Info for OU Departments:

Visit the University Communications & Marketing web section for information.  

Connect on social media:

Mention or tag @oaklandu in your tweets and we will do our best to amplify your news and information as it pertains to OU students. Learn more about OU social media. 

Media Contacts

Oakland University Information:

Brian Bierley
Director of Media Relations
(248) 370-4346
bierley@oakland.edu

Eric Reikowski
Public Information Specialist
(248) 370-4348
esreikow@oakland.edu

Colleen Campbell
Digital PR & Social Media Manager
(248) 370-2944
cjcampbell@oakland.edu

David Groves
Director of Campus Communications
(248) 370-2759
groves@oakland.edu 

 


 

Sports Information:
Scott MacDonald
Director of Athletics Media Relations
(248) 370-4008
macdona2@oakland.edu


Meadow Brook Hall:

Shannon O'Berski
Marketing and Communications Manager
Meadow Brook Hall
(248) 364-6263
stobersk@oakland.edu


Meadow Brook Theatre:

Cheryl Marshall
Acting Managing Director
(248) 370-3316
cmarshall@mbtheatre.com


Music, Theatre and Dance Department:

Carly Uhrig
Publicist
(248) 370-2032
uhrig@oakland.edu 


Oakland University Art Gallery:

Dick Goody
OUAG Director
(248) 370-3008
goody@oakland.edu