Faculty/Staff Directory

Full-Time Faculty

 NAME/TITLEEMAIL
OFFICE
PHONE
Associate Professor
battles@oakland.edu303 Wilson (248) 370-4277

Associate Professor
cayanus@oakland.edu303A Wilson (248) 370-4987

Associate Professor
cooper@oakland.edu329 Wilson  
(248) 370-4127

Vice Provost for Undergraduate 
Education & Associate Professor
slcrabil@oakland.edu160 North
Foundation
(248) 370-3229

 
Thomas Discenna
Associate Professor 
discenna@oakland.edu326 Wilson (248) 370-4128 
Associate Professor &
Graduate Director
farrugia@oakland.edu
305 Wilson

(248) 370-2065

Visiting Professor
fry@oakland.eduVandenberg 

Journalism Program Director
gjgilber@oakland.edu 107 Vandenberg(248) 370-2105 

Adjunct Instructor & Senior
Adviser for Journalism
shreve@oakland.edu 315 Wilson(248) 370-4138
Associate Professor
hay@oakland.edu304A Wilson(248) 370-4133 

Associate Professor  
heisler@oakland.edu316A Wilson 
(248) 370-4139

Special Instructor  &
Internship Director
hlavaty2@oakland.edu521 Wilson (248) 370-4331 

Sharon Howell
Professor
howell@oakland.edu 
322 Wilson 
(248) 370-2102 

Associate Professor
lau@oakland.edu 305A Wilson
(248) 370-4132 
Suzy Lee
Seungae Suzy Lee
Assistant Professor
lee3@oakland.edu 110 Vandenberg
 

Associate Professor 
mendoza@oakland.edu 
330 Wilson (248) 370-2685  

Assistant Professor
rlthornt@oakland.edu
305 Wilson 
(248) 370-2514 

Assistant Professor 
emeyers@oakland.edu308A Wilson(248) 370-2507  
 nakfoor
Assistant Visiting Professor 
edwardnakfoor@gmail.com110 Wilson

(248) 649-9780 


Associate Professor & Communication Program Director 
 vpalmer@oakland.edu328 Wilson(248) 370-2139
Adina Schneeweis
Associate Professor
schneewe@oakland.edu109 Vandenberg(248) 370-2776

Associate Professor
sideling@oakland.edu306A Wilson(248) 370-4126  

Sam Srauy
Assistant Professor
srauy@oakland.edu303 Wilson(248) 370-4352
 
Coordinator of Broadcast
Services & Adjunct Faculty
cronauer@oakland.edu304A Wilson (248) 370-4121
Chiaoning Su 
Assistant Professor
chiaoningsu@oakland.edu107A Vandenberg (248) 370-4049
Special Instructor & Senior Adviser for Communication
talbert@oakland.edu308 Wilson(248) 370-2592
Jeff Youngquist
Associate Professor
& Chairperson 
 
youngqui@oakland.edu325 Wilson(248) 370-4122  
Part-Time Faculty
  NAME/TITLEEMAIL
  Scott Burke
Lecturer
sburke@oakland.edu
  Lisa Campbell
Special Lecturer
llcampbe@oakland.edu
  

 

Cam Evans
Lecturer

 

 
 Susan Evans
Lecturer 
evans234@oakland.edu
  

 

Paul Fugate
Special Lecturer

 

 fugate@oakland.edu
  Tim Johnston
Special Lecturer 
tsjohnston@comcast.net
  

 

Katie Jostock
Special Lecturer

 

 clieder@oakland.edu
  Carol Anne Ketelsen
Career Consultant, Career Services
Lecturer
ketelsen@oakland.edu
  Kelly Kozlowski
Lecturer 
klkozlo2@oakland.edu
  Kim Madeleine
Special Lecturer
madelein@oakland.edu
  Jim Perkinson
Lecturer
jperkinson@etseminary.edu
  Charlie Rinehart
Special Lecturer
rinehart@oakland.edu
  

 

Judy Sawyer
Lecturer 

 

sawyer@oakland.edu
  

 

Ritu Sehgal
Lecturer

 

sehgal@oakland.edu 
 Marty Shafer 

 

Marty Shafer
Special Lecturer

 

 mdshafer@oakland.edu
 Cathy Shafran
Special Lecturer
shafran@oakland.edu
  

 

Shannon Stefanide
Special Lecturer

 

 sholsbeke@oakland.edu
  

 

John Wilkinson
Special Lecturer

 

 max_air10@yahoo.com
  Debbie Youngquist
Special Lecturer
youngqu2@oakland.edu
Staff
NAME/TITLEEMAIL OFFICE
PHONE
FAX
Debra Koehler
Secretary
koehler@oakland.edu 316 Wilson Hall(248) 370-4120(248) 370-4208
Crystal Bell
Administrative Secretary
clbell@oakland.edu317 Wilson Hall(248) 370-4121(248) 370-4208