School of Nursing
Human Health Building, Room 3027
433 Meadow Brook Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4452
(map)
(248) 370-4253
nrsinfo@oakland.edu
M-F 8 a.m.-5 p.m. closed daily 12 p.m.-1 p.m.

Directory

Leadership
DidionJudy Didion, PhD, RN
 Dean
3001 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8787
jdidion@oakland.edu 
Gary_Moore_photo
Gary Moore, PhD, RN
Associate Dean
3010 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8716
moore@oakland.edu 
Michel St DenisMichele St. Denis, BA
Assistant Dean
3053 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8717
stdenis@oakland.edu
Jason-PenningtonJason Bradley Pennington 
Director of Advising  
3036 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8733
penningt@oakland.edu
TR Teresa A. Rodges
Executive Director of Nursing &
Continuing Education at Focus: Hope
4101 Human Health Building 
(248) 364-8779
trodges@oakland.edu
Kristen_ComettoKristen Cometto
Major Gift Officer
3058 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8723
kcometto@oakland.edu
Faculty
Full Time Faculty
For all other faculty, please refer to the directory.
Janith Beres, MSN, RNJanith Beres, MSN, RN
Special Instructor
2022 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8741
beres@oakland.edu
Kelly Berishaj, DNP, RN, CNSKelly Berishaj, DNP, RN, ACNS-BC, CFN, SANE-A
Special Instructor
Forensic Nursing Director
Human Health Building
(248) 364-8750
berishaj@oakland.edu
Carrie Lynn Buch, PhD., APRN-BCCarrie Lynn Buch, PhD. RN
Associate Professor
3045 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8715
buch@oakland.edu
TeresaTeresa Chahine, MSN, RN, PMHNP
Full Time Adjunct Instructor
2040 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8721
chahine@oakland.edu
Nicole Clark, MSN, RN, FNP-BCNicole Clark, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC 
Full Time Adjunct Instructor
2013 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8763
clark238@oakland.edu
Karen S Dunn, PhD, RN, FGSA Karen S Dunn, PhD, RN, FGSA 
Professor 
3041 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8746
kdunn@oakland.edu
JFJudi Fouladbakhsh, PhD, RN, PHCNS-BC, AHN-BC,CHTP
Associate Professor
2008 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8731
jmfoulad@oakland.edu
Ellen Gajewski, MSN, RN Ellen Gajewski, MSN, RN 
Full Time Adjunct Instructor
2030 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8735
emgajews@oakland.edu
Margaret Glembocki, DNP, RN, ACNP-BCMargaret Glembocki, DNP, RN, ACNP-BC
Assistant Professor
3052 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8759
mmglembo@oakland.edu
Mary Golinski, PhD, CRNAMary Golinski, PhD, CRNA
Assistant Professor
Nurse Anesthesia Assistant Director
3020 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8776
golinski@oakland.edu
Claudia Grobbel, DNP, RNClaudia Grobbel, DNP, RN
Associate Professor 
3038 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8722
cgrobbel@oakland.edu 
Meghan Harris, PhD, RNMeghan Harris, PhD, RN
Associate Professor
Graduate Program Director
3003 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8762
harris23@oakland.edu 
Deana Hays, MSN, RN, FNP-BC Deana Hays, DNP, RN, FNP-BC 
Assistant Professor
Doctor of Nursing Practice Coordinator
Suite 3007 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8765
hays@oakland.edu 
J-HernandezJoanna Hernandez, DNP, RN, AGACNP-BC
Assistant Professor 
3046 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8707
jhernandez@oakland.edu
Kimberly Holka, MSN, MSA, RN, APHN-BC, CNE Kimberly Holka, DNP, MSN, MSA, RN,
APHN-BC, CNE
Full Time Adjunct Instructor and
RN-BSN Degree Completion Coordinator
2021 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8754
holka@oakland.edu
Anne HAnne Hranchook, DNP, CRNA 
Assistant Professor
Nurse Anesthesia Director 
3024 Human Health Building
Oakland: (248) 364-8708
Beaumont: (248) 898-1270
hranchoo@oakland.edu
CHERYL_JUSELACheryl Jusela, DNP, NP-BC, ANP-C
Assistant Professor
2016 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8769
jusela@oakland.edu
PEG_KENNEDYPeg Kennedy, MSN, RN, FNP-BC
Full Time Adjunct Instructor
2012 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8736
mmkenned@oakland.edu
ZORICA-KLEIN

