Assembly

Assembly Membership
Assembly 2016-17
NameE-mailDepartment
Mark Navin
Elected member - Humanities
 navin@oakland.edu Philosophy
Karen Miller
Elected member - Humanities
 kjmiller@oakland.edu History
Sally Tardella
Elected Member - Humanities
tardella@oakland.edu Art & Art History
Dikka Berven
Elected Member - Languages/Literatures
dberven@oakland.edu Modern Languages and Literatures
Niels Herold
Elected member - Languages/Literatures
 herold@oakland.edu English
Andrea Eis            
Elected Member - Languages/Literatures
 eis@oakland.edu English
Kathleen Battles
Elected Member - Languages/Literatures
 battles@oakland.edu English
Kevin Andrews
Elected Member - Mathematics/Sciences
andrews@oakland.edu Mathematics and Statistics
Keith Berven
Elected Member - Mathematics/Sciences
 berven@oakland.edu Biological Sciences
Eddie Cheng
Elected member - Mathematics/Sciences
 echeng@oakland.edu Mathematics and Statistics
Brad Roth
Elected Member - Mathematics/Sciences
 roth@oakland.edu Biological Sciences
Henri Gooren
Elected member - Social Sciences
gooren@oakland.edu
Sociology, Anthropology,
Social Work & Criminal Justice
 
Jo Reger
Elected member - Social Sciences
reger@oakland.edu Sociology, Anthropology,
Social Work & Criminal Justice
David Dulio
Elected Member - Social Sciences
ddulio@oakland.edu Political Science
Meaghan Barry
Designated member
mcbarry@oakland.edu Art and Art History
Randy Westrick
Designated member
rjwestrick@oakland.edu Biological Sciences
Ziming Yang
Designated member
zimingyang@oakland.edu Chemistry
Erin Meyers
Designated member
emeyers@oakland.edu Communication & Journalism
Joanne Freed
Designated member
freed@oakland.edu English
Getnet Bekele
Designated Member
 bekele@oakland.edu History
Matthew Tucker
Designated Member
matthewtucker@oakland.edu Linguistics
Daniel Lorca
Designated member
 lorca@oakland.edu Modern Languages & Literatures
Anthony Guest
Designated member
 aguest@oakland.edu Music, Theatre & Dance
Anna Spagnuolo
Designated member 
 spagnuol@oakland.edu 
 Mathematics & Statistics
Mark Rigstad
Designated Member 
 rigstad@oakland.edu
 Philosophy
Yuejian Wang
Designated member 
 ywang235@oakland.edu
 Physics
Diana Orces
Designated Member 
 orces@oakland.edu Political Science
Lisa Welling
Designated Member 
welling@oakland.edu Psychology
Kareen Tonsing
Designated Member
kareentonsing@oakland.eduSociology, Anthropology,
Social Work & Criminal Justice
Josephine Walwema
Designated Member
 walwema@oakland.edu Writing and Rhetoric
Kevin Corcoran
Ex officio
 corcoran@oakland.edu College of Arts & Sciences
Anne HItt
Ex officio
 hitt@oakland.edu College of Arts & Sciences
Robert Stewart
Ex officio
 stewart@oakland.edu College of Arts & Sciences
Meeting Dates

Assembly Meeting Dates
All meetings are held on Tuesdays at 3:30 p.m.

DateTimeLocation
September 20, 20163:30 p.m. Oakland Room, Oakland Center
October 18, 2016
(ALL COLLEGE)
3:30 p.m.Lake Superior A, Oakland Center
November 15, 20163:30 p.m. 242 Kresge Library


Assembly Executive Committee Meeting Dates
All meetings are held on Tuesdays at 3:30 p.m.

DateTimeLocation
September 6, 20163:30 p.m.217 Varner
October 4, 20163:30 p.m.217 Varner
November 1, 20163:30 p.m.217 Varner
November 29, 20163:30 p.m.217 Varner