Menu Menu
The Club Sports Handbook covers the policies and procedures of OU club sports.

Club Sports Forms:

Club Sports

Ballroom Dance
No previous dance experience needed! Learn swing, salsa, tango and more during our weekly practices with a qualified dance instructor. Competition teams are available for those who wish to compete against other universities. Show off your skills as we participate at campus events including the Meadowbrook Ball, Yule Ball and Multicultural Dance Night. Read more in GrizzOrgs.
President Ria Perez
Emailroperez@oakland.edu
Follow usFacebook 

Cricket
Promote and develop the game of cricket among OU students by providing a forum for interaction between cricket enthusiasts. Compete in the Michigan Cricket Association league and tournaments. Read more in GrizzOrgs or on our website.
President Rammanaj Gunturi
Emailrgunturi@oakland.edu 
Follow usFacebook

Cycling
Meet fellow cycling enthusiasts and join a weekly group ride, whether you enjoy racing or just riding for the fun. Read more in GrizzOrgs or on our website.
President Kelsey Zuchowicz
Emailkmzuchow@oakland.edu
Follow usFacebook

Daghorhir
Dagorhir combines live action role-playing with safe fast-paced combat simulation that combines elements of both medieval history and Lord of the Rings fantasy. No previous experience needed! The best way to understand Dagohir is to come out to a practice and check it out. Read more in GrizzOrgs.
President Gage Zurawski
Emailgezuraws@oakland.edu
Follow usFacebook

GrizzFit
GrizzFit allows students affordable access to a CrossFit program while building a strong community of lifelong friendships. CrossFit is a revolutionary strength and conditioning program that incorporates functional movements into a high-intensity workout. The first class is free! Read more in GrizzOrgs.
President Sarah Carson
Emailgrizzfitou@gmail.com
Follow usFacebook

Fencing
Learn the art of fencing, fence recreationally and compete against other collegiate clubs and varsity programs in the Midwest Fencing Conference. Read more in GrizzOrgs or on our website.
President Keith Goodwin
Emailkdgoodwi@oakland.edu
Follow usFacebook 

Figure Skating
This competitive freestyle team skates out of the ONYX Ice Arena in Rochester, MI. Compete against other universities and skate at intermission for the hockey clubs. During the season, practice is once a week and performances are once a month. Read more in GrizzOrgs or on our website.
President Tracy Dewey
Emailoufigureskatingclub@gmail.com
Follow usFacebook

Floor Hockey
This co-ed club established for those interested in playing floor hockey either at the Recreation Center, or in some of the local parks.  All experience levels are welcomed to join. Read more in GrizzOrgs.
President Dimitri Balcoff
Emaildnbalcof@oakland.edu
Follow usFacebook

Football
This full-contact football club is committed to providing opportunities for participation in football and related activities, while also encouraging academic excellence, community involvement and healthy lifestyles among the greater community surrounding Oakland University. We compete in the Great Lakes Conference against teams such as UM-Flint, Wright State and Miami (OH). Read more in GrizzOrgs or on our website.
President Raphael Price
Emailoufootballclub@gmail.com
Follow usFacebook, Twitter 

Judo
Judo is a modern martial art, combat and Olympic sport. A co-ed team that welcomes both recreational and competitive players, the club has five black belt instructors to help both novice and seasoned judokas. Practice both on and off-campus, host clinics and compete across Michigan throughout the year. Read more in GrizzOrgs.
President Anthony Hewins
Emailaahewins@oakland.edu 
Follow usFacebook

Men's D I Ice Hockey
The ACHA Division I Hockey Club competes within the Great Lakes Collegiate Hockey League. The competitive hockey program strives to uphold the values of the University, the coaching staff and the game of hockey: be competitive, admired and respected throughout the nation. Holding prospect camps each spring, support the team at ONYX Ice Arena for home games. Read more in GrizzOrgs or on our website.
President Ian Jacobs
Emailimjacobs@oakland.edu
Follow usFacebook, Twitter 

Men's D III Ice Hockey
The ACHA Division III Ice Hockey Clubs competes in the North region and prides itself on only playing the most elite competition. The DIII Hockey club finished the 2013-2014 season ranked #1 and earned their first bid to the National Championship. Home games are at the Detroit Skating Club. Read more in GrizzOrgs or on our website.
President Robert Lauro
Emailrmlauro@oakland.edu
Follow usFacebook, Twitter 

Men's Lacrosse
Division II member of the MCLA, Lacrosse Club competes against teams including Lawrence Tech, Northwood and UM-Dearborn. Players of all skill levels are welcome! Informational meetings begin fall semester. It’s a chance to play a great sport and make some great friends! Read more in GrizzOrgs or on our website.
President Victor Fawaz
Emailvpfawaz@oakland.edu
Follow usFacebook

