Philosophy Faculty/Staff Directory

Philosophy Faculty/Staff Directory

Staff

NAME/TITLEOFFICE
PHONE
 FAXEMAIL

Ann Zimmerman
Administrative Secretary

752 Mathematics and Science Center(248) 370-3390 (248) 370-3144zimmerm2@oakland.edu

 

Full-Time Faculty

NAME/TITLEOFFICE
PHONE
EMAIL

Paul R. Graves
Associate Professor
History of Modern Western Philosophy (especially Locke), Symbolic Logic, Philosophy of Language

651 Mathematics and Science Center(248) 370-3393graves@oakland.edu

Derek Green
Visiting Assistant Professor
Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Language

646 Mathematics and Science Center(248) 370-2163 dagreen@oakland.edu 

John F. Halpin
Associate Professor
thelogiccafe.net
Philosophy of Science, Logic

750 Mathematics and Science Center(248) 370-2264
(248) 370-3144
halpin@oakland.edu

Ami Harbin
Assistant Professor
Feminist Philosophy, Bioethics, Moral Psychology

644 Mathematics and Science Center(248) 370-3301aharbin@oakland.edu

Joyce C. Havstad
Assistant Professor
Philosophy of Biology, Philosophy of Chemistry, Philosophy of Science, Science and Technology Studies

650 Mathematics and Science Center(248) 370-3391 jhavstad@oakland.edu

Elysa Koppelman-White
Associate Professor
Ethics, Research Ethics, Bioethics, Professional Ethics (e.g., Engineering Ethics)

652 Mathematics and Science Center(248) 370-3395koppelma@oakland.edu

Eric LaRock
Associate Professor
personal website
Philosophy of Mind, Ancient Philosophy

751 Mathematics and Science Center(248) 370-4902larock@oakland.edu

Fritz J. McDonald
Associate Professor
Metaethics, Ethical Theory, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Language, Theories of Truth

653 Mathematics and Science Center(248) 370-3394mcdonal4@oakland.edu

Mark C. Navin
Associate Professor
Social and Political Philosophy, Ethics, International Justice

746 Mathematics and Science Center(248) 370-2716navin@oakland.edu

Daniel Propson
Full-time Adjunct Assistant Professor
Ancient Philosophy, Plato, Engineering Ethics

648 Mathematics and Science Center propson@oakland.edu

Mark Rigstad
Associate Professor and Chair
JustWarTheory.com
Political Philosophy, Philosophy of International Relations, Philosophy of Law, History of Ethical and Political Thought (especially Early Modern)

753 Mathematics and Science Center(248) 370-2662rigstad@oakland.edu

Phyllis Rooney
Professor
Feminist Philosophy, Epistemology, Philosophy of Science, Logic

748 Mathematics and Science Center(248) 370-3392rooney@oakland.edu

 

Part-Time Faculty 

NAME/TITLEOFFICE
PHONE
EMAIL
John Burn
Special Lecturer
Ethics, Logic
642 Mathematics and Science Center(248) 370-2705burn@oakland.edu
Special Lecturer
Ethics Bowl
642 Mathematics and Science Center(248) 370-2705 llcampbe@oakland.edu
Special Lecturer
Moral Philosophy/Theology, Political Philosophy/Theology
642 Mathematics and Science Center(248) 370-2705hassell@oakland.edu
Tiffany Hudson
Special Lecturer
642 Mathematics and Science Center(248) 370-2705tiffanyhudson@oakland.edu
Special Lecturer
654 Mathematics and Science Center(248) 370-2705adamstreed@oakland.edu
Special Lecturer
654 Mathematics and Science Center(248) 370-2705anthonywilliams@oakland.edu
Daniel Yeakel
Special Lecturer
Logic, Epistemology
642 Mathematics and Science Center(248) 370-2705yeakel@oakland.edu
Special Lecturer
Phenomenology, Critical Theory (Frankfurt School), Existentialism, Continental Approaches to Social/Political Philosophy and Ethics.
642 Mathematics and Science Center (248) 370-2705yocom@oakland.edu

 

Philosophy Faculty Emeritus

NAME/TITLEEMAIL

David C. Bricker
Ethics, Political Philosophy, and Philosophy of Law

brickerscd@yahoo.com