Faculty/Staff Directory

Faculty
Full-Time Faculty
 NAME/TITLEOFFICE 
LAB
EMAIL
Associate Professor, Ph.D.


307 MSC
(248) 370-4906

310 MSC
(248) 370-3592
banesber@oakland.edu
Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
340 DH
(248) 370-3593
335 DH
(248) 370-2658
battistu@oakland.edu
Bednarski, Mary
Special Instructor, Ph.D.
339 DH
(248) 370-3147
 bednarsk@oakland.edu
Associate Professor, Ph.D.
350 DH
(248) 370-3581
302 DH
351 DH
(248) 370-3548
berven@oakland.edu
Blumer-Schuette, Sara
Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
331 MSC
(248) 370-3168
330 MSC
(248) 370-2918
blumerschuette@oakland.edu
Chaudhry, Rasul
Professor, Ph.D.
327 MSC
(248) 370-3350
328 MSC
(248) 370-3520
chaudhry@oakland.edu
Craig, Mary
Special Instructor, M.S.
323 MSC
(248) 370-3566
 mecraig@oakland.edu
Dvir, Arik
Associate Professor, Ph.D.
Interim Vice Provost for Research
300 DH
(248) 370-2762
301 DH
328 DH
dvir@oakland.edu
Professor, Ph.D.
310 DH
(248) 370-3559
309 DH
311 DH
(248) 370-4218
srgordon@oakland.edu
Associate Professor, Ph.D.
333 MSC
(248) 370-2027
334 MSC
(248) 370-4905
govind@oakland.edu
Associate Professor, Ph.D.
367 DH
(248) 370-3574
368 DHhansensm@oakland.edu
Associate Professor, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, CAS
301 MSC
(248) 370-2148
331 DH
332 DH
333 DH
(248) 370-2896
hitt@oakland.edu
Hosch, Sarah
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
341 DH
(248) 370-3561
 hosch@oakland.edu
Jamieson, Mary
Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
330 DH
(248) 370-3576
329 DH
335 DH
(248) 370-3584
mjamieson@oakland.edu
Jiang, Lan
Associate Professor, Ph.D.
322 DH
(248) 370-3552 
321 DH
323 DH
(248) 370-3549
jiang23@oakland.edu
Lal, Shailesh
Professor, Ph.D.
346 DH
(248) 370-2875
347 DH
349 DH
353 DH
(248) 370-2517
lal@oakland.edu
Liu, Zijuan
Associate Professor, Ph.D.
303 MSC
(248) 370-3554
316 MSC
(248) 370-4904
liu2345@oakland.edu
Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
325 DH
(248) 370-3585
324 DH
326 DH
(248) 370-3663
madlamba@oakland.edu
O'Regan, Michael
Special Instructor, Ph.D.
337 DH
(248) 370-4497
 oregan@oakland.edu
Assistant Professor Ph.D.
354 DH
(248) 370-3551
355 thru 357 DH
(248) 370-3547
raffel@oakland.edu
Song, Mi Hye
Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
344 DH
(248) 370-3569
343 DH
(248) 370-4278
msong2@oakland.edu
Sturtevant, Mark
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
338 DH
(248) 370-3579
 sturteva@oakland.edu
Associate Professor, Ph.D.
366 DH
(248) 370-2695
364 DH
365 DH
(248) 370-3546
tiegs@oakland.edu
Varughese, Bridget
Visiting Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
148 DH
(248) 370-3684
 bvarughese@oakland.edu
Villa-Diaz copy
Villa-Diaz, Luis G.
Assistant Professor, D.V.M., Ph.D.
305 MSC
(248) 370-2576
304 MSC
(248) 370-4903
luisvilladiaz@oakland.edu
Walia, Satish K.
Associate Professor, Ph.D.
318 DH
(248) 370-3583
315 DH
319 DH
322 DH 
walia@oakland.edu
Wendell, Douglas
Associate Professor, Ph.D.
Interim Chairperson
316 DH
(248) 370-4457
313 DH
314 DH
317 DH
(248) 370-2516
wendell@oakland.edu
Westrick, Randal
Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
305 DH
(248) 370-3577
304 DH
307 DH
(248) 370-4243
rjwestrick@oakland.edu
Yates, Jonathan
Special Instructor, Ph.D.
362 DH
(248) 370-2994
 yates@oakland.edu

