Faculty/Staff Directory

Chairperson

NAME/TITLEOFFICE
PHONE
EMAIL
Roman Dembinski                             
Professor, Organic Chemistry
225 MSC   (248) 370-2248   dembinsk@oakland.edu 

Professors

NAME/TITLEOFFICE
PHONE
EMAIL
Sitaramayya Ari 
Professor, Biomedical Sciences

233 MSC

(248) 370-2088ari@oakland.edu
Maria Bryant  (Szczesniak)
Distinguished Professor, 
Physical/Theoretical Chemistry
250 MSC(248) 370-2087bryant@oakland.edu
Arthur W. Bull 
Professor, Biochemistry
253 MSC(248) 370-2347abull@oakland.edu
Ferman Chavez 
Professor, Bioinorganic Chemistry
235 MSC(248) 370-4092 chavez@oakland.edu
Edith Chopin 
Assistant Professor, 
Environmental Chemistry
252 MSC(248) 370-2339chopin@oakland.edu
Greg Felton 
Assistant Professor, Analytical/Inorganic
203 MSC
(248) 370-2349felton@oakland.edu
Charlene Hayden 
Special  Instructor
285 MSC(248) 370-2325
Nessan Kerrigan 
Associate Professor, Organic Chemistry
205 MSC(248) 370-2085kerrigan@oakland.edu
Jessica Koppen
Assistant Visiting Professor
247 MSC (248) 370- 2324
Sanela Martic 
Assistant Professor, Chemistry/Biochemistry
291 MSC(248) 370-3088martic@oakland.edu
Kathleen Healy Moore 
Professor, Biochemistry
285 MSC(248) 370-2338kmoore@oakland.edu
Joel W. Russell 
Professor, Physical Chemistry
244 MSC(248) 370-2086  
Linda Schweitzer 
Associate Professor, Environmental Chemistry
289 MSC(248) 370-2092
John V. Seeley 
Professor, Analytical Chemistry
267 MSC(248) 370-2329seeley@oakland.edu
Michael Sevilla 
Distinguished Professor, 
Physical Chemistry
248 MSC(248) 370-2328sevilla@oakland.edu
David Szlag 
Assistant Professor, Environmental Chemistry
207 MSC

(248) 370-4064

szlag@oakland.edu
Evan Trivedi  
Assistant Professor, Inorganic Chemistry
Trivedi Lab
201 MSC(248) 370-2147trivedi@oakland.edu
Marta Wloch 
Assistant Professor, Theoretical Chemistry
269 MSC(248) 370-2333wloch@oakland.edu
Xiangqun Zeng 
Professor, Analytical Chemistry
231 MSC(248) 370-2881zeng@oakland.edu
Amitava Adhikary
Research Assistant Professor
246 MSC (248) 370-2094 (lab)
(248) 370-2327 (office)
adhikary@oakland.edu
 
Staff
 
NAME/TITLEOFFICE
PHONE
EMAIL
Pat Colling 
Electronics Technician
249 HH(248) 370-2326colling@oakland.edu
Frank Cox 
Instrument Shop Manager
142 HH(248) 370-2335flcox@oakland.edu 
Marcee Daly 
Laboratory Manager
263 MSC(248) 370-2330daly@oakland.edu 
Sarah Bialke
Laboratory Stockroom Coordinator
278 MSC(248) 370-2322sbialke@oakland.edu
Derek Hurley 
Experimental Machinist
146 HH(248) 370-2335hurley@oakland.edu
Andrea Jones 
Laboratory and Instrumentation Coordinator
265 MSC(248) 370-2331arjones@oakland.edu
Tracey Kosaski 
Administrative Secretary
260A MSC(248) 370-2320kosaski@oakland.edu
 
Adjunct Faculty
NAME/TITLEOFFICE
PHONE
EMAIL
David Becker 
Adjunct Professor
229 MSC(248) 370-2089dbecker@oakland.edu
Adjunct Assistant Professor
   
Amanda Bryant-Friedrich 
Adjunct Associate Professor
   
Grzegorz Chalasinski 
Adjunct Professor
   
Gerald G. Compton 
Adjunct Assistant Professor
   
Naomi Eliezer 
Adjunct Assistant Professor
   
Anna C. Ettinger 
Adjunct Professor

287 MSC
(248) 370-2334
 
Klaus Friedrich 
Adjunct Associate Professor
   
Om Goel 
Adjunct Professor
   
Gholam-Abbas Nazri 
Adjunct Professor
   
Stacey K. Seeley 
Adjunct Associate Professor
   
Jennifer Tillinger 
Adjunct Assistant Professor
293 MSC
(248) 370-2883
jbulgare@oakland.edu

Lecturers
NAME/TITLEOFFICE
PHONE
EMAIL
R Terry Begnoche   tbegnoche@voyager.net
James Liedel  leidel@oakland.edu
 D. David Newlin287 MSC(248)370-2334newlin@oakland.edu
Thomas Ott345 Hannah Hall(248) 370-2091ott@oakland.edu
Hari Prasad345 Hannah Hall(248) 370-3889hprasad01@yahoo.com
Mark Richardson   
Wendy Wilson  wendy.wilson@macombcountymi.gov  
 
Professors Emeriti
NAME/TITLEEMAIL

Gottfried Brieger
Organic Chemistry

brieger@oakland.edu
Denis M. Callewaert
Biochemistry
callewae@oakland.edu
Dagmar Cronn
Atmospheric Chemistry
cronn@oakland.edu
Julien Gendelljgendell@oakland.edu
Kenneth M. Harmon
Organic Chemistry
harmon@oakland.edu
Steven Miller
P
hysical Chemistry
 
Robert Craig Taylor
Inorganic Chemistry
taylor@oakland.edu
Paul Tomboulian
Environmental Chemistry
tombouli@oakland.edu
Graduate Students
  • Wojciech Golebiewski
  • Min Guo
  • Lu Lin
  • Nicholas Peraino
  • Ke Qu

Student grievance policy.