Menu Menu

Directory

ACADEMICS

Counseling Faculty and Staff
Dr. Thomas W. Blume Dr. Thomas W. Blume
Associate Professor
Coordinator, Couple & Family Specialization
491A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3069
blume@oakland.edu
Dr. Michael P. Chaney Dr. Michael P. Chaney
Associate Professor
Coordinator, 
Addictions Specialization 
435G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3084
chaney@oakland.edu
 Dr. Stephanie A. CrockettDr. Stephanie A. Crockett
Assistant Professor
Director, Adult Career Counseling Center 
440 D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2715
crockett@oakland.edu
Dr. Robert S. Fink Dr. Robert S. Fink
Associate Professor
Coordinator, Child & Adolescent Specialization

2013 Fall Advising:
Wednesdays, 12:30-2:30 p.m.
 
491 C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2012
fink@oakland.edu
 Dr. James T. Hansen
Dr. James T. Hansen

Professor of Education
Coordinator, Mental Health Specialization

2013 Fall Advising: .
Monday 3 - 5 pm 


450E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3071
jthansen@oakland.edu
Dr. Lisa D. Hawley Dr. Lisa D. Hawley
Associate Professor & Chair

435F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2841
hawley@oakland.edu
 Ashley KarasAshley Karas MA, LPC, NCC
SEHS Counseling Center Coordinator
250A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4187
dunham@oakland.edu
Fax: (248) 370-4141
Dr. Todd William Leibert Dr. Todd William Leibert
Associate Professor 
440K Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2626
leibert@oakland.edu
 Diane JohnstonDiane Johnston
Administrative Secretary
450A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2018
johnsto2@oakland.edu
Fax: (248) 370-4141
 Jennifer MathewsDr. Jennifer J. Matthews
Assistant Professor
450G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4181
jmatthews@oakland.edu

 Mr. Terrance R. McClain, M.A.Mr. Terrance R. McClain, M.A.
Visiting Assistant Professor
491B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2714
trmcclai@oakland.edu
 Dr. Brian Joseph TaberDr. Brian Joseph Taber
Associate Professor
Coordinator, Advanced Career Counseling Specialization 
440F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4173
taber@oakland.edu
Cathy Trahan Cathy Trahan
Internship Coordinator
450J Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4035
trahan@oakland.edu
Fax: (248) 370-4141
Roberta Wells Roberta Wells
Office Assistant 
440H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4179 
rawells@oakland.edu
Fax: (248) 370-4141

Part Time Lecturer  Contact  - Please click on the lecturer name to take you to the correct email : 


Faculty Emeriti


Organizational Leadership Faculty and Staff
Christine AbbottChristine Abbott
Special Instructor
Ed.S. Co-Coordinator
480A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2636
cabbott@oakland.edu
Cynthia CarverCynthia Carver
Assistant Professor
M.Ed. Coordinator
Teacher Leadership Coordinator
Vitae
480G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3081
carver2@oakland.edu
Mark DomanMark Doman
Special Instructor
435C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4271
doman@oakland.edu
Shannon FlumerfeltShannon Flumerfelt
Associate Professor
Distance Learning Coordinator
Vitae
475C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3036
flumerfe@oakland.edu
Tomas GibersonTomas Giberson
Associate Professor
495C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2625
giberson@oakland.edu
Eileen JohnsonEileen Johnson
Associate Professor
480F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2627
johnso10@oakland.edu
C. Suzanne Klein
C. Suzanne Klein
Assistant Professor
Central Office Coordinator
Galileo Co-Coordinator
480C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3142
csklein@oakland.edu  
Michael LongMichael Long
Associate Professor
495A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3124
mlong@oakland.edu
Donna Malaski


Donna Malaski
Academic Advisor
Human Resource Development Advising



363 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4182
molnar@oakland.edu
Lisa MontgomeryLisa Montgomery
Administrative Secretary
435A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4109
montgome@oakland.edu
Jana NidifferJana Nidiffer
Associate Professor
Post Masters Certificate Coordinator 
480B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4204
nidiffer@oakland.edu
 Sandra Packard
Professor
475E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3059
James QuinnJames Quinn
Associate Professor
435E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3041
quinn@oakland.edu
 Pamela ReppPamela Repp
Internship Coordinator
430A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3063
repp@oakland.edu
Leslee RogersLeslee Rogers
Office Assistant II
480D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3070
rogers2@oakland.edu
Chaunda ScottChaunda Scott
Associate Professor
495B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4171
cscott@oakland.edu
Laurie Shano



