Registrar Services Location

North Foundation Hall, Room 160
318 Meadow Brook Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4454
(location map)
(248) 370-3450
regservices@oakland.edu

Office Hours:
M-F 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
(open until 6:30 p.m. on Thursday)

Office of the Registrar

O'Dowd Hall, Room 100
586 Pioneer Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4482
(location map)
Fax: (248) 370-2586

Meet the Staff

The Registrar's Office is committed to ensuring you have a successful experience at OU. We are here to help you with registration, transferring credits, academic records, and more. 

Management
Team
Headshot of Tricia Westergaard

Tricia Westergaard

  Registrar
(248) 370-4585
westerga@oakland.edu


Paul Battle
Sr. Associate Registrar
(248) 370-4856
battle@oakland.edu


Karla Brown
Assistant Registrar
(248) 370-2508
brown234@oakland.edu


Christy Bryant
Associate Registrar
(248) 370-4582
cbryant3@oakland.edu
Headshot of Jonathan Davidson in a black suit

Jonathan Davidson
Associate Registrar
(248) 370-3471
davidson@oakland.edu


Chris Goeth
Associate Registrar
(248) 370-2563
cagoeth@oakland.edu


Mallory Kuhn
Assistant Registrar
(248) 370-4581
mkuhn@oakland.edu



Julie Dermidoff
Transfer Student Adviser
(248) 370-4891
dermidof@oakland.edu



Renee Ligeski
Sr. Transfer Articulation
Coordinator
(248) 370-4940
ligeski@oakland.edu




Renea More

Renea More
Transfer Articulation
Specialist
(248) 370-4254
rmore@oakland.edu



Melodi Schuchmann
Transfer Articulation
Specialist
(248) 370-3492
schuchma@oakland.edu 


 

Matt Zeig
Transfer Articulation
Coordinator
(248) 370-4615
mjzeig@oakland.edu

Office of
the Registrar
Tricia Westergaard
Registrar

westerga@oakland.edu(248) 370-4585101 ODH
Monique Price
Office Assistant III
price2@oakland.edu(248) 370-3455101 ODH
  • Enrollment exceptions
  • Residency reclassifications
Robin White
Administrative Secretary
white@oakland.edu(248) 370-3470101 ODH
  • Budget support
Registration
Enrollment and
One-Stop Services
Registrar Services
regservices@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3450

Christina Radowick
Registrar Office Coordinator
cradowi2@oakland.edu(248) 370-3453160 NFH
  • General  student, faculty or staff questions
  • Registration support
  • Oversee enrollment verifications and guest applications
  • Special letter requests
  • Student record changes e.g. address, confidentiality, legal name changes
  • Enrollment reporting
Chris Goeth
Associate Registrar
cagoeth@oakland.edu(248) 370-2563160 NFH
  • Banner Student (registration, enrollment, and schedule of classes) setup, upgrades, enhancements and troubleshooting
  • Escalated registration and enrollment issues
  • Exceed maximum credit review
  • Enrollment reporting and compliance
  • Residency policy
  • Registration Cancellation Processing

Schedule of Classes
regscheduling@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3450

Alena Ziga
Registrar Scheduling Specialist
  • Schedule adjustments
  • General purpose classroom assignment for class or program requirements
  • Final exam scheduling
Ellen Keaton
Registrar Office Coordinator
keaton@oakland.edu(248) 370-4055106 ODH
  • Undergraduate prerequisites (CAPP or Degree Works Prerequisites)
Chris Goeth
Associate Registrar
  • Schedule of class production
  • Policy compliance
  • Ad Astra system administrator
  • Reports

General Purpose Classroom Reservations
gproomrequest@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3450

