Menu Menu

Faculty/Staff Directory

English
NAME/TITLE OFFICEPHONEeMAIL
Robert Anderson
Associate Professor
 
544D O'Dowd Hall (248) 370-2266r2anders@oakland.edu
Christopher Apap
Special Lecturer
 
134 O'Dowd Hall(248) 370 2268apap@oakland.edu
Susan Lynn Beckwith
Special Lecturer
 
127 O'Dowd Hall (248) 370-2260beckwit2@oakland.edu
Jeff Chapman
Assistant Professor
324 O'Dowd Hall(248) 370-2249 chapman4@oakland.edu
Natalie Bell Cole
Professor 
521 O'Dowd Hall(248) 370-2270 cole@oakland.edu
Brian Connery
Professor
 
160 E NFH(248) 370-2254connery@oakland.edu
Kitty Dubin
Lecturer 
 
207 Varner Hall(248) 370-2030dubin@oakland.edu
Joanne Lipson Freed
Assistant Professor
 
540 O'Dowd Hall (248) 370-2255 freed@oakland.edu 
Annette Gilson
Associate Professor

Director of Creative Writing
329 O'Dowd Hall(248) 370-2262 gilson@oakland.edu
Jennifer Gower-Toms
Special Lecturer
134 O'Dowd Hall(248) 370-2268gowertoms@oakland.edu
Kevin T. Grimm
Associate Professor
 
519 O'Dowd Hall(248) 370-2257 grimm@oakland.edu
Niels Herold
Associate Professor
 
532 O'Dowd Hall(248) 370-2261herold@oakland.edu 
Edward Haworth Hoeppner
Professor
330 O'Dowd Hall (248) 370-2252hoeppner@oakland.edu
Jeffrey Insko
Associate Professor

Coordinator of American Studies
544F O'Dowd Hall(248) 370-2253 insko@oakland.edu 
Andrea Knutson
Assistant Professor
 
526 O'Dowd Hall(248) 370-2258 knutson@oakland.edu
Brendan Kredell
Assistant Professor
 
534 O'Dowd Hall(248) 370-2259kredell@oakland.edu
Kevin Laam
Associate Professor
 
538 O'Dowd Hall (248) 370-2256laam@oakland.edu
Beth McArthur
Lecturer
 
134 O'Dowd Hall(248) 370-2268eamcarth@oakland.edu
    
Kathleen Pfeiffer
Professor, Department Chair
 
544B O'Dowd Hall(248) 370-2251pfeiffer@oakland.edu
Doris Plantus
Special Lecturer
127 O'Dowd Hall (248) 370-2737plantus@oakland.edu
    
Rachel V. Smydra
Special Instructor
 
322 O'Dowd Hall(248) 370-2380smydra@oakland.edu
Amy Spearman
Special Lecturer
 
134 O'Dowd Hall (248) 370-2268pollard@oakland.edu 
Vanessa Stauffer
Special Lecturer 
 
134 O'Dowd Hall (248) 370-2268stauffer@oakland.edu 
Amanda Stearns-Pfeiffer
Assistant Professor
544G O'Dowd Hall (248) 370-2145stearnspfeiffer@oakland.edu
Cinema
Studies
NAME/TITLE OFFICEPHONEeMAIL
Courtney Brannon Donoghue
Assistant Professor
 
544E O'Dowd Hall(248) 370-2960donoghue@oakland.edu 
Kyle Edwards
Associate Professor
Director of Cinema Studies  
524 O'Dowd Hall(248) 370-4118 edwards2@oakland.edu
Andrea Eis
Associate Professor
Coordinator of Film Production
 
528 O'Dowd Hall(248) 370-2987eis@oakland.edu 
Adam Gould
Assistant Professor
536 O'Dowd Hall(248) 370-2152 agould@oakland.edu
Brendan Kredell
Assistant Professor
 
534 O'Dowd Hall(248) 370-2259kredell@oakland.edu
Charlie Meyers
Special Lecturer
 
134 O'Dowd Hall (248) 370-2268meyers2@oakland.edu
    
David Shaerf
Assistant Professor
326 O'Dowd Hall(248) 370-2988shaerf@oakland.edu
Hunter Vaughan
Assistant Professor
 
530 O'Dowd Hall(248) 370-4131vaughan@oakland.edu
Creative
Writing
NAME/TITLE OFFICEPHONEeMAIL
Jeff Chapman
Assistant Professor
324 O'Dowd Hall(248) 370-2249 chapman4@oakland.edu
Annette Gilson
Associate Professor

Director of Creative Writing
329 O'Dowd Hall(248) 370-2262 gilson@oakland.edu
Edward Haworth Hoeppner
Professor
330 O'Dowd Hall (248) 370-2252hoeppner@oakland.edu
Peter Markus
Special Lecturer
 
134 O'Dowd Hall(248) 370-2268markus@oakland.edu
Alison Powell
Assistant Professor
 
320 O'Dowd Hall (248) 370-4316powell@oakland.edu
David Shaerf
Assistant Professor
326 O'Dowd Hall(248) 370-2988shaerf@oakland.edu
Vanessa Stauffer
Special Lecturer 
 
134 O'Dowd Hall (248) 370-2268stauffer@oakland.edu 
English With
Secondary Ed
NAME/TITLE OFFICEPHONEeMAIL
Amanda Stearns-Pfeiffer
Assistant Professor
544G O'Dowd Hall (248) 370-2145stearnspfeiffer@oakland.edu
American
Studies
NAME/TITLE OFFICEPHONEeMAIL
Christopher Apap
Special Lecturer
 
134 O'Dowd Hall(248) 370 2268apap@oakland.edu
Jeffrey Insko
Associate Professor

Coordinator of American Studies
544F O'Dowd Hall(248) 370-2253 insko@oakland.edu 
Andrea Knutson
Assistant Professor
 
526 O'Dowd Hall(248) 370-2258 knutson@oakland.edu
Kathleen Pfeiffer
Professor, Department Chair
 
544B O'Dowd Hall(248) 370-2251pfeiffer@oakland.edu
Honors
College
NAME/TITLE OFFICEPHONEeMAIL
Christopher Apap
Special Lecturer
 
134 O'Dowd Hall(248) 370 2268apap@oakland.edu
Susan Lynn Beckwith
Special Lecturer
 
127 O'Dowd Hall (248) 370-2260beckwit2@oakland.edu
Courtney Brannon Donoghue
Assistant Professor
 
544E O'Dowd Hall(248) 370-2960donoghue@oakland.edu 
Doris Plantus
Special Lecturer
127 O'Dowd Hall (248) 370-2737plantus@oakland.edu
    
Hunter Vaughan
Assistant Professor
 
530 O'Dowd Hall(248) 370-4131vaughan@oakland.edu
Retired Faculty
& Staff
  • Rosemary Aiello, Administrative Secretary
  • Jane Eberwein, Distinguished Professor
  • Robert Eberwein, Distinguished Professor
  • June Ann Fisher, Administrative Secretary Emerita
  • Thomas Fitzsimmons
  • Martha Hammel, Special Lecturer
  • Nigel Hampton, Associate Professor
  • Susan E. Hawkins, Associate Professor Emeritus
  • James F. Hoyle, Professor Emeritus
  • Nancy Joseph, Associate Professor
  • Linda McCloskey
  • David W. Mascitelli, Associate Professor Emeritus
  • Donald E. Morse, Emeritus Professor
  • Brian F. Murphy, Professor
  • Joan G. Rosen, Associate Professor

In Memoriam

  • Joseph DeMent
  • Jim McClure
  • Gertrude White