Zorica Kauric-Klein, PhD, RN 
Associate Professor 
2033 Human Health Building 
(248) 364-8745
zkauricklein@oakland.edu 

Suha AL-OBalli Kridli, PhD, RN Suha AL-OBalli Kridli, PhD, RN 
Professor 
2004 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8773
kridli@oakland.edu
Photo Not AvailableJulie Kruse, PhD, RN 
Associate Professor 
2003 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8719
juliekruse@oakland.edu
Photo Not AvailableCarly Miller
Visiting Instructor 
2031 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8738
crmiller23@oakland.edu
Renee Mirovsky, MSN, RN, ANP-BCRenee Mirovsky, DNP, MSN, RN, ANP-BC
Full Time Adjunct Instructor  
2014 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8767
mirovsky@oakland.edu
GMGary Moore, PhD, RN
Associate Professor 
3010 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8716
moore@oakland.edu
MUNYAN-KRISTENKristen Munyan, DNP, RN
Instructor
2038 Human Health Building 
(248) 364-8727
kmunyan@oakland.edu
KATIE_MYSENKatie Mysen, DNP, MSN, RN, FNP-BC
Full Time Adjunct Instructor 
2034 Human Health Building 
(248) 364-8761
klmysen@oakland.edu
Anne Mitchell, PhD, RN, CNMAnne Mitchell, PhD, RN, CNM
Associate Professor 
3037 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8709
mitchell@oakland.edu
Sarah E. Newton, PhD, RNSarah E. Newton, PhD, RN
Associate Professor 
3040 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8771
newton@oakland.edu
JULIA_PAULJulia Paul,  PhD, RN, ACNS-BC, CCRN, CWS, NP
Assistant Professor
3044 Human Health Building 
(248) 364-8796
 jcpaul@oakland.edu
Barbara Penprase, PhD, RN, CNEBarbara Penprase, PhD, RN, CNE, ANEF
Professor
 Endowed Professor, OUSON/Crittenton
Hospital Medical Center
 2002 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8712
penprase@oakland.edu
Patricia PetrouliasPatricia Petroulias
Assistant Professor
3015 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8784
petroulias@oakland.edu
Laura I. Pittiglio, PhD., RN Laura I. Pittiglio, PhD., RN  
Associate Professor
3039 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8756
pittigli@oakland.edu
Lynda Poly-Droulard, M.Ed, RN Lynda Poly-Droulard, MSN, M.Ed, RN, CNE
Full-Time Adjunct Assistant Professor
2017 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8757
polydrou@oakland.edu
Colleen Meade Ripper, DNP, RN, FNP-BCColleen Ripper, DNP, RN, FNP-BC
Full Time Adjunct Instructor
Nurse Practitioner Program Director
2042 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8724 
cmripper@oakland.edu
Kathleen Spencer, DNP, RN, CNSKathleen Spencer, DNP, RN, MA, ACNS-BC, CNE
Special Instructor
2036 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8748
kwspence@oakland.edu
Carolyn Tieppo, DNP, RN, CPNP-PC

Carolyn Tieppo, DNP, RN, CPNP-PC 
Special Instructor
Undergraduate Program Director
3004 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8714
cktieppo@oakland.edu

Stephanie Vallie, MSN, RN Stephanie Vallie, MSN, RN 
Special Instructor  
2032 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8772
vallie@oakland.edu
Lan-YaoLan Yao, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor
3048 HHB
(248) 364-8742
lyao@oakland.edu
Academic
Advising
Office

If you are interested in learning more about admission criteria, the application process, degree requirements and important dates, please attend one of our Program Advising Sessions. These sessions are offered regularly for each program track. The information provided at these sessions is useful for those students who want to learn more about the academic programs offered by the School of Nursing before applying to Oakland University.

Once you have been admitted, you are assigned an academic adviser who will assist you in developing academic, career and life goals and establish plans to accomplish these goals. This is a continuous process of discovery, clarification and evaluation whereby advisers assist students in identifying possibilities, assessing alternatives and weighing the consequences of decisions.

