Menu Menu

People

Faculty | Lecturers | Staff | Adjunct Faculty | Postdocs | Students | Alumni

 Faculty
 Name Title  Phone  Office E-mail
Rao Bidthanapally  Adjunct Associate Professor (248) 370-4872 270 HHS burao@oakland.edu
Clara Castoldi  Adjunct Associate Professor (248) 370-4870 162 HHS castoldi@oakland.edu
Michael Chopp Distinguished Professor   chopp@neuro.hfh.edu
Ken Elder  Professor (248) 370-3424 186H SEB  elder@oakland.edu
David Garfinkle  Professor (248) 370-3411 186J SEB garfinkl@oakland.edu
Evgeniy Khain Associate Professor (248) 370-3412 272 HHS khain@oakland.edu
George Martins Professor (248) 370-3417 174 HHS martins@oakland.edu
Alberto Rojo Associate Professor (248) 370-3422 186C SEBrojo@oakland.edu
Bradley Roth Professor (248) 370-4871 166 HHS roth@oakland.edu
Andrei Slavin Distinguished Professor and Chair (248) 370-3401 186G SEB slavin@oakland.edu
Gopalan Srinivasan Distinguished Professor (248) 370-3419 186F SEB srinivas@oakland.edu
Eugene Surdutovich Adjunct Assistant Professor (248) 370-3409 172 HHS surdutov@oakland.edu
Vasyl Tyberkevych Research Associate Professor (248) 370-3421 274 HHS tyberkev@oakland.edu
Yuejian Wang Assistant Professor (248) 370-3423 164 HHSywang235@oakland.edu
Yang Xia Professor (248) 370-3420 276 HHS xia@oakland.edu

(return to top)

 

 Lecturers 
 Name  Title  Phone  Office  E-mail 
Susan BowyerAdjunct Assistant Professor and Lecturer(248) 370-4862160 HHSbowyer@oakland.edu
Sally DanielLaboratory Manager and Lecturer  (248) 370-3403 101 HHS, 186I SEB sdaniel@oakland.edu
Steffan PuwalLecturer  (248) 370-3413 186D SEB smpuwal2@oakland.edu
Jyothi RamanLecturer  (248) 370-4862 160 HHS raman2@oakland.edu

(return to top)

 Staff 
 Name  Title  Phone  Office  E-mail 
Rao BidthanapallyInstrumentation Specialist and Adjunct Associate Professor (248) 370-4872 270 HHS burao@oakland.edu
Dominic Crea Laboratory Technician (248) 370-4866 111A HHS crea@oakland.edu 
Sally Daniel Laboratory Manager and Lecturer(248) 370-3403, (248) 370-4868 101 HHS, 186I SEB sdaniel@oakland.edu
Carol Searight Administrative Secretary (248) 370-3416 190 SEB searight@oakland.edu

(return to top)

 Adjunct Faculty 

Name  Title 

 Institution 

Hassan Bagher-EbadianAdjunct Assistant Professor  Henry Ford Hospital  
Rao BidthanapallyAdjunct Associate Professor Oakland University 
Carl Bleil Adjunct Professor  
Susan M. Bowyer Adjunct Assistant Professor Henry Ford Hospital
Benjamin Buller  Adjunct Assistant Professor Henry Ford Hospital 
Clara CastoldiAdjunct Associate Professor Oakland University
Jieli ChenAdjunct Professor Henry Ford Hospital 
James R. EwingAdjunct Professor Henry Ford Hospital
Grant R. Gerhart  Adjunct ProfessorUS Army Tank-Automotive Research Development and Engineering 
Robert L. Hammond  Adjunct Associate Professor William Beaumont Hospital 
Dan Ionascu  Adjunct Assistant Professor William Beaumont Hospital 
Kenneth Jenrow  Adjunct Assistant Professor Henry Ford Hospital 
Quan Jiang Adjunct Associate Professor Henry Ford Hospital
Robert A. Knight Adjunct Associate Professor Henry Ford Hospital
Clifford M. Les  Adjunct Professor Henry Ford Hospital 
Jian Liang  Adjunct Associate Professor William Beaumont Hospital 
Brian Marples  Adjunct Professor William Beaumont Hospital 
Patrick N. McDermott  Adjunct Associate Professor William Beaumont Hospital 
Hani Sabbah Adjunct Professor Henry Ford Hospital
Bryan Shumaker  Adjunct Professor  
Hamid Soltanian-Zadeh  Adjunct Professor Henry Ford Hospital 
Eugene SurdutovichAdjunct Assistant Professor Oakland University 
Srinivasan VenkatesanAdjunct Professor  
Uma Devi VenkateswaranAdjunct Professor National Science Foundation;
George Wilson  Adjunct Professor William Beaumont Hospital 
Di Yan  Adjunct Professor William Beaumont Hospital
Tiezhi Zhang  Adjunct Assistant Professor William Beaumont Hospital  

(return to top)

 Postdoctoral Researchers  
 Name  Title  E-mail 
Ana Maria Arcila Assistant Research Scientistarcila@oakland.edu
Sreenivasulu Gollapudi Research Associategollapud@oakland.edu
Roman Khymyn Research Associatekhymyn@oakland.edu
Ivan Lisenkov Research Associatelisenkov@oakland.edu

(return to top)

 Ph.D. Students 

 Name  E-mail 
Farid Badar  fwbadar@oakland.edu
Nicholas Charteris npcharte@oakland.edu
Afua Dankwa aadankwa@oakland.edu
Rasha Elmghirbi relmghir@oakland.edu
Suran Galappaththige skgalapp@oakland.edu
David Kahn djkahn@oakland.edu
Sunil Kandel  smkandel@oakland.edu
Ji Hyun Lee  jlee@oakland.edu
Christopher Martin cdmartin@oakland.edu
Daniel Mittelstaedt djmittel@oakland.edu
Hoda Sharifi hsharifi@oakland.edu
Kharananda Sharma ksharma@oakland.edu
Ranjeeta Thapa rthapa@oakland.edu
Poornima Venkat pvenkat@oakland.edu

(return to top)

 MS Students  
 Name  E-mail 
Jarrett Berry jmberry@oakland.edu
Samip Gandhi ssgandh2@oakland.edu
Steven Louis slouis@oakland.edu
Yeonjeong Son yson@oakland.edu

(return to top)