Adjunct Faculty
NAME/TITLEOFFICEOFFICE PHONEEMAIL
Bee, Mary
Associate Professor, Ph.D.
163A DH(248) 370-3578bee@oakland.edu
Dinda, Sumit 
Associate Professor, Ph.D.
3164 HHB(248) 364-8676sdinda@oakland.edu
Goldberg, Andrew
Associate Professor, Ph.D.
359 DH(248) 370-2393goldberg@oakland.edu
Klausner, Howard
Associate Profesor, M.D.
hklausn1@hfhs.org
Kumar, Ashok
Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
 (313) 577-6213akuma@med.wayne.edu

Part-Time and Special Lecturers
NAME/TITLEOFFICEOFFICE PHONEEMAIL
Bhaskaran, Subha
Special Lecturer, Ph.D.
163 DH(248) 370-4013sbhaskar@oakland.edu
Fishwild, Thomas
Special Lecturer, M.S.
152A DH(248) 370-3567tgfishwi@oakland.edu
Greiner-Hallman, Holly 
Special Lecturer, M.S.
163A DH(248) 370-3578hggreine@oakland.edu
Hallauer, Janell
Special Lecturer, M.S.
329 MSC(248) 370-4926jdhallau@oakland.edu
Jozwiak, Gerard 
Lecturer, Ph.D.
236 VAR(248) 370-3163jozwiak@oakland.edu
Kauhn, Chris
Special Lecturer, M.S.
34 MSC(248) 370-3575cjkauhn@oakland.edu
Limke, Tobi 
Special Lecturer, Ph.D.
  limke@oakland.edu
Miller, Gary
Special Lecturer, M.S.
150 DH(248) 370-4218glmille2@oakland.edu
Moyer, Andrea
Lecturer, Ph.D.
329 MSC(248) 370-4926almoyer@oakland.edu
Prucha, Mindy
Lecturer
152A DH(248) 370-3567msprucha@oakland.edu
Sturtevant, Ann
Special Lecturer, Ph.D.
325 MSC(248) 370-3599sturtev2@oakland.edu
Wensink, Stacey
Special Lecturer, M.S.
163A DH(248) 370-3578smwensin@oakland.edu
Staff
NAME/TITLEOFFICEOFFICE PHONEEMAIL
Bills, Jan 
Office Assistant
371 DH(248) 370-4638bills@oakland.edu
Bogdanov-Hanna, Jared
Farm Coordinator
152A DH(248) 370-3567hanna@oakland.edu
Hugger, Sheryl 
Stockroom Manager
374 DH(248) 370-3558hugger@oakland.edu
Lesich, Kathleen 
Research Support Coordinator, M.S.
303 DH(248) 370-4662lesich@oakland.edu
Rasanen, Shawn
Office Assistant
375 DH(248) 370-3550rasanen@oakland.edu
Starnes, Catherine 
Laboratory Manager, M.S.
370 DH(248) 370-3556starnes@oakland.edu
Professors
Emeriti
NAME/TITLE  EMAIL
Cowlishaw, John 
Professor Emeritus, Ph.D.
  cowlisha@oakland.edu
Gamboa, George
Professor Emeritus, Ph.D.
  gamboa@oakland.edu
Goudsmit, Esther M. 
Professor Emeritus, Ph.D.
  egoudsmi@oakland.edu
Hunter, Doug
Professor Emeritus, Ph.D.
     hunter@oakland.edu
Lindemann, Charles
Professor Emeritus, Ph.D.
  lindeman@oakland.edu
Moudgil, Virinder K. 
Professor Emeritus, Ph.D
  moudgil@oakland.edu
Reddan, John R.
Professor Emeritus, Ph.D.
  reddan@oakland.edu