Laurie Shano
Academic Adviser




OU-Macomb, UC2, suite 103    
ltshano@oakland.edu
Julia SmithJulia Smith
Professor
Ph.D. Coordinator
475B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3082
j15smith@oakland.edu
William Solomonson


William Solomonson
Assistant Professor



435G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4172
solomons@oakland.edu
David C. Strubler


David C. Strubler

Department Chair
Professor


435B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4628
strubler@oakland.edu
V. Thandi SuleV. Thandi Sule
Assistant Professor
Masters in Higher Education Leadership Coordinator 
Bio
480E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4339
sule@oakland.edu
 Dennis WadeDennis Wade
Director, Pawley Lean Institute
460K Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4542
wade@oakland.edu
Caryn WellsCaryn Wells
Associate Professor
Ed.S. Co-Coordinator
480H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3072
cmwells2@oakland.edu


Human Development and Child Studies Faculty and Staff
Ambika BhargavaAmbika Bhargava
Associate Professor
405F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3026
abhargav@oakland.edu
 Vicki Gossett

 

Vicki Gossett
Administrative Secretary
405B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3077
gossett@oakland.edu

 

 Janet Graetz

 

Janet Graetz
Associate Professor
425D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2620
graetz@oakland.edu

 

 Darlene Groomes

 

Darlene Groomes
Associate Professor
405E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4237
groomes@oakland.edu

 

 Andrew Gunsberg

 

Andrew Gunsberg
Associate Professor
405D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4168
gunsberg@oakland.edu

 

 James JavorskyJames Javorsky
Associate Professor
430J Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2836
javorsky@oakland.edu
 Nicholas LauerNicholas Lauer
Visiting Assistant Professor
420F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2622
lauer2@oakland.edu
 Mary Shannan McNair

 

Mary Shannan McNair
Associate Professor
425E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4115
mcnair@oakland.edu

 

 Sherri OdenSherri Oden
Associate Professor
405C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3027
oden@oakland.edu
 Julie Ricks-DoneenJulie Ricks-Doneen
Associate Professor
Lowry Center for Early Childhood Education (LCECE)
102 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4107
ricksdon@oakland.edu
 Erica RueggErica Ruegg
Associate Professor
425F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2894
ruegg@oakland.edu
 Sunwoo ShinSunwoo Shin
Associate Professor
420E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2621
shin@oakland.edu
 Tierra TivisTierra Tivis
Assistant Professor
420C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3078
tivis@oakland.edu


Reading and Language Arts Faculty and Staff
Tanya M. ChristTanya M. Christ
Associate Professor
460F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3091
christ@oakland.edu
James F. Cipielewski James F. Cipielewski
Associate Professor
485K Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3098
cipielew@oakland.edu
 Ms. Janine R. CorbetsMs. Janine R. Corbets
Special Lecturer

350G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3099
jrcorbet@oakland.edu
Ronald L. Cramer Ronald L. Cramer
Distinguished Professor of Education
490B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4157
cramer@oakland.edu
Bong Gee JangBong Gee Jang
Assistant Professor
460D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4165
jang@oakland.edu
Lizabeth GuzniczakLizabeth Guzniczak
Visiting Assistant Professor
460H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3174
guznicza@oakland.edu
S. Rebecca Leigh S. Rebecca Leigh
Associate Professor
490C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4684
leigh23@oakland.edu
Ledong Li Ledong Li
Associate Professor
490F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4373
l1li@oakland.edu
 Mary K. LoseMary K. Lose
Associate Professor, Director
Reading Recovery Center of Michigan
485H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3085
lose@oakland.edu
 John E. McEneaneyJohn E. McEneaney
Professor
490E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4155
mceneane@oakland.edu
Gwendolyn McMillonGwendolyn McMillon
Associate Professor
490G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4158
mcmillon@oakland.edu
Ms. Claudia MihalickMs. Claudia Mihalick
Office Assistant
460B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3065
mihalick@oakland.edu
Linda M. PavonettiLinda M. Pavonetti
Professor and Chair
460C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4683
pavonett@oakland.edu
Paula L. PeckPaula L. Peck
Administrative Secretary
Department Contact
490A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3054
peck@oakland.edu
 Anne E. PorterAnne E. Porter
Associate Professor
490D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3074
porter@oakland.edu
Robert M. Schwartz Robert M. Schwartz
Professor
485J Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3075
rschwart@oakland.edu
 Sue Ann SharmaSue Ann Sharma
Visiting Assistant Professor
460A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4205
sa3sharm@oakland.edu
 