Make an appointment with an academic adviser for your specific program by calling (248) 370-4253 or email nrsinfo@oakland.edu. See a calendar of program advising/info sessions.

Jason-PenningtonJason Bradley Pennington
Director of Advising
3036 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8733
penningt@oakland.edu
April Thomas-Powell, MAApril Thomas-Powell, MA
Academic Adviser,
Accelerated Second Degree Track
3027 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8711
thomaspo@oakland.edu
Sarah Mullin, MA, LPCSarah Mullin, MA, LPC
Academic Adviser,
Basic-BSN track, Direct Admit Students
3027 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8770
mullin@oakland.edu
Patrina Carper, MAPatrina Carper, MA
Academic Adviser,
RN-BSN Degree Completion Sequence for RNs, CRNA, DNP
3027 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8766
carper@oakland.edu
Emily Stepanian-Bennett
Academic Adviser, 
Nurse Practitioner, Forensic Nursing
3027 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8782
fox2@oakland.edu
Ben_CraineBenjamin Craine
Office Assistant III, Nursing 
3027 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8733
craine@oakland.edu
Heidi DonnellyHeidi Donnelly
Registrar Coordinator 
School of Nursing
3027 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8739
donnelly@oakland.edu
Sherry Wiegand
Nursing Recruiter
3019 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8781
swiegand@oakland.edu
Staff
Joann Denby, MTD


Jill Asselin
Assistant to the Associate Dean
Admin III
3005 HHB
(248) 364-8716
jasselin@oakland.edu

 

Kristen_Cometto



Kristen Cometto
Major Gift Officer
3058 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8723
kcometto@oakland.edu

Susan Davis

Susan Davis

Assistant to the Director of
Nurse Anesthesia
3022 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8774 
davis@oakland.edu
Joann Denby, MTD



Joann Denby, MTD

Technical Support Coordinator
3025 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8777
denby@oakland.edu

Joann Denby, MTD



Sonya Gary
Director of Clinical Services
3018 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8849
gary@oakland.edu
August Gunderson
August Gunderson
Event Coordinator
3057 Human Health Building 
(248) 364-8725
Amy Johnson
Unit Marketing Manager
Center for Human Animal Interventions Director
Animal Assisted Therapy Director
3060 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8704
johnson2@oakland.edu 
Kenyettera Junior


Kenyettera Junior

Business Manager/Financial Analyst
3056 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8751
junior@oakland.edu 
PAT_KETCHAM

Pat Ketcham
Director of Nursing Laboratories 
4087 Human Health Building 
(248) 364-8765
ketcham@oakland.edu

Eilene Lohmeier 



Eilene Lohmeier
Assistant to the Dean
3002 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8787
lohmeier@oakland.edu

Andrea Patton



Andrea Patton

Faculty Secretary -
Office Assistant III
3050 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8706
patton@oakland.edu

PAULA_PRIMEAU

 

Paula Primeau
Clinical Placement Coordinator
3017 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8747
primeau@oakland.edu

TR

Teresa Rodges
Executive Director of Nursing and Continuing Education at Focus: HOPE 
4101 Human Health Building 
(248) 364-8779
(313) 494-4653 (FH)
trodges@oakland.edu

Michel St Denis

Michele St. Denis
Assistant Dean
3053 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8717
stdenis@oakland.edu

Cortney_Tokarczyk



Cortney Tokarczyk
Budget and Finance
3055 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8702
tokarczyk@oakland.edu

Colleen Tomaszewski


Colleen Tomaszewski
Assistant to the Directors
2009 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8666
tomaszewski@oakland.edu
Thomas Yoder

Thomas Yoder
 
IT Specialist
2029 Human Health Building
(248) 364-8728
tcyoder@oakland.edu
Focus: Hope

 

lyons



Cheniece Lyons, MSN, RN
Director of Nursing and Continuing Education 
1360 Oakman Boulevard
Detroit, MI 48328
(313) 494-4652
lyons@oakland.edu

TR 

Teresa Rodges
Executive Director of Focus: HOPE and 
Continuing Education 
1360 Oakman Blvd
Detroit, MI 48328
(248) 364-8779
trodges@oakland.edu