Menu Menu

People


Faculty | Lecturers | Staff | Adjunct Faculty | Postdocs | Students | Alumni

 Faculty
 Name Title  Phone  Office E-mail
Clara CastoldiAdjunct Associate Professor (248) 370-4870 162 HHS castoldi@oakland.edu
Michael ChoppDistinguished Professor(248) 370-3421274 HHSchopp@neuro.hfh.edu 
Ken ElderProfessor (248) 370-3424 186H SEB elder@oakland.edu
David Garfinkle Professor(248) 370-3411 186J SEB garfinkl@oakland.edu
Evgeniy Khain Associate Professor (248) 370-3412 272 HHS khain@oakland.edu
George Martins Professor (248) 370-3417 174 HHS martins@oakland.edu
Alberto Rojo Associate Professor (248) 370-3422 186C SEBrojo@oakland.edu
Bradley Roth Professor (248) 370-4871 166 HHS roth@oakland.edu
Andrei Slavin Distinguished Professor and Chair(248) 370-3401 186G SEB slavin@oakland.edu 
Gopalan SrinivasanDistinguished Professor (248) 370-3419 186F SEB srinivas@oakland.edu 
Eugene Surdutovich Adjunct Assistant Professor(248) 370-3409 172 HHS surdutov@oakland.edu  
Vasyl Tyberkevych Research Associate Professor (248) 370-3421 274 HHS tyberkev@oakland.edu 
Yuejian WangAssistant Professor (248) 370-3423 164 HHSywang235@oakland.edu
Yang Xia Professor (248) 370-3420 276 HHS xia@oakland.edu  
(return to top)

 Lecturers 
 Name  Title  Phone  Office  E-mail 
Rao Bidthanapally Instrumentation Specialist and Lecturer (248) 370-4872 270 HHS burao@oakland.edu 
Susan Bowyer  Adjunct Assistant Professor and Lecturer(248) 370-4862160 HHSbowyer@oakland.edu
Sally Daniel Laboratory Manager and Lecturer (248) 370-3403 101 HHS, 186I SEB sdaniel@oakland.edu      
Steffan PuwalLecturer (248) 370-3413 186D SEBsmpuwal2@oakland.edu 
Jyothi Raman Lecturer (248) 370-4862 160 HHS raman2@oakland.edu 
(return to top)

 Staff 
 Name  Title  Phone  Office  E-mail 
Rao BidthanapallyInstrumentation Specialist and Lecturer (248) 370-4872 270 HHS burao@oakland.edu
Dominic Crea Laboratory Technician (248) 370-4866 111A HHS crea@oakland.edu 
Sally Daniel Laboratory Manager and Lecturer(248) 370-3403, (248) 370-4868 101 HHS, 186I SEB sdaniel@oakland.edu
Carol Searight Administrative Secretary (248) 370-3416 190 SEB searight@oakland.edu
(return to top)

 Adjunct Faculty 

Name  Title 

 Institution 

Hassan Bagher-EbadianAdjunct Assistant Professor  Henry Ford Hospital  
Carl Bleil Adjunct Professor Oakland University
Susan M. Bowyer Adjunct Assistant Professor Henry Ford Hospital
Benjamin BullerAdjunct Assistant Professor of PhysicsHenry Ford Hospital
Clara CastoldiAdjunct Associate Professor Oakland University
James R. EwingAdjunct Professor Henry Ford Hospital
Grant R. GerhartAdjunct Professor of PhysicsUS Army Tank-Automotive Research Development and Engineering Center 
Robert L. HammondAdjunct Associate ProfessorWilliam Beaumont Hospital
Dan IonascuAdjunct Assistant ProfessorWilliam Beaumont Hospital
Kenneth Jenrow Adjunct Assistant Professor Henry Ford Hospital
Quan Jiang Adjunct Associate Professor Henry Ford Hospital
Robert A. Knight Adjunct Associate Professor Henry Ford Hospital
Jian LiangAdjunct Associate ProfessorWilliam Beaumont Hospital
Brian MarplesAdjunct Professor William Beaumont Hospital
Patrick N. McDermottAdjunct Associate ProfessorWilliam Beaumont Hospital
Hani Sabbah Adjunct Professor Henry Ford Hospital
Bryan ShumakerAdjunct Professor 
Hamid Soltanian-ZadehAdjunct Professor  Henry Ford Hospital 
Srinivasan VenkatesanAdjunct Professor 
Uma Venkateswaran Adjunct Professor National Science Foundation 
George WilsonAdjunct Professor William Beaumont Hospital 
Di YanAdjunct ProfessorWilliam Beaumont Hospital
Tiezhi ZhangAdjunct Assistant ProfessorWilliam Beaumont Hospital
Zheng- Gang Zhang Adjunct Assistant Professor Henry Ford Hospital
(return to top)

 Postdoctoral Researchers  
 Name  Title  E-mail 
Ana Maria ArcilaAssistant Research Scientistarcila@oakland.edu
Sreenivasulu Gollapudi Research Associategollapud@oakland.edu   
Roman Khymyn Research Associatekhymyn@oakland.edu
Ivan LisenkovResearch Associatelisenkov@oakland.edu
(return to top)

 Ph.D. Students 

 Name  E-mail 
Farid Badar fwbadar@oakland.edu 
Nicholas Charteris npcharte@oakland.edu 
Afua Dankwaaadankwa@oakland.edu 
Rasha Elmghirbi relmghir@oakland.edu 
Suran Galappaththige skgalapp@oakland.edu 
David Kahn djkahn@oakland.edu 
Sunil Kandelsmkandel@oakland.edu
Ji Hyun Lee
jlee@oakland.edu 
Christopher Martincdmartin@oakland.edu 
Daniel Mittelstaedtdjmittel@oakland.edu
Hoda Sharifihsharifi@oakland.edu 
Kharananda Sharmaksharma@oakland.edu 
Ranjeeta Thapa rthapa@oakland.edu
Poornima Venkat pvenkat@oakland.edu 
(return to top)

 MS Students  
 Name  E-mail 
Jarrett Berryjmberry@oakland.edu 
Samip Gandhissgandh2@oakland.edu
Steven Louisslouis@oakland.edu 
 Yeonjeong Sonyson@oakland.edu
(return to top)