Reading & Language Arts Special Lecturers
  
Ms. Cheryl L. BlacklockMs. Cheryl L. Blacklock
Special Lecturer
450D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3065

blackloc@oakland.edu
Virginia M. DanielsVirginia M. Daniels
Special Lecturer
450D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3076
vmdaniel@oakland.edu
Ms. Susan D. PowersMs. Susan D. Powers
Special Lecturer
450D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3054
powers@oakland.edu


Teacher Development and Educational Studies
Mohammad BasirMohammad Basir
Visiting Assistant Professor
470B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4984

basir@oakland.edu
Karen BolakKaren Bolak
Associate Professor
470J Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3058
bolak@oakland.edu
Anica BoweAnica Bowe
Visiting Assistant Professor
470G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3146
bowe@oakland.edu
Anthony Tuf FrancisAnthony Tuf Francis
Assistant Professor
470E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2491
akfranci@oakland.edu
Ji-Eun LeeJi-Eun Lee
Associate Professor
Curriculum Vitae
485F Pawley
(248) 370-2119
lee2345@oakland.edu
Timothy Larrabee



Timothy Larrabee
Associate Professor




470G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4614
larrabee@oakland.edu
 
Michael MacDonald

 

Michael MacDonald
Associate Professor
475A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2629
mmacdona@oakland.edu

 

Mark OlsonMark Olson
Assistant Professor
470F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2638
olson2@oakland.edu

 

Carolyn O'MahonyCarolyn O'Mahony
Associate Professor
485C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3039
omahony@oakland.edu
Emery Petchauer Emery Petchauer
Assistant Professor
470C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2159
petchaue@oakland.edu
Dawn PickardDawn Pickard
Associate Professor
Curriculum Vitae
485E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3048
pickard@oakland.edu
Richard PipanRichard Pipan
Associate Professor
485D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4161
pipan@oakland.edu
Mary SteinMary Stein
Professor
460H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3086
stein@oakland.edu
Dyanne TracyDyanne Tracy
Professor
Curriculum Vitae
485G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3064
dtracy@oakland.edu
Dyanne TracyLinda Tyson
Special Instructor
Curriculum Vitae
470H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3197
tyson@oakland.edu
Paul Weinberg


Paul Weinberg
Assistant Professor



470D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3017
weinberg@oakland.edu
Robert WigginsRobert Wiggins
DEPARTMENT CHAIR & Professor
485A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2991
wiggins@oakland.edu
Renee Zaits Renee Zaits
Office Assistant
485B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3061
zaits@oakland.edu

 

 

DEAN'S
OFFICE
Nancy BrownNancy Brown
Associate Dean & Associate Professor
415D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3095
n2brown@oakland.edu
Richard DeMentRichard DeMent
Information Technology Analyst
410B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3047
dement2@oakland.edu
Leigh Dzwik


Leigh Dzwik
Assistant Dean





415H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2612
settlemo@oakland.edu
Tonya EdwardsTonya Edwards
Office Assistant II
415 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2752
edwards@oakland.edu
Shelly Garretson

 

Shelly Garretson
Development Assistant
415K Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4233
garretso@oakland.edu

 

C. Robert Maxfield C. Robert Maxfield
Interim Dean
415 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3045
maxfiel2@oakland.edu
Molly McCallum

 

Molly McCallum
Office Assistant III
425A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4597
mccallum@oakland.edu

 

