Office of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Vandenberg Hall, Room 120
502 Meadow Brook Rd
Rochester, MI 48309-4452
(location map)
(248) 370-3496

Foreign Employee Resource Group

FERG is a member-driven organization which started in Fall 2012 semester officially.

FERG's Mission:
  1. To reach out to all foreign employees at OU, 
  2. To create a knowledge and resource pool from our experiences regarding unique challenges foreign employees face at OU,
  3. To provide support for various communities at OU including international students and scholars,
  4. To create culturally diverse campus environment, and
  5. To provide a forum for socialization for new and continuing foreign employees at OU.
Join our group on Facebook!

FERG Members
Executive Committee Members
Daniel Llamocca, President
Aycil Cesmelioglu, Webmaster
College of Arts & Sciences
Department of Biological Sciences:
Fabia Battistuzzi, Assistant Professorbattistu@oakland.edu
Department of Chemistry:
Sanela Martic, Assistant Professormartic@oakland.edu 
Department of History: 
Yan Li, Assistant Professoryli23458@oakland.edu 
Department of Mathematics and Statistics: 
Aycil Cesmelioglu, Assistant Professorcesmelio@oakland.edu
Nghia Tran, Assistant Professornttran@oakland.edu
Department of Modern Languages and Literatures: 
Adolfo Campoy, Assistant Professorcampoycu@oakland.edu
Department of Political Science: 
Cristian Cantir, Assistant Professorcantir@oakland.edu
Diana Orces, Assistant Professororces@oakland.edu
Marina Saitgalina, Assistant Professorsaitgalina@oakland.edu 
Department of Reading and Language Arts: 
Bong Gee Jang, Assistant Professor jang@oakland.edu
Department of Writing and Rhetoric: 
Josephine Walwema, Assistant Professorwalwema@oakland.edu
  
School of Business Administration
Management and Marketing Department:   
Wonjoo Yun, Assistant Professoryun@oakland.edu
Jae Hyeung Kang, Assistant Professorkang@oakland.edu
Department of Accounting and Finance: 
Sha Zhao, Assistant Professorzhao@oakland.edu 
  
School of Engineering & Computer Science
Department of Computer Science and Engineering:
Jie Yang, Assistant Professoryang@oakland.edu
  
School of Health Sciences
Occupational Safety and Health: 
Richard Olawoyin, Assistant Professorolawoyin@oakland.edu