Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning

Elliott Hall, Room 200A
275 Varner Drive
Rochester, Michigan 48309-4485
(location map)
(248) 370-2751
cetl@oakland.edu

Workshops

We welcome you to register for any workshops that are of interest to you.  All our workshops meet in our Learning Studio in 200A Elliott Hall and are offered at 12:00-1:30 (unless noted otherwise).

Lunch will be provided at all noon time workshops.

Missed a workshop? View workshop recordings.

Once you register, we encourage you to record the date/time in your own calendar as a reminder. If for some reason you realize that you cannot attend, please cancel by contacting Candace Campbell at
ccampbell2@oakland.edu. CETL incurs a cost for your lunch and we want to ensure we order the correct amount.

Fall 2019 Events

200A Elliott Hall. 12:00-1:30 p.m. Lunch provided. Click on titles for more information about each workshop and event.

Workshop series includes: Nuts and Bolts of Teaching Series, Using Library Service as a Teaching Tool SeriesTeaching and Learning Series, and Inclusive Practices Series.

See list format of this workshop registration table and past workshops.

Review your workshop participation history.

Title

Date

Facilitators

FDI Orientation: Fostering and Sustaining Service Learning Projects

Tues, Sept 10

Roger Chao

Register

FDI Orientation: Mentoring for Emerging Faculty

Wed, Sept 11

Judy Ableser

Register

FDI Orientation: Redesign for Large Classes

Thurs, Sept 12Jonathan YatesRegister

FDI Orientation: Networking for Special Lecturers

Tues, Sept 17Judy AbleserRegister

Learning Outcomes

Wed, Sept 18

Judy Ableser

Register

Authentic Assessment and Rubrics

Thurs, Sept 19

Judy Ableser

Register

Library Resources for Instruction - The Basics

Tues, Sept 24

Katie Greer

Register

Refworks and Instruction

Tues, Oct 1

Shawn McCann

Register

Active Learning

Wed, Oct 2

Judy Ableser

Register

Teaching with Archival/Primary Resources

Tues, Oct 8

Dominique Daniel

Register

T&L: Highlighting the 2019 Teaching Award Winners

Thurs, Oct 10

Chris Kobus, Amy Rutledge, Caterina Pieri

Register

Finding Affordable Course Materials, Library Resources, OER and Open Textbooks

Tues, Oct 15

Julia Rodriguez

Register

Lesson Planning

Wed, Oct 16

Judy Ableser

Register

Unconscious Bias

Wed, Oct 23

Deirdre Pitts

Register

T&L: Teaching Tips

Thurs, Oct 24

Judy Ableser

Register

Digital Accessibility

Wed, Oct 30

Christina Moore, Dan Arnold, Nic Bongers

Register

T&L: Reflective Practice: Teaching Circles

Thurs, Oct 31

Judy Ableser

Register

Inclusive Practices and Universal Design for LearningWed, Nov 6

Judy Ableser & Christina Moore

Register
Diversity and StorytellingWed, Nov 13Adina SchneeweisRegister
Effective Syllabus DevelopmentWed, Nov 20Judy AbleserRegister