Marian NowosatkoMarian Nowosatko
Assistant to the Dean
415B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3045
nowosatk@oakland.edu
Donna RaymondDonna Raymond
Office Assistant III
410A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2885
raymond@oakland.edu
James Silvestri


James Silvestri
Marketing Assistant



430C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4833
jmsilves@oakland.edu
Holly SmithHolly Smith
Business Manager/ Financial Analyst
415B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3053
smith211@oakland.edu
David TindallDavid Tindall
Development Officer
415J Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4931
dmtindal@oakland.edu
Avni ThomasAvni Thomas
Development Project Manager
410F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4247
adalal@oakland.edu
EDUCATIONAL
RESOURCES LAB
General questions: 
Circulation desk: (248) 370-2485 
Fax: (248) 370-4226

During regular business hours (8:00 am-5:00 pm):
Technical support questions: Julie at 248-370-3639
Circulation issues: Karen at 248-370-4230
Room/Tech Equipment/Laptop cart reservations:  Please
use our Online Reservation Form.  If needed for the same
day, please contact Julie or Karen by telephone.

Mailing address for the ERL:
Educational Resources Lab
2200 N. Squirrel Road
Oakland University
350C Pawley Hall
Rochester, MI 48309 

Barbara Antoinette Begin Campbell
Barbara Antoinette Begin Campbell
Coordinator
350H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4877
begincam@oakland.edu
Karen A ReevesKaren A Reeves
Circulation Manager
350A Pawley Hall         
(248) 370-4230
kareeves@oakland.edu
Julie ChapieJulie Chapie
Technical Support/Help Desk
350 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3639
chapie@oakland.edu
Kristie Lynn SchultKristie Lynn Schult
Cataloging
350C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4232
schult@oakland.edu
Liping ShihLiping Shih
Cataloging
350C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4232
shih@oakland.edu
STUDENT EMPLOYEES
Emily

 Emily
Masters in Counseling
 Graduate Assistant
Kate

Kate
Masters in Counseling
Graduate Assistant
Rachel


Rachel
Masters in Elementary Education



Graduate Assistant
 Alexandra
Alexandra
Major:  Psychology
 Work-Study
 Andraya
Andraya
Major: Accounting
 Work-Study
Brooklyn


Brooklyn
Major: Elementary Education



Work-Study
Chloe
Chloe
Major: Biology
Work-Study
Hsin
Hsin
Major: Computer Science
Work-Study
Mehgan


Mehgan
Major: Biological Sciences (Dentistry)

Work-Study
Nobie
Nobie
Major: Psychology
Work-Study
Rachel
Rachel
Major:  Health Sciences (PT)
Work-Study
FIELD
SERVICES
 Linda DauzyLinda Dauzy
Office Assistant II
385 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3060
dauzy@oakland.edu
 Sharon Sue HillerSharon Sue Hiller
Director
381 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3083
hiller@oakland.edu
Brad ParksBrad Parks
Coordinator
383 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2003
parks@oakland.edu
 David SecordDavid Secord
Coordinator
379 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4251
dmsecord@oakland.edu
Madeline StewartMadeline Stewart
Coordinator Assistant
371 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2834
stewart6@oakland.edu
LOWRY

Administrative Staff:

Julie Ricks-Doneen, Ph.D

Julie Ricks-Doneen, Ph.D
Assistant Professor
Director, Lowry Center for Early Childhood Education
(248) 370-4107
ricksdon@oakland.edu
Anita J. Marshall

Anita J. Marshall
Assistant to the Director
(248) 370-2647 or (248) 370-4100
ajmarsha@oakland.edu 
 









Kelly Meador
Receptionist
(248) 370-4100
kameador@oakland.edu

Teaching Staff:
Teachers can be reached at 248-370-4100 or by email.
Deborah A. Brenner

