Menu Menu

Faculty/Staff Directory

Full-Time Faculty

 NAME/TITLEEMAIL
OFFICE
PHONE
Associate Professor &
Graduate Director
battles@oakland.edu303 Wilson (248) 370-4277
 Special Instructorabecker@oakland.edu 521 Wilson (248) 370-4125 

Associate Professor
cayanus@oakland.edu303A Wilson (248) 370-4987

Associate Professor
cooper@oakland.edu329 Wilson  
(248) 370-4127

Vice Provost for Undergraduate 
Education & Associate Professor
slcrabil@oakland.edu160 North
Foundation
(248) 370-3229

 
Thomas Discenna
Associate Professor & Senior
Advisor for Communication

discenna@oakland.edu326 Wilson (248) 370-4128 
Associate Professor
farrugia@oakland.edu
305 Wilson

(248) 370-2065

Visiting Professor
fry@oakland.eduVandenberg 

Journalism Program Director
gjgilber@oakland.edu 107 Vandenberg(248) 370-2105 

Adjunct Instructor & Senior
Advisor for Journalism
shreve@oakland.edu 315 Wilson(248) 370-4138
Associate Professor
hay@oakland.edu304A Wilson(248) 370-4133 

Chairperson &
Associate Professor  
heisler@oakland.edu316A Wilson 
(248) 370-4139

Visiting Instructor  &
Journalism Internship Director
hlavaty2@oakland.edu521 Wilson (248) 370-4331 

Sharon Howell
Professor
howell@oakland.edu 
322 Wilson 
(248) 370-2102 

Associate Professor
lau@oakland.edu 305A Wilson
(248) 370-4132 
You Li 
Assistant Professor 
yli23457@oakland.edu110 Vandenberg(248) 370-4090

Associate Professor 
mendoza@oakland.edu 
330 Wilson (248) 370-2685  

Assistant Professor
rlthornt@oakland.edu
305 Wilson 
(248) 370-2514 

Assistant Professor 
emeyers@oakland.edu308A Wilson(248) 370-2507  

Associate Professor 
 vpalmer@oakland.edu328 Wilson(248) 370-2139
Adina Schneeweis
Assistant Professor
schneewe@oakland.edu109 Vandenberg(248) 370-2776

Associate Professor &
Communication Internship Director
sideling@oakland.edu306A Wilson(248) 370-4126  

Sam Srauy
Assistant Professor
srauy@oakland.edu107-A Vandenberg(215) 839-9082
 
Coordinator of Broadcast
Services & Adjunct Faculty
cronauer@oakland.edu304A Wilson (248) 370-4121
Special Instructor
talbert@oakland.edu308 Wilson(248) 370-2592

Communication Program Director
& Associate Professor
 
youngqui@oakland.edu325 Wilson(248) 370-4122  
Part-Time Faculty
  NAME/TITLEEMAIL
  Scott Burke
Director, Video Services
Lecturer
sburke@oakland.edu
  Lisa Campbell
Special Lecturer
llcampbe@oakland.edu
 




 Cam Evans
Lecturer
 
 Susan Evans
Lecturer 
evans234@oakland.edu
  Gene Fogel
Special Lecturer
fogel@oakland.edu
  Rich Heide
Lecturer
heide@oakland.edu
  Tim Johnston
Special Lecturer 
tsjohnston@comcast.net
  Carol Anne Ketelsen
Career Consultant, Career Services
Lecturer
ketelsen@oakland.edu
  Kelly Kozlowski
Lecturer 
klkozlo2@oakland.edu
  Kim Madeleine
Special Lecturer
madelein@oakland.edu
  Reginald McCloud
Director, Pre-College Programs
Lecturer
rjmcclou@oakland.edu
  Janet McKenney
Lecturer
mckenney@oakland.edu
  Jim Perkinson
Lecturer
jperkinson@etseminary.edu
  Charlie Rinehart
Special Lecturer
rinehart@oakland.edu
 




 Judy Sawyer
Lecturer 
sawyer@oakland.edu
 




 Ritu Sehgal
Lecturer
sehgal@oakland.edu 
 Cathy Shafran
Special Lecturer
shafran@oakland.edu
  Debbie Youngquist
Special Lecturer
youngqu2@oakland.edu
Staff
NAME/TITLEEMAIL OFFICE
PHONE
FAX
Debra Koehler
Secretary
koehler@oakland.edu 316 Wilson Hall(248) 370-4120(248) 370-4208
Crystal Bell
Administrative Secretary
clbell@oakland.edu317 Wilson Hall(248) 370-4121(248) 370-4208