School of Education and Human Services

Pawley Hall
456 Pioneer Drive
Rochester , MI 48309-4482
(location map)
248 370 3050
sehs@oakland.edu

Aerial photo of campus

Directory

ACADEMICS

COUNSELING

Ashley Branson Head Shot

Dr. Ashley Branson
Assistant Professor

491B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2714
branson@oakland.edu

Dr. Michael P. Chaney

Dr. Michael P. Chaney
Associate Professor
Coordinator, 
Addictions Specialization

435G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3084
chaney@oakland.edu

Lauren Conibear Headshot

Lauren Conibear
Internship Coordinator
Director, ACCC

lconibear@oakland.edu

Stephanie Crockett Head Shot

Dr. Stephanie A. Crockett
Associate Professor

440 D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2715
crockett@oakland.edu

Dr. Robert S. Fink

Dr. Robert S. Fink
Associate Professor
Coordinator, Child and Adolescent Specialization

491 C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2012
fink@oakland.edu

Lorise Grey Head Shot

Dr. Lorise Grey
Assistant Professor

440B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4169
lgrey@oakland.edu

Dr. James T. Hansen

Dr. James T. Hansen
Professor
Coordinator, Mental Health Specialization

450E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3071
jthansen@oakland.edu

Lisa Hawley Head Shot

Dr. Lisa D. Hawley
Professor

435F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2841
hawley@oakland.edu

Dr. Todd William Leibert

Dr. Todd William Leibert
Associate Professor and Chair

440K Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2626
leibert@oakland.edu

Photo Not Available

Nora LaNoue
Administrative Secretary

450J Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2018
nlanoue@oakland.edu

Jennifer Matthews Head Shot

Dr. Jennifer J. Matthews
Assistant Professor

450G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4181
jmatthews@oakland.edu

Photo Not Available

Shauna Pacheco
Office Assistant I

440H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4179
spacheco2@oakland.edu

Brian Taber Head Shot

Dr. Brian Joseph Taber
Associate Professor
Coordinator, 
Advanced Specialization

440F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4173
taber@oakland.edu

Rebecca Trouse Head Shot

Rebecca Trouse
Marketing Coordinator

430 A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3997
rtrouse@oakland.edu

Part-time Lecturers

HUMAN DEVELOPMENT AND CHILD STUDIES

Ambika Bhargava

Ambika Bhargava
Associate Professor, Chair

405F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3067
abhargav@oakland.edu

Chaturi Edrisinha Headshot

Chaturi Edrisinha
Associate Professor

405F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3026
edrisinha@oakland.edu

Vicki Gossett

Vicki Gossett
Administrative Secretary

405B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3077
gossett@oakland.edu

Janet Graetz Headshot

Janet Graetz
Associate Professor

425D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2620
graetz@oakland.edu

Darlene Groomes Headshot

Darlene Groomes
Associate Professor

405E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4237
groomes@oakland.edu

Andrew Gunsberg

Andrew Gunsberg
Associate Professor

405D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4168
gunsberg@oakland.edu

James Javorsky

James Javorsky
Associate Professor

430J Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2836
javorsky@oakland.edu

Jessica Korneder Head Shot

Jessica Korneder
Assistant Professor

420A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3080
korneder@oakland.edu

Nick Lauer Head Shot

Nicholas Lauer
Special Instructor

420F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2622
lauer2@oakland.edu

Susan Martino Headshot

Susan Martino
Director of Program Development

430K Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4415
martino@oakland.edu

Mary Shannan McNair

Mary Shannan McNair
Associate Professor

425E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4115
mcnair@oakland.edu

Sherri Oden

Sherri Oden
Associate Professor

405C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3027
oden@oakland.edu

Julie Ricks-Doneen

Julie Ricks-Doneen
Associate Professor

102 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4107
ricksdon@oakland.edu

Erica Ruegg

Erica Ruegg
Associate Professor

425F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2894
ruegg@oakland.edu

Sunwoo Shin

Sunwoo Shin
Associate Professor

420E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2621
shin@oakland.edu

Donna Simons Head Shot

Donna Simons
Office Assistant II

430H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2623
dksearig@oakland.edu

Tomoko Wakabayashi Head Shot

Tomoko Wakabayashi
Associate Professor

420C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3078
twakabayashi@oakland.edu