Deborah A. Brenner
Teacher 10 month
brenner@oakland.edu
Colleen M. George

Colleen M. George
Teacher 10 month
cmforte@oakland.edu
Jennifer L. Harp

Jennifer L. Harp
Teacher 12 month
harp@oakland.edu
Meagan E. Lynch

Meagan E. Lynch
Teacher 10 month
lynch2@oakland.edu
Theresa M. Lee

Theresa M. Lee
Teacher 12 month
lee2@oakland.edu
Amie Manelski

Amie Manelski
Teacher 10 month
manelski@oakland.edu
Ann Y. Ratterree

Ann Y. Ratterree
Teacher 12 month
ratterre@oakland.edu
Dawn M. Rewalt

Dawn M. Rewalt
Teacher 12 month
rewalt@oakland.edu
Lisa L. Ross

Lisa L. Ross
Teacher 10 month
llansell@oakland.edu 
Sarah J. Schraffenberger

Sarah J. Schraffenberger
Teacher 10 month
sjrozyck@oakland.edu 
Joshua K. Yax

Joshua K. Yax
Teacher 12 month
yax@oakland.edu 

Ashleigh Schenden

Ashleigh Schenden
Teacher 10 month
schenden@sbcglobal.net
Margaret Mudge 

Margaret Mudge
Teacher 10 month/Teacher Liason
mudge@oakland.edu
   
OUCARES
 Virginia CloutierVirginia Cloutier
Administrative Secretary
OUCARES
425C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2424
cloutier@oakland.edu
Kristin L. RohrbeckKristin L. Rohrbeck
Program Coordinator
OUCARES
420B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3068
rohrbeck@oakland.edu
Kathleen SweeneyKathleen Sweeney
Director
OUCARES
425B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3793
sweeney@oakland.edu
PROFESSIONAL
DEVELOPMENT

Oakland Schools Location

Jasmine BaileyJasmine Bailey
Project Manager 
(248) 209-2464
jbailey@oakland.edu
Andrea LewisAndrea Lewis
Project Manager
(248) 209-2471
alewis@oakland.edu 
Alicia NottAlicia Nott
Administrative Secretary
(248) 209-2460
nott@oakland.edu 
Lisa A. ReevesLisa A. Reeves
Executive Director
(248) 209-2460
reeves2@oakland.edu 
Donna RichDonna Rich
Administrative Project Coordinator
(248) 209-2472
rich@oakland.edu 

Oakland Schools (map)
2111 Pontiac Lake Road, Suite 175
Waterford, MI 48328-2736
Phone: (248) 209-2471
Fax: (248) 209-2461

 

Oakland University - Pawley Hall Location
Susan MartinoSusan Martino
Director of Program Development
430K Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4415

martino@oakland.edu

Pawley Hall (map)
2200 North Squirrel Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4401

 

Macomb Intermediate School District Location
Dan Arnold Dan Arnold
Program Site Coordinator
(586) 226-4591
arnold23@oakland.edu 
Sherry QuinnSherry Quinn
Director of Macomb
(586) 226-4590
sequinn@oakland.edu
Macomb Intermediate School District (map)
44001 GarfieldClinton Township, MI 48038  
Fax: (586) 226-8463 
Phone: (586) 226-4592

 

 

 

PUBLIC SCHOOL
ACADEMIES
 Judeen Bartos

 

Judeen Bartos
Executive Director

 

 

405H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2630
bartos@oakland.edu

 

 Shawna Boomgaard 



Shawna Boomgaard
Administrative Coordinator for Special Services
420D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4191
boomgaar@oakland.edu 
 Karen Lloyd 



Karen Lloyd
Associate Director
405G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2641
lloyd@oakland.edu 
 Majela MorrisMajela Morris
Office Assistant II
420J Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4236
morris23@oakland.edu

 

 Marvella RamseyMarvella Ramsey
Assistant Director of Accountability for Compliance & Fiscal Performance
420K Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2711
ramsey@oakland.edu
 June WuopioJune Wuopio
Manager of Academic Accountability
420G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4234
wuopio@oakland.edu
ADVISERS
Jennifer BelliniJennifer Bellini
Academic Adviser
363 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4182
singleto@oakland.edu
Roberta ReaRoberta Rea
Director
363 Pawley
248-370-4182
rlpayne@oakland.edu
 









Kai-Lyn Rim
Academic Adviser
363 Pawley
248-370-4182
rim@oakland.edu
Laurie ShanoLaurie Shano
Academic Adviser
OU-Macomb, UC2, suite 103    
ltshano@oakland.edu
Lorin WrightLorin Wright
Academic Adviser
363 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4182
wright2@oakland.edu