School of Nursing
Human Health Building, Room 3027
433 Meadow Brook Road
Rochester, MI 48309-4452
(248) 370-4253
M-F 8 a.m.-5 p.m. closed daily 12 p.m.-1 p.m.

Board of Visitors

Board of Visitors

The Board of Visitors is an advisory body to the Oakland University School of Nursing. The specific purposes of the Board of Visitors are to provide counsel to the School of Nursing regarding its objectives, strategies, goals, curriculum and concerns; to promote the school in the community by creating awareness of its existence, supporting recruiting efforts and understanding of the services it renders; and to provide assistance in obtaining financial support from outside sources.

Marie (Bulaclac) Adam, MSN, RN, COHN-S, is Lead Manager, Medical Operations, Administration & Compliance for Chrysler Group LLC. She was the 1998 Distinguished Alumni Nightingale Award Recipient and the Nightingale Co-Chair for 2008-09 and Chair for 2009-10.

Maggie Allesee, MS is a Board Founder and served as past President as well as Chair of the Nightingale Awards. She was named the 2000 Philanthropist of the Year and received three honorary doctorate degrees from Wayne State University, Kendall College / Ferris State University and Oakland University.

Maureen Bowman, MA, BSN, RN, NEA-BC is VP & CNO of Beaumont Health System-Royal Oak.  She is board certified as a Nurse Executive-Advanced, and is a member of the Beaumont Health System Board of Directors, the Michigan Organization of Nurse Executives and the American College of Healthcare Executives. 

Robert Chiaravalli, Esq, is President of Strategic Labor & Human Resources, LLC, a consulting firm focusing on labor relations, international HR and Compensation and Benefits.

Dr. Shukri David is Chief of Cardiology at St. John Providence Health System. 

Kay Douglas is President of Douglas Marketing Group, president of “Yours for the Dreaming Publishing,” as well as an author, artist and illustrator, past president and director of Executive Women International Board of Advisors Corp! magazine and past Nightingale Silent Auction Chair.

Grace Fortuna, EdD, RN, CHES, FAAOHN, is Chief Clinical Officer of Kelly Healthcare Resources.  Grace is also Secretary for the American Association of Occupational Health Nurses.

Debra Guido-Allen, R.N., BSN,  Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer of Nursing Support Services at Beaumont Hospital, Troy. Debbie began her Beaumont career as a general surgical nurse at the Royal Oak hospital. She later served as assistant nurse manager in Cardiac Care, and then manager of Cardiovascular Research and the Anticoagulation Management Service.Debbie has a bachelor of science in Nursing from Oakland University and an MBA in Health Care Administration from American InterContinental University.

Adreena Harley, MSN, RN, serves on the Nightingale Selection Committee.

Karen Harris, MSN, RN, WHNP-BC is Chief Nursing and Operations Executive at Henry Ford West Bloomfield Hospital.  She has served as a consultant for ACG and Dynamics Research Corporation.  Karen was the 2006 Nightingale Award Winner for Education & Research.

Gregory Jamian is President and CEO of Americare Medical, Inc. He is a current Commissioner for the Oakland County Road Commission and President of the board for the Michigan Spinal Cord Injury Association. He is also a past board member of the Area Agency on Aging 1B.
Christopher Johnston, Associate VP, New Business & Consumer Solutions, Health Alliance Plan of Michigan.

Shawn Levitt, MHSA, RN, FACHE, CPHQ, is the Senior Vice President, Chief Nursing Officer for the Detroit Medical Center.

Ann McDonald-Upton, RN, MBA, Vice President Patient Care Services & Chief Nursing Officer of St. Joseph Mercy Oakland

Denise McLean, RN, MSN, Director of Clinical Care/Respiratory Therapy; St. John Providence Health System

Gary Moore, PhD, RN is the Interim Dean of Oakland University's School of Nursing

Kathleen Ryan, MHSA, RN, is a member of the West Region Board of Trustees – St. John Providence Health System and former CNO of Providence Hospital-Southfield. She is a past winner of the Nightingale Award for Nursing Administration, and is a former Board of Visitor Chair.

Sandra Schmitt, RN, BSN, is Manager of Nursing Development for the Oakwood Healthcare System. She was the 2003 Distinguished Alumni Nightingale Award recipient and was runner up in 2011 for Excellence in Nursing Education & Research.

Michelle I. Seid, RN, BSN, became a Board of Visitor member in early 2011 and has served as the Chair for the Nightingale Awards Silent Auction and Raffle in both 2012 and 2013.  She also participates on the School of Nursing Alumni Committee.
Nancy Susick, MSN, RN, NE-BC, is Senior Vice President Beaumont Health System and President Beaumont Hospital, Troy.  She became a Board of Visitor member in 2002 and served as Board Chair in 2012 and 2013.  Nancy also participated in two School of Nursing accreditation cycles.

Kathleen Van Wagoner, RN, MSN. She was influential in advocating and establishing the Crittenton Hospital Medical Center Endowed Professorship in Nursing at Oakland University and is the current chair of the Nightingale Selection Committee.

Christine Zambricki, CRNA, DNAP, FAAN, is the Chief Executive Officer, America's Blood Centers.  She was the 2006-2007 Nightingale Chair and 2004-2005 Nightingale Selection Committee Chair.