ORGANIZATIONAL LEADERSHIP

Christine Abbott Head Shot

Christine Abbott
Special Instructor
Ed.S. Co-Coordinator

480A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2636
cabbott@oakland.edu

Rhonda Doherty Headshot

Rhonda Doherty
Program Accreditation Assistant

476 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3125
rkdoherty@oakland.edu

Shannon Flumerfelt Head Shot

Shannon Flumerfelt
Associate Professor
Distance Learning Coordinator
Vitae

475C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3036
flumerfe@oakland.edu

Tomas Giberson
Associate Professor

495C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2625
giberson@oakland.edu

Eileen Johnson Department Chair
Associate Professor

480B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2627
johnso10@oakland.edu

TJ Jourian

T.J. Jourian
Assistant Professor

480E Pawley Hall
tjjourian@oakland.edu

C. Suzanne Klein
Assistant Professor
Central Office Coordinator
Galileo Co-Coordinator

480C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3142
csklein@oakland.edu

Ann Marie Lindstrom Headshot

Ann Marie Lindstrom
Office Assistant II

475E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3070
lindstrom@oakland.edu

Michael Long
Associate Professor

495A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3124
mlong@oakland.edu

Robert Martin Headshot

Robert Martin
Visiting Assistant Professor

450K Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2772

Mike Maslyn Head Shot

Michael Maslyn
Internship Coordinator

470H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3063
maslyn@oakland.edu

Jana Nidiffer
Associate Professor
PMC Coordinator

475A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4204
nidiffer@oakland.edu

Photo Not Available

Traci Parsons
Marketing and Outreach Specialist

476 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3125
traciparsons@oakland.edu

James Quinn Head Shot

James Quinn
Associate Professor

435E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3041
quinn@oakland.edu

Chaunda Scott
Associate Professor

495B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4171
cscott@oakland.edu

Julia Smith
Professor
Ph.D. Coordinator

475B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3082
j15smith@oakland.edu

Bill Solomonson Head Shot

William Solomonson
Assistant Professor

435G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4172
solomons@oakland.edu

David C. Strubler
Professor

480F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4628
strubler@oakland.edu

V. Thandi Sule
Assistant Professor
MAHEL Coordinator

480E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4339
sule@oakland.edu

Dennis Wade
Director, Pawley Lean Institute

460K Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4542

wade@oakland.edu

Caryn Wells Head Shot

Caryn Wells
Associate Professor
Ed.S. Co-Coordinator

480H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3072
cmwells2@oakland.edu

Jeni Wenson Headshot

Jeni Wenson
Special Instructor
HRD Program Coordinator

440A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2644
wenson@oakland.edu

Alaina Wood Head Shot

Alaina Wood
Administrative Secretary

475E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4109
alainawood@oakland.edu


READING AND LANGUAGE ARTS

Tanya M. Christ
Associate Professor
Department Partnership Coordinator

460F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3091
christ@oakland.edu

Elizabeth Gellatly Head Shot

Elizabeth Gellatly
Program Coordinator

213 Pawley Hall
gellatly@oakland.edu 

Photo Not Available

Denise Koppel
Assistant to the Director

217 Pawley Hall
dkoppel@oakland.edu

S. Rebecca Leigh

Associate Professor
Ph.D. Program Coordinator
490B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4684
leigh23@oakland.edu

Ledong Li
Associate Professor

490F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4373
l1li@oakland.edu

Mary K. Lose
Professor, Director
Reading Recovery
Center of Michigan

485H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3085
lose@oakland.edu

John McEneaney Head Shot

John E. McEneaney
Professor

490E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4155
mceneane@oakland.edu

Kristin McIlhagga

Kristin McIlhagga
Assistant Professor

485K Pawley Hall
kmcilhagga@oakland.edu

Gwen McMillon Headshot

Gwendolyn Thompson McMillon
Professor of Literacy

490G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4158
mcmillon@oakland.edu

Lisa Montgomery Head Shot

Lisa Montgomery
Administrative Secretary
Department Contact

490A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3054
montgome@oakland.edu

Jason Moore Headshot

Jason Moore
Assistant Professor

460A Pawley Hall jasonmoore@oakland.edu

Paul Morsink Head Shot

Paul Morsink
Assistant Professor

490D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3065
paulmorsink@oakland.edu