Vacant
  • General purpose classroom reservation requests (for class or program meetings see Schedule of Classes)
Chris Goeth
Associate Registrar
  • Enforcement and compliance
  • Data analysis
Records
Paul Battle
Sr. Associate Registrar
battle@oakland.edu(248) 370-4856100 ODH
  • Grading
Christy Bryant
Associate Registrar
cbryant3@oakland.edu(248) 370-4582102 ODH
  • Curriculum
Mallory Kuhn
Assistant Registrar
mkuhn@oakland.edu(248) 370-4581102 ODH
  • Degree Works
Chris Earl
Office Assistant III
earl@oakland.edu(248) 370-3460102 ODH
  • Undergraduate Graduation Auditor (CAS/SECS)
  • Petitions / Change of Major (CAS/SECS)
Lisa Welker
Office Assistant III
lisawelker@oakland.edu(248) 370-3454102 ODH
  • Undergraduate Graduation Auditor (SBA/SEHS/BIS/SHS/SON)
  • Petitions / Change of Major (SBA/SEHS/BIS/SHS/SON)
Yvonne Plentis
Office Assistant II
plentis@oakland.edu(248) 370-4941102 ODH
  • Grade Changes
  • Diploma Re-orders
  • Degree Posting
Vacant
Office Assistant II
102 ODH
  • Transcript Specialist
Transfer
Advising
Julie Dermidoff
Transfer Student Adviser
dermidof@oakland.edu(248) 370-4891160 NFH
  • Provide general pre-transfer advising and major exploration for prospective and current transfer students
  • Provide information on transfer credit equivalencies and articulation

Transfer Articulation
Paul Battle
Sr. Associate Registrar
battle@oakland.edu(248) 370-4856100 ODH
Lidia Czabanski 
Office Assistant III
czabansk@oakland.edu(248) 370-4262160 NFH
  • Transfer Articulation Assistant
  • Readmit Evaluator
  • Transfer Equivalency Data Analysis
Renee Ligeski
Sr. Transfer Articulation Coordinator
ligeski@oakland.edu(248) 370-4940160 NFH
  • MI 4 year Arts & Sciences transfer equivalency decisions
  • Out-of-State Arts & Sciences transfer equivalency decisions
  • Transfer Equivalency Data Integrity
Renea More
Transfer Articulation Specialist
rmore@oakland.edu(248) 370-4245160 NFH
  • 2-year in state
  • CAS course equivalency decisions
Melodi Schuchmann
Transfer Articulation Specialist
schuchma@oakland.edu(248) 370-3492160 NFH
  • 2-year in state
  • CAS course equivalency decisions
Matt Zeig
Transfer Articulation Coordinator
mjzeig@oakland.edu(248) 370-4615160 NFH
  • 2-year in state
  • CAS course equivalency decisions
  • Oversees MI Community College Transfer Guides

Transfer Evaluation
Irene Edgett
Office Assistant III
edgett@oakland.edu(248) 370-3462100 ODH
  • Transfer Credit Evaluator: Current Students
Pam Jando
Office Assistant III
pjjando@oakland.edu(248) 370-3459100 ODH
  • Transfer Credit Evaluator: New Admits / Military and out of state
Cheryll Kress
Office Assistant II
kress@oakland.edu(248) 370-4925100 ODH
  • Transfer Credit Evaluator: New Admits / 2-year in state
Tech
Team
Jon Davidson
Associate Registrar
davidson@oakland.edu(248) 370-3471106 ODH
  • Project Management
  • State/Federal Reporting
  • Data Analysis
  • Technology
Karla Brown
Assistant Registrar
brown234@oakland.edu(248) 370-2508101 ODH
  • Technology
  • Reporting
  • Communications
  • Webmaster
Laurie Presti
Registrar Office Coordinator
presti@oakland.edu(248) 370-3458106 ODH
  • Reporting Support
General
Education
Linda Gamage
General Education Coordinator
gamage@oakland.edu(248) 370-4264101 ODH
  • Processes General Education Transfer Course Reviews
  • Processes General Education Petitions of Exception
  • Maintains General Education Web Site and Espace
  • Maintains General Education Meeting Agenda and Minutes
  • Creates the General Education Annual Report