Menu Menu

Faculty/Staff

ESL Director

Samuel Rosenthal
Associate Professor & Chair/Director

Department of Linguistics/ ESL Center
1022 Human Health Building, Oakland University
Rochester, MI 48309-4401 
(248) 364 - 8805
srosenth@oakland.edu

ESL Coordinators
Beckie Gaydos
Special Instructor

1019 Human Health Building, Oakland University
Rochester, MI 48309-4401
(248) 370 - 2176
gaydos@oakland.edu

Melissa Vervinck
Special Lecturer

1012 Human Health Building, Oakland University
Rochester, MI 48309-4401
(248) 364 - 8801
mevervi2@oakland.edu

ESL Instructors

Stephen AmmarSpecial Lecturer         ammar@oakland.edu
Monique Butler-DickersonSpecial Lecturermlbutler@oakland.edu
Bill ColemanLecturerwgcoleman@oakland.edu
Mary Dykstra Special Lecturermpdykstr@oakland.edu
Anita EssenburgSpecial Lectureressenbur@oakland.edu
Kasandra Gallagher    Special Lecturerklgallag@oakland.edu
Gleice JonesSpecial Lecturergosilva@oakland.edu
Vida McAndrewSpecial Lecturermcandrew@oakland.edu
Amy MusicLectureraemusic@oakland.edu
Kelly MichiyaSpecial Lecturerkmmichiy@oakland.edu
Jonathon NemeSpecial Lecturerneme@oakland.edu
Angela SuperSpecial Lecturersuper@oakland.edu
Melissa VervinckSpecial Lecturermevervi2@oakland.edu
Rhonda Yates-RogersLecturerrmyatesr@oakland.edu

ESL Graduate Assistant

To be announced

 

Office Assistant
Linda Hubarth
Office Assistant II

Department of Linguistics/ESL Center
1024 Human Health Building
Rochester, MI 48309-4401
Phone: (248) 370 - 2175
Fax: (248) 370 - 3144
Email:  hubarth@oakland.edu