Photo Not Available

Claudia Mihalick
Office Assistant

460B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3065
mihalick@oakland.edu

Linda Pavonetti

Linda M. Pavonetti
Professor and Chair

460C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4683
pavonett@oakland.edu

Donna Rich Headshot

Donna Rich
Administrative Project Coordinator

430D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4170
rich@oakland.edu


TEACHER DEVELOPMENT AND EDUCATIONAL STUDIES

Patricia Bills Head Shot

Patricia Bills
Assistant Professor

470G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4614
pbills@oakland.edu

Karen Bolak Head Shot

Karen Bolak
Associate Professor

485G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3058
bolak@oakland.edu

Anica Bowe Head Shot

Anica Bowe
Assistant Professor

470G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3146
bowe@oakland.edu

Cindy Carver Head Shot

Cynthia Carver
Associate Professor
Department Chair
Vitae

485A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3081
carver2@oakland.edu

Elizabeth Crowder Headshot

Elizabeth Crowder
Visiting Instructor

470D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4157
crowder@oakland.edu

Kristina Mulholland Head Shot

Kristina Mulholland
Office Assistant

450D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2937
kmulholland@oakland.edu

Anthony Tuf Francis

Anthony Tuf Francis
Assistant Professor

470E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2491
akfranci@oakland.edu

Terri Jongekrijg Head Shot

Terri Jongekrijg
Visiting Assistant Professor

470B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2984
jongekri@oakland.edu

Ji-Eun Lee

Ji-Eun Lee
Professor

485J Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2119
lee2345@oakland.edu

Andrea Lewis Head Shot

Andrea Lewis
Senior Project Manager

470J Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3996
alewis@oakland.edu

Danielle Ligocki Head Shot

Danielle Ligocki
Assistant Professor

470C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2159
danielleligocki@oakland.edu

Linda Doornbos Head Shot

Linda Doornbos
Visiting Professor

460A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3039
ldoornbos@oakland.edu

Mark Olson Head Shot

Mark Olson
Associate Professor

470F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2638
olson2@oakland.edu

Richard Pipan Head Shot

Richard Pipan
Associate Professor

485D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4161
pipan@oakland.edu

Mary Stein

Mary Stein
Professor

485E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3086
stein@oakland.edu

Dyanne Tracy

Linda Tyson
Special Instructor

485F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3197
tyson@oakland.edu

Paul Weinberg

Paul Weinberg
Assistant Professor

485C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3017
weinberg@oakland.edu

Renee Zaits Head Shot

Renee Zaits
Office Assistant

485B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3061
zaits@oakland.edu

DEAN'S
OFFICE

Julie Chapie Headshot

Julie Chapie
Educational Technology
Specialist

350G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3639
chapie@oakland.edu

 

Kathleen Corsetti Head Shot

Kathleen Corsetti
Development
Associate

415H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4233
kcorsetti@oakland.edu

Rick Dement Head Shot

Richard DeMent
Information Technology
Analyst

410B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3047
dement2@oakland.edu

 

Anne Donato Headshot

Anne Donato
Program Director,
Saudi Arabia Project

450B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3199
adonato@oakland.edu

 

Anthony Gallina Head Shot

Anthony Gallina
Director of Philanthropy

415J Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4931
gallina@oakland.edu

Theresa Kennedy Headshot

Theresa Kennedy
Administrative Secretary

415 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2752
theresakennedy@oakland.edu

Mike MacDonald Head Shot

Michael MacDonald
Associate Dean

415D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2629
mmacdona@oakland.edu

Jon Margerum-Leys Head Shot

Jon Margerum-Leys
Dean

415 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3045
jmargerumleys@oakland.edu

Molly McCallum Head Shot

Molly McCallum
Office Assistant III

425A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4597
mccallum@oakland.edu

David Secord Head Shot

David Secord
Coordinator

415E Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4251
dmsecord@oakland.edu

Leigh Dzwik Head Shot 

Leigh Settlemoir Dzwik
Assistant Dean

415H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2612
settlemo@oakland.edu

James Silvestri Head Shot

James Silvestri
Digital Strategy Manager

410F Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4833
jmsilves@oakland.edu

Lisa Staudt Headshot

Lisa Staudt
Administrative Secretary

450A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2525
lstaudt@oakland.edu

