Menu Menu

admissionsadviser

Meet the Admissions Staff

The Undergraduate Admissions staff facilitates the recruitment and enrollment of Oakland University students. Through campus tours, campus visit programs, high school and community college visits, informational fairs and even online chats, they reach out to prospective students and families almost every day of the year.

Admissions Advisers are available to answer questions about the application process or general Oakland University information. Please call (800) OAK-UNIV if you would like to schedule an appointment with an Admissions Adviser. 

Admitted? Learn about serving as an admissions ambassador


  
Photo of Denica Brooks

Denica Brooks
Admissions Adviser
brooks@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4459
Photo of Sharise Calhoun

Sharise Calhoun
Admissions Adviser
srcalhou@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3363
Photo of Patrick Cassady
 
Patrick Cassady
Admissions Adviser
pjcassad@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4478
Photo of Courtney Duda

Courtney Duda
Admissions Adviser
duda@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4458
Photo of Anthony Gallina

Anthony Gallina
Alumni Admissions Ambassador
Program Coordinator
gallina@oakland.edu 
(248) 370-4749
 


Meghan Nyeste
Senior Recruitment Adviser
kelly@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4472


Adam Panchenko
Senior Recruitment Adviser
adpanche@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3310


Kelly Stumpmier
Admissions Adviser
ksstumpm@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4518


Colleen Szeliga
Admissions Adviser
szeliga@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2360


Christine Talbert
Admissions Adviser
catalbert@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2336
  






Meet the Undergraduate Admissions Staff

  
Dawn Aubry
Interim Assistant Vice President 
for Student Affairs & 
Director of Admissions
(248) 370-3364
  
Joan Love
Assistant Director
(248) 370-3365
  
Steve Szalay 
Assistant Director, Enrollment Information & Analysis
(248) 370-4468
                   
Ronda Ferguson
Office Assistant
(248) 370-4556
Shane Lewis photo
 
Shane Lewis
Communications Coordinator
(248) 370-4431
Photo of Emily Stepanian-Bennett
 
Emily Stepanian-Bennett
Visit Coordinator
(248) 370-4644
 
DJ Bond
Graduate Assistant
(248) 370-4149
 
Erin Chatten
Graduate Assistant
(248) 370-4149