Menu Menu

Faculty/Staff



ESL Director
Samuel Rosenthal
Associate Professor & Chair/Director
Department of Linguistics/ ESL Center
1022 Human Health Building, Oakland University
Rochester, MI 48309-4401 
(248) 364 - 8805
srosenth@oakland.edu

ESL Coordinators
Beckie Gaydos
Special Instructor
1019 Human Health Building, Oakland University
Rochester, MI 48309-4401
(248) 370 - 2176
gaydos@oakland.edu

Melissa Vervinck
1012 Human Health Building, Oakland University
Rochester, MI 48309-4401
(248) 364 - 8801
mevervi2@oakland.edu

ESL Instructors
Stephen AmmarSpecial Lecturer         ammar@oakland.edu
Monique Butler-DickersonSpecial Lecturermlbutler@oakland.edu
Bill ColemanLecturerwgcoleman@oakland.edu
Mary Dykstra Lecturermpdykstr@oakland.edu
Anita EssenburgSpecial Lectureressenbur@oakland.edu
Kasandra Gallagher    Special Lecturerklgallag@oakland.edu
Gleice JonesSpecial Lecturergosilva@oakland.edu
Vida McAndrewSpecial Lecturermcandrew@oakland.edu
Amy MusicLectureraemusic@oakland.edu
Kelly MichiyaSpecial Lecturerkmmichiy@oakland.edu
Jonathon NemeLecturerneme@oakland.edu
Angela SuperSpecial Lecturersuper@oakland.edu
Melissa VervinckSpecial Lecturermevervi2@oakland.edu


ESL Graduate Assistant
Rhonda Yates-Rogers
1018 Human Health Building, Oakland University
Rochester, MI 48309-4401
(248) 364 - 8803
rmyatesr@oakland.edu
 
 

Office Assistant

Linda Hubarth, Office Assistant II
Department of Linguistics/ESL Center
1024 Human Health Building
Rochester, MI 48309-4401
Phone: (248) 370 - 2175
Fax: (248) 370 - 3144
Email:  hubarth@oakland.edu