Ann Marie White Head Shot

Ann Marie White
Office Assistant III

415B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3045
awhite2@oakland.edu

ERL

Barb Campbell Headshot

Barbara A.
Begin Campbell
Coordinator

350H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4877
begincam@oakland.edu

Alicia Arbour Head Shot

Alicia Arbour
Circulation Manager

350A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4230
aarbour@oakland.edu

Julie Chapie Headshot

Julie Chapie
Educational Technology Specialist

350G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3639
chapie@oakland.edu

Kristie Schult Headshot

Kristie Lynn Schult
Cataloging

350C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4232
schult@oakland.edu


Allie Head Shot

Alexandra
Circulation Desk Supervisor

April Headshot

April
Circulation Desk Assistant

Amber Head Shot

Amber
Circulation Desk Assistant

Emily Head Shot

Emily
Circulation Desk Assistant

Photo Not Available

Gabrielle
Circulation Desk Assistant

Jamie Head Shot

Jamie
Circulation Desk Assistant

Kayla Headshot

Kayla
Circulation Desk Assistant

Kyle Headshot

Kyle
Circulation Desk Assistant

Lauren Headshot

Lauren
Circulation Desk Assistant

Nathan Headshot

Nathan
Circulation Desk Assistant

FIELD
SERVICES

Holly Carruthers Head Shot

Holly Carruthers
Field Coordinator

383 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2003

Beth Feiten Head Shot

Beth Feiten
Director of School
and Field Services

381 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3083
bafeiten@oakland.edu

Madeline Stewart

Madeline Stewart
Coordinator Assistant

371 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2834
stewart6@oakland.edu

LOWRY

Julie Ricks-Doneen

Julie Ricks-Doneen
Associate Professor
Director, Lowry Center

(248) 370-4107
ricksdon@oakland.edu 

Kelly Meador

Kelly Meador
Receptionist

(248) 370-4100
kameador@oakland.edu  

Dana Judson Head Shot

Dana Judson
Financial Coordinator

(248) 370-4100
djudson@oakland.edu

Jen Archey Headshot

Jen Archey
Teacher

(248) 370-4100
jlarchey@oakland.edu

Kendra Barnett Head Shot

Kendra Barnett
Teacher

(248) 370-4100 kbarnett@oakland.edu

Jennifer Harp

Jennifer Harp
Teacher

(248) 370-4100
harp@oakland.edu


Emily Kramer Headshot

Emily Kramer
Teacher

(248) 370-4100
emilykramer@oakland.edu

Theresa Lee

Theresa Lee
Teacher

(248) 370-4100
lee2@oakland.edu

Amie Manelski

Amie Manelski
Teacher

(248) 370-4100
manelski@oakland.edu


Margaret Mudge Headshot

Margaret Mudge
Teacher

(248) 370-4100
mudge@oakland.edu

Karina Noble Headshot

Karina Noble
Teacher

(248) 370-4100
knoble@oakland.edu

Autumn Prince Headshot

Autumn Prince
Teacher

(248) 370-4100
autumnprince@oakland.edu

Dawn Rewalt Headshot

Dawn Rewalt
Teacher

(248) 370-4100
rewalt@oakland.edu

Ashleigh Schenden

Ashleigh Schenden
Teacher

(248) 370-4100
schenden@sbcglobal.net

Chantay Strother Head Shot

Chantay Strother
Teacher

(248) 370-4100
cstrother@oakland.edu

Jessica Westness Head Shot

Jessica Westness
Teacher

(248) 370-4100
jwestness@oakland.edu

Josh Yax

Joshua Yax
Teacher

(248) 370-4100
yax@oakland.edu

OUCARES

Marybeth Buckbee Head Shot

Marybeth Buckbee
Office Clerical

420A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2476
mmbuckbee@oakland.edu

Jenny Cloutier Headshot

Virginia Cloutier
Administrative Secretary

425C Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2424
cloutier@oakland.edu

Caroline Gorman Head Shot

Caroline Gorman
Meadows Coordinator

420A Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2476
cgorman@oakland.edu

Stephanie Laubach Head Shot

Stephanie Laubach
Program Coordinator

420B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3793
drewslaubach@oakland.edu



Kristin Rohrbeck Headshot

Kristin L. Rohrbeck
Director

425B Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3068
rohrbeck@oakland.edu