Women's Lacrosse
The Women’s Lacrosse Club is a DII club that competes in the North Division of the WCLL against teams like Grand Valley, Eastern Michigan and UM-Flint. They won six consecutive conference championships and have five National Championship appearances. Players with all skill levels are welcomed! Read more in GrizzOrgs or on our website.
President Nicole Cox
Emailnmcox@oakland.edu
Follow usFacebook, Twitter 

Men's Rugby
Rugby is a full contact sport that incorporates the finesse and speed of soccer, the strength and tackling of football and the quick ball-handling of basketball. The club currently belong to the DII Great Lakes Conference and compete against teams like Calvin, Eastern Michigan and Grand Valley State. No experience necessary to join! 15s style of rugby is played in the fall and 7s style in the spring/summer.  Read more in GrizzOrgs or on our website.
President Mickael Halin
Emailmthalin@oakland.edu
Follow usFacebookTwitter

Women's Rugby
Learn to play rugby! No experience necessary to join. Compete with and against local teams all year round. Read more in GrizzOrgs or on our website.
President Rana Issa
Emailrsissa@oakland.edu
Follow usFacebook

Running Club
Share common interests of staying fit and meeting new friends with fellow runners. All levels are welcome to join whether you’re just starting out or running marathons. Reach your running goals in a supportive group! . Read more in GrizzOrgs.
President Carmen Folk
Emailcmfolk@oakland.edu
Follow usFacebookTwitter

Skateboard Club
Skating at Vert Village in Lake Orion, this skateboarding club welcomes skaters of any experience level. Join if you’re looking to get better at skateboarding and want a cool group of like-minded students to skate with.  Read more in GrizzOrgs.
President Chris Arellanes
Emailcrarella@oakland.edu
Follow usFacebook

Men's Soccer
This club offers students the opportunity to compete on a soccer team. They play in the College Club League against teams like Wayne State, SVSU, and UM-Flint. Tryouts are hosted at the end of August to roster 20 players for games. Everyone is encouraged to participate on the practice squad.  Read more in GrizzOrgs.
President Jordan Parks
Emailjpparks@oakland.edu
Follow usFacebook

Women's Soccer
This women’s soccer team plays in the CCL against Saginaw Valley, Washtenaw CC and Wayne State. Tryouts are at the end of August to roster 18 players for games. All those interested in soccer can participate on the practice squad and attend workouts and practices.Read more in GrizzOrgs.
President Jessica Warminski
Emailjnwarmin@oakland.edu
Follow usFacebook

Tennis
Stay active and interested in the sport of tennis! This co-ed organization welcomes tennis players of all levels and skills with two teams to accommodate both competitive and recreational tennis players. The competitive team travels and attends regional tournaments throughout the year.  Read more in GrizzOrgs.
President Adriane Brillantes
Emailoakclubtennis@gmail.com
Follow usFacebook

Ultimate Frisbee
Ultimate frisbee is an exciting non-contact team sport played with a flying disc.  All experience levels are welcomed to try out.  This club aims to compete and travel to play a variety of different teams and talents.  Read more in GrizzOrgs.
President Kyle Jones
Emailkwjones@oakland.edu
Follow usFacebook, Twitter

Vitality Dance
Vitality Dance Club is a competitive dance team that works to strengthen its members as dancers, and improve their technique in many styles of dance. Vitality Dance Club strives to do well at local and national competitions, as well as be positive ambassadors in campus and throughout the community.  Read more in GrizzOrgs.
President Tara Doane
Emailtedoane@oakland.edu
Follow usFacebookTwitter

Men's Volleyball
This club offers students the chance to learn and play on a men's volleyball team.  As a new club, all experience levels are welcomed to try out and improve both individual and team skills as we look forward to competing. Read more in GrizzOrgs.
President Jake Fortenberry
Emailjdfortenberry@oakland.edu 
Follow usFacebookTwitter

Women's Volleyball
This organization is meant to bring together women from Oakland University to play and compete in club volleyball.  It is a great program that lets students continue their volleyball career a little further.  Read more in GrizzOrgs.
President Maggie Rourke
Emailmsrourke2@oakland.edu 
Follow usTwitter

Water Polo
Learn and practice the game of water polo with this co-ed club! Be conditioned to swim and provide service to the community. All experience levels are welcome to try out, with both recreational and competitive teams. Practice is during the fall and winter semesters in the pool at the Rec Center.  Read more in GrizzOrgs.
President Maria Gutowski
Emailgrizzlieswaterpolo@gmail.com 
Follow usFacebookTwitter

Winter Guard
Winter guard combines dance and equipment (flags, sabres, rifles) in a competitive setting and accepts members of all skill levels. With the potential to compete in the Michigan Color Guard Circuit to this year, it’s a great way to make new friends that will last forever and a fun way to get involved on campus!  Read more in GrizzOrgs.
President Laura Coan
Emaillecoan@oakland.edu 
Follow usFacebook