Political Science
Varner Hall, Room 418
371 Varner Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4485
(map)
(248) 370-2352
Faculty And Staff

Meet the Faculty/Staff

Political Science
Faculty
Shelly Appleton
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. - University of Minnesota
  
Nicole Asmussen
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. - University of Rochester
 asmussen@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4365
463 Varner Hall
Cristian Cantir
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. - University of Kansas
Curriculum Vita cantir@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2377
443 Varner
Douglas Carr
Associate Professor
Ph.D. - University of Kentucky
Curriculum Vitacarr@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2972
423 Varner Hall
David Dulio
Professor and Chair
Ph.D. - American University
Curriculum Vitaddulio@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2523
417 Varner Hall
Alan Epstein
Special Instructor
Ph.D. - Cornell University
 epstein@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2358
424 Varner Hall
Matthew Fails
Associate Professor
Ph.D. - University of Missouri
Personal Websitefails@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2765
431 Varner Hall
Diane Hartmus
Associate Professor
Internship Director, Public Administration
Juris Doctorate - Boston College Law School
 hartmus@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2375
429 Varner Hall
Vincent B. Khapoya
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. - University of Denver
 khapoya@oakland.edu

John Klemanski
Professor
Ph.D. - Wayne State University
Curriculum Vita klemansk@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2355
445 Varner Hall
Paul Kubicek
Professor
Ph.D. - University of Michigan
Curriculum Vitakubicek@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2363
419 Varner Hall
Laura Landolt
Associate Professor
Ph.D. - University of Arizona, Tucson
Curriculum Vitalandolt@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2365
428 Varner Hall
Roger Larocca
Associate Professor
Ph.D. - University of Chicago
Curriculum Vitalarocca@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2353
422 Varner Hall
Emmett Lombard
Associate Professor
Ph.D. - Colorado State University
 lombard@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2359
427 Varner Hall
Diana Orces
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. - Vanderbilt University
 Curriculum Vitaorces@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2723
466 Varner Hall
J.P. (Pat) Piskulich
Associate Professor/MPA Director
Ph.D. - SUNY - Binghamton
 ppiskuli@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2454
441 Varner Hall
C. Michelle Piskulich
Associate Professor and Associate Provost
Ph.D. - SUNY - Binghamton
 piskulic@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2190
205 Wilson Hall
Suzanne Rossi
MPA Coordinator
 ssrossi@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4117
420 Varner Hall
Christian McDavid
Office Assistant II
 cnmcdavid@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2352
418 Varner Hall
Terri Towner
Associate Professor and Pi Sigma Alpha Advisor
Ph.D. - Purdue University
Personal Websitetowner@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2351
426 Varner Hall
Peter F. Trumbore
Associate Professor
Ph.D. - University of Connecticut
Personal Websiteptrumbor@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4907
430 Varner Hall
Julie Walters
Associate Professor
Internship Director, Political Science and International Relations
Ph.D. - George Mason University School of Public Policy
J.D. - Indiana University School of Law
 walters@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2362
425 Varner Hall
   
MPA
Faculty
Douglas Carr
Associate Professor
Ph.D. - University of Kentucky
Biographycarr@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2972 
Diane Hartmus
Associate Professor and Internship Director
J.D. - Boston College
Biographyhartmus@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2375 
John S. Klemanski
Professor
Ph.D. - Wayne State University
Biographyklemansk@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2355
Emmett Lombard
Associate Professor
Ph.D. - Colorado State University
Biographylombard@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2359
C. Michelle Piskulich
Associate Professor and Associate Provost Academic Affairs
Ph.D. - State University of New York (Binghamton)
Biographypiskulic@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4945
Patrick J. Piskulich
Associate Professor and MPA Director
Ph.D. - State University of New York (Binghamton)
Biography ppiskuli@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2454
Julie Walters
Associate Professor
Ph.D. - George Mason University
Biographywalters@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2362

Graduate Assistants
Antonisha Smithantonishasmith@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2364
Amy Olindacolind@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2674

MPA Program Coordinator
Suzanne Rossissrossi@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4117

Department Secretary
Christian McDavidcnmcdavid@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2352