PUBLIC
SCHOOL
ACADEMIES

Judeen Bartos

Judeen Bartos
Executive Director

405H Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2630
bartos@oakland.edu

Shawna Boomgaard Head Shot

Shawna Boomgaard
Manager of Academic Accountability

420D Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4191
boomgaar@oakland.edu

Photo Not Available

Latacha King
Senior Associate Director

405G Pawley Hall
latachaking@oakland.edu

Adam LeRoy Head Shot

Adam LeRoy
Administrative
Coordinator
for Special Services

420G Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4236
aleroy@oakland.edu

Majela Morris Head Shot

Majela Morris
Office Assistant II

420J Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4236
morris23@oakland.edu

ADVISING

Jennifer Bellini

Jennifer Bellini
Academic Adviser

363 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4182
singleto@oakland.edu

Melanie Chamberlain Headshot

Melanie Chamberlain
Academic Adviser

363 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4182
mbchamberlain2@oakland.edu

Jacqueline Pizzimenti Head Shot

Jacqueline Pizzimenti
Office Assistant II

363 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4182
jpizzimenti@oakland.edu

Jenna Motyka Head Shot

Jenna Robinson
Academic Adviser

363 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4182
jgrobinson@oakland.edu

Roberta Rea

Roberta Rea
Director

363 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4182
rlpayne@oakland.edu

Laurie Shano

Laurie Shano
Academic Adviser

OU-Macomb, UC2, suite 103    
ltshano@oakland.edu

Adrienne Spitzer Head Shot

Adrienne Spitzer
Academic Adviser

363 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4182
CERTIFICATION/
CONTINUOUS
IMPROVEMENT

Jennifer De La O Head Shot

Jennifer De La O
Accreditation Assistant

371 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3033
delao@oakland.edu

Donna Raymond Head Shot

Donna Raymond
Director of Certification

379 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-2885
raymond@oakland.edu

Linda Tuckfield Head Shot

Linda Tuckfield
Certification Assistant

371 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-3242
tuckfiel@oakland.edu

Catherine Wigent Head Shot

Catherine Wigent
Director of Accreditation and Continuous Improvement

377 Pawley Hall
(248) 370-4529
wigent@oakland.edu

Professor
Emeriti

Counseling:
Jane S. Goodman, Ph.D., Wayne State University
Mary L. Otto, Ed.D., Indiana University
Luellen Ramey, Ph.D., University of Florida
Howard Splete, Ph.D., Michigan State University

Human Development and Child Studies:
Sandra M. Alber, Ed.D., Wayne State University
Marc E. Briod, Ph.D., Northwestern University
Gerald G. Freeman, Ph.D., University of Michigan
Ronald M. Swartz, Ph.D., New York University

Organizational Leadership:
Susan M. Awbrey, Ph.D., Michigan State University
F. James Clatworthy, Ph.D., University of Michigan
William C. Fish, Ed.D., Columbia University
Eric J. Follo, Ed.D., Wayne State University
Laszlo J. Hetenyi, Ed.D., Michigan State University
James W. Hughes, Ed.D., University of New Mexico
Patrick J. Johnson, Ed.D., Wayne State University
William G. Keane, Ed.D., Columbia University
Billy J. Minor, Ph.D., Indiana University
William F. Moorhouse, Ed.D., University of Wyoming
M. Sharon P. Muir, Ph.D., University of Nebraska
Sandra P. Packard, Ed.D., Indiana University
Robert G. Payne, Ph.D., University of Michigan

Reading and Language Arts:
Richard F. Barron, Ph.D., Syracuse University
Jane M. Bingham, Ph.D., Michigan State University
Gloria T. Blatt, Ph.D., Michigan State University
Harold C. Cafone, Ed.D., Arizona State University
Robert J. Christina, Ph.D., Syracuse University
James F. Cipielweski, Ph.D., Oakland University
George E. Coon, Ed.D., Wayne State University
Harry T. Hahn, Ed.D., Arizona State University
W. Dorsey Hammond, Ph.D., University of Delaware
Anne E. Porter, Ph.D., Wayne State University
Robert M. Schwartz, Ph.D., University of Illinois
Toni S. Walters, Ph.D., Oakland University

Teacher Development and Educational Studies:
Dawn Pickard, Ph.D., Purdue University
Dyanne M. Tracy, Ph.D., Indiana University