Assembly

Assembly Membership
Assembly 2015-16
NameE-mailDepartment
Mark Rigstad
Elected member - Humanities
 rigstad@oakland.edu Philosophy
Daniel Clark 
Elected member - Humanities
 djclark@oakland.edu History
John Corso
Elected Member - Humanities
 corso@oakland.edu Art & Art History
Dikka Berven
Elected Member - Languages/Literatures
dberven@oakland.edu Modern Languages and Literatures
Kevin Grimm
Elected member - Languages/Literatures
 grimm@oakland.edu
 English
Andrea Eis            
Elected Member - Languages/Literatures
 eis@oakland.edu English
Kathleen Battles
Elected Member - Languages/Literatures
 battles@oakland.edu English
Kevin Andrews
Elected Member - Mathematics/Sciences
andrews@oakland.edu Mathematics and Statistics
Keith Berven
Elected Member - Mathematics/Sciences
 berven@oakland.edu Biological Sciences
Eddie Cheng
Elected member - Mathematics/Sciences
 echeng@oakland.edu Mathematics and Statistics
Brad Roth
Elected Member - Mathematics/Sciences
 roth@oakland.edu Biological Sciences
Henri Gooren
Elected member - Social Sciences
gooren@oakland.edu
Sociology, Anthropology,
Social Work & Criminal Justice
 
Jo Reger
Elected member - Social Sciences
reger@oakland.edu Sociology, Anthropology,
Social Work & Criminal Justice
David Dulio
Elected Member - Social Sciences
ddulio@oakland.edu Political Science
Meaghan Barry
Designated member
mcbarry@oakland.edu Art and Art History
Douglas Wendell
Designated member
wendell@oakland.edu Biological Sciences
Sanela Martic
Designated member
martic@oakland.edu Chemistry
Rebecca Mercado Thornton
Designated member
rlthornt@oakland.edu Communication & Journalism
Kathy Pfeiffer
Designated member
 pfeiffer@oakland.edu
 English
James Naus
Designated Member
 naus@oakland.edu History
Michael Smith
Designated Member
smith@oakland.edu Linguistics
Jennifer Law Sullivan
Designated member
 law@oakland.edu Modern Languages & Literatures
Anthony Guest
Designated member
 aguest@oakland.edu Music, Theatre & Dance
Anna Spagnuolo
Designated member 
 spagnuol@oakland.edu 
 Mathematics & Statistics
Joyce Havstad
Designated Member 
 jhavstad@oakland.edu
 Philosophy
Yuejian Wang
Designated member 
 ywang235@oakland.edu
 Physics
Diana Orces
Designated Member 
 orces@oakland.edu Political Science
Lisa Welling
Designated Member 
welling@oakland.edu Psychology
Erin Comartin
Designated Member
comartin@oakland.eduSociology, Anthropology,
Social Work & Criminal Justice
Felicia Chong
Designated Member
 fchong@oakland.edu Writing and Rhetoric
Kevin Corcoran
Ex officio
 corcoran@oakland.edu College of Arts & Sciences
Anne HItt
Ex officio
 hitt@oakland.edu College of Arts & Sciences
Robert Stewart
Ex officio
 stewart@oakland.edu College of Arts & Sciences
 Committee on Appointment and Promotion 2015-16
Niels Herold
Languages/Literatures
herold@oakland.edu
English
Brad Roth
Mathematics/Sciences
roth@oakland.eduPhysics
Maria Bryant
Mathematics/Sciences
bryant@oakland.eduChemistry
Cynthia Sifonis
Social Sciences
sifonis@oakland.edu
Psychology
Kevin J. Corcoran
Ex Officio
corcoran@oakland.eduCollege of Arts & Sciences
 Committee on Instruction 2014-15
Angela Kaiser
At-Large
kaiser@oakland.eduSociology, Anthropology,
Social Work & Criminal Justice
David Kidger
Humanities
kidger@oakland.eduMusic, Theatre and Dance
Adina Schneeweis
Humanities
schneewe@oakland.eduCommunications & Journalism
Robert Stewart
Ex Officio
stewart@oakland.eduCollege of Arts & Sciences
Mary Craig
Mathematics/Sciences
mecraig@oakland.eduBiological Sciences
Mary Lewis
Social Science
eberly@oakland.eduPsychology
Meeting Dates

Assembly Meeting Dates
All meetings are held on Tuesdays at 3:30 p.m.

DateTimeLocation
January 26, 2016CANCELLED 
February 16, 20163:30 p.m. 242 Kresge Library
March 15, 20163:30 p.m. 128-130 Oakland Center


Assembly Executive Committee Meeting Dates
All meetings are held on Tuesdays at 3:30 p.m.

DateTimeLocation
September 8, 20153:30 p.m.217 Varner
October 6, 20153:30 p.m.217 Varner
November 3, 20153:30 p.m.217 Varner
December 1, 20153:30 p.m.217 Varner
January 12, 20163:30 p.m.217 Varner
February 2, 20163:30 p.m.217 Varner
March 1, 20163:30 p.m.217 Varner
April 5, 20163:30 p.m.217 Varner