Macomb-OU INCubator
Velocity Collaboration Center
6633 Eighteen Mile Road
Sterling Heights, MI 48314
(586) 884-9320
Fax: (586) 884-9331
Hours: M-F, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Meet the Staff

Staff

Our Staff

Larry HerrimanMike Brennan

Larry Herriman

Interim Executive Director
herriman@oakland.edu


Currently Seeking:

Client Strategist
Apply for this Position


Mike Brennan

Capital Strategist
mkbrenna@oakland.edu

Joan CarletonRachel LouzonAndrea Chom
Joan Carleton
Marketing & Communications Manager
jfcarlet@oakland.edu

Rachel Louzon

Business Manager
rhlouzon@oakland.edu


Andrea Chom
Support Services Coordinator
chom@oakland.edu

Experts-in-Residence

Experts-in-Residence

Shaniece BennettPaul BarnardSteve Czerniak

Shaniece Bennett

Accounting
sbennett@accutrak.biz


Paul Barnard

Homeland Security
pdbcpp@outlook.com


Steve Czerniak

Organization Development
steveczk@icloud.com

Beth GotthelfLaura JohnsonFelicia Harris

Beth Gotthelf

Legal
gotthelf@butzel.com


Laura Johnson

Legal
johnson@butzel.com


Felicia Harris

Human Resources
elsc@elshaddaiconsulting.net

Jimmy GwizdalaSalim MominJim Ruma

Jimmy Gwizdala

Marketing
jimmy@hunchfree.com


Salim Momin

Technology Validation
salimm1036@gmail.com


Jim Ruma

Defense
sparkgap@comcast.net

Peter Starceski

Peter Starceski

Information Security
p_starceski@yahoo.com

Interns

Internship Program

The Macomb-OU Incubator values the talent of Oakland University students and the high level of knowledge and professionalism they can bring to the incubator and our client companies. Mac-OU Inc's internship program combines the experience of working for a business incubator along with the projects associated with startup companies.

Our Current Interns  

Rabih KhoudariMichael Opiola

Rabih Khoudari
Business Support
Coordinator Intern

Michael Opiola
Information Technology &
Cyber Security Intern

Our Former Interns
Ahmed Ali - market research

Brian Anstett - network support

Mike Belanger - information technology

David Boni - graphic design

Tim Brown - communications

Kathleen Buchanan - web development

Luke Cloutier - social media

John DeFour - information technology

Danielle Donakowski - marketing

Matt Fruth - network support

Lyndsey Hurford - criminal justice

Nikki Kartsonas - grant developer

Andrea LaBudie - video production

Ryan Rinke - marketing

Rahma Tawfiq - data processing

Matthew Zak - cyber research