.A., RT
  • Teresa Taggart, B.A., CNMT
  • Sara Bajer, B.S., HTL
  • Shruti Patel, B.S., (RTT)
Clinical Professors 
  • Defang Wu, Ph.D.
  • Janice Campbell, Ph.D.
  • Brian Marples, Ph.D.
  • Vinod Shidham, M.D.

Clinical Associate Professors
  • Barbara Anderson, M.D.
  • Carol A. Holland, Ph.D.
  • Barbara O'Malley, M.D.
  • Inga Grills, M.D.
  • Ann Marie Blenc, M.D.
Clinical Assistant Professors
  • Craig Basmaji, M.D.
  • Christopher Wienczewski, M.D.
EHS


Charles McGlothlin, Ph.D., PE
Special Instructor and Program Director
3165 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8651
mcglothl@oakland.edu


Richard Olawoyin, Ph.D., CESCO, CEP

Assistant Professor
3071 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8653
olawoyin@oakland.edu


Patrick Frazee, M.S., M.A., CIH, CSP
Full-Time Adjunct Instructor
3101 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8652
frazee@oakland.edu

Part-time Adjunct Assistant Professors
Part-time Adjunct Instructors
In Memoriam
  • Frank M. Cleary, CSP, PE, Former Special Instructor
Physical
Therapy


Kristine Thompson, P.T., Ph.D.
Physical Therapy Program Director
Special Instructor
3086 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8662
kathomps@oakland.edu


Darlene Mathiak
Office Assistant III
Physical Therapy Program Office
3082 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8659
mathiak@oakland.edu


Lori Boughner
Office Assistant III
Physical Therapy Program Office
3081 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8658
boughner@oakland.edu


Sara Arena, DSc.P.T.
Assistant Professor


Beth Black, PT, DSc
Associate Professor
Academic Coordinator of Clinical Education


Sheri Brown, DSc.P.T.
Adjunct Assistant Professor


Douglas Creighton, P.T., D.P.T., OCS, FAAOMPT
Associate Professor


Deborah J. Doherty, P.T., Ph.D., DEAS
Associate Professor
Picture-Placeholder

Jacqueline Drouin, P.T., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
 


Melodie Kondratek, DSc.P.T., OMPT
Associate Professor


John Krauss, P.T., Ph.D., OCS, FAAOMPT
Professor



Jacqueline Scully
Visiting Instructor
3174 HHB
(248) 364-8698
scully@oakland.edu


Christine Stiller, P.T., Ph.D.
Special Instructor

Wilson

Christopher Wilson
DScPT, DPT, GCS
Assistant Professor

 

Part-Time Faculty
  • Mary Bee, Ph.D., Special Lecturer
Clinical Associate and Assistant Professors
  • Cathy Larson, P.T. PhD , Clinical Associate Professor
  • Sara Maher, DSc.P.T., OMPT, Clinical Associate Professor
  • Fredrick Pociask, PhD, Clinical Assistant Professor
  • Christopher Wilson, D.P.T., GCS, Clinical Assistant Professor
  • Beth Marcoux, PhD P.T., Consulting Professor

Clinical Instructors
  • Kathleen Jakubiak Kovacek, P.T., Clinical Instructor
  • Peter Kovacek, M.S.A., Clinical Instructor
  • Janet Seidell, P.T., M.P.T., Clinical Instructor
  • Angela Strong, P.T., Clinical Instructor
  • Linda Costello, P.T., FOC, Clinical Instructor
  • Kimberly Schwartz, P.T., Clinical Instructor
  • Micheal Vito, M.P.T., OMPT, Clinical Instructor
  • David Tomsich, P.T., M.S., Senior Clinical Instructor
WHP & Injury
Prevention

Dallo

Florence J. Dallo, M.P.H., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Interim Program Director
3148 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8679
dallo@oakland.edu



Elise Brown

Elise Brown, M.S.

Instructor
3158 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8836
elisebrown@oakland.edu

Jandelle Mesfin, Ph.D.
3136 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8846
jlmesfin@oakland.edu

 

Special Lecturers
Clinical Instructors
  • Teri Kolar, M.T.B.C., M.S.A., Clinical Instructor
Cooperating Faculty
  • Robert Jarski, Professor Emeritus, Exercise Science
  • Jennifer F. Lucarelli, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Health Sciences
  • Charles Marks, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Exercise Science
  • Michael G. MacDonald, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Teacher Development & Educational Studies
  • Ronald Olson, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus, Health Sciences
  • James Quinn, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Human Resource Development
  • Robert Stewart, Ph.D., Professor Psychology; Associate Dean College of Arts and Sciences
  • Kristine Thompson, P.T. Ph.D., Special Instructor and Program Director, Physical Therapy
  • Patricia A Wren, Ph.D., M.P.H., Professor & Program Director, Health Sciences and Applied Health Sciences
SHS
ADVISERS

Michelle Southward

Michelle D. Southward, MA, MSA
Director, Academic Advising and Student Services
School of Health Sciences
1015 Human Health Building

William Daniels

William L. Daniels, MEd
Senior Academic Adviser
School of Health Sciences
1020 Human Health Building

Lauren Creed, MA, LLPC, NCC
Academic Adviser
School of Health Sciences
1016 Human Health Building

Denae May, MA
Academic Adviser
School of Health Sciences
1020 Human Health Building

Nancy Osmialowski

Nancy Osmialowski, MA, LLPC, NCC
Academic Adviser
School of Health Sciences
1021 Human Health Building

 Mary Ann Bowen

Mary Anne Bowen
Office Assistant II 
School of Health Sciences
1014 Human Health Building
(248) 370-2369

Taurienne

Taurienne Lauderdale
Secretary II
School of Health Sciences
1014 Human Health Building
(248) 370-2369

 


Find out more about your adviser here!