Menu Menu

Faculty/Staff Directory

If you have a concern about grades, discuss them with the course instructor. In the event that the issue was not resolved, students should follow the official departmental grievance procedure.

Full Time
Faculty
NAME/TITLEOFFICEOFFICE 
PHONE
LAB
ROOM
LAB
PHONE
EMAIL
Associate Professor, Ph.D.
307 SEB(248) 370-4906310 SEB(248) 370-3592banesber@oakland.edu
Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
340 DHE(248) 370-3593335 DHE(248) 370- 2658battistu@oakland.edu
Bednarski, Mary
Special Instructor, Ph.D.
339 DHE(248) 370-3147  bednarsk@oakland.edu
Associate Professor, Ph.D.
350 DHE(248) 370-3581
302 DHE
351 DHE
(248) 370-3548berven@oakland.edu
Blumer-Schuette, Sara
Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
331 SEB(248) 370-3168330 SEB(248) 370-2918blumerschuette@oakland.edu
Chaudhry, Rasul
Professor, Ph.D.
327 SEB(248) 370-3350328 SEB(248) 370-3520chaudhry@oakland.edu
Craig, Mary
Special Instructor, M.S.
323 SEB(248) 370-3566  mecraig@oakland.edu
Dvir, Arik
Associate Professor, Ph.D.
Interim Vice Provost for Research
300 DHE(248) 370-2762
301 DHE
328 DHE
 dvir@oakland.edu
Professor, Ph.D.
310 DHE(248) 370-3559
309 DHE
311 DHE
(248) 370-4218srgordon@oakland.edu
Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
333 SEB(248) 370-2027334 SEB(248) 370-4905govind@oakland.edu
Associate Professor, Ph.D.
367 DHE(248) 370-3574368 DHE hansensm@oakland.edu
Associate Professor, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, CAS
301 SEB(248) 370-4495
331 DHE
332 DHE
333 DHE
(248) 370-2896hitt@oakland.edu
Hosch, Sarah
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
341 DHE(248) 370 -3561  hosch@oakland.edu
Jiang, Lan
Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
322 DHE(248) 370-3552 321 DHE
323DHE
(248) 370-3549jiang23@oakland.edu
Lal, Shailesh
Associate Professor, Ph.D.
346 DHE(248) 370-2875347 DHE
349 DHE
353 DHE
(248) 370-2517lal@oakland.edu
Liu, Zijuan
Associate Professor, Ph.D.
303 SEB(248) 370-3554316 SEB(248) 370-4904liu2345@oakland.edu
Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
325 DHE(248) 370-3585324 DHE
326 DHE
(248) 370-3663madlamba@oakland.edu
O'Regan, Michael
Special Instructor, Ph.D.
305 SEB(248) 370-4497  oregan@oakland.edu
Assistant Professor Ph.D.
354 DHE(248) 370-3551355 thru
357 DHE
(248) 370-3547raffel@oakland.edu
Song, Mi Hye
Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
344 DHE(248) 370-3569343 DHE(248) 370-4278msong2@oakland.edu
Sturtevant, Mark
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
338 DHE(248) 370-3579  sturteva@oakland.edu
Associate Professor, Ph.D.
366 DHE(248) 370-2695
364 DHE
365 DHE
(248) 370-3546tiegs@oakland.edu
Walia, Satish K.
Associate Professor, Ph.D.
318 DHE(248) 370-3583315 DHE
319 DHE
322 DHE
 walia@oakland.edu
Wendell, Douglas
Associate Professor, Ph.D.
Interim Chairperson
316 DHE(248) 370-4457313 DHE
314 DHE
317 DHE
(248) 370-2516wendell@oakland.edu
Westrick, Randal
Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
305 DHE(248) 370-3577304 DHE
307 DHE
(248) 370-4243rjwestrick@oakland.edu
Yates, Jonathan
Special Instructor, Ph.D.
330 DHE(248) 370-2994  yates@oakland.edu
Adjunct
Faculty
NAME/TITLEOFFICEOFFICE PHONEEMAIL
Bee, Mary
Associate Professor, Ph.D.
301 DHE(248) 370-3589bee@oakland.edu
Dinda, Sumit 
Associate Professor, Ph.D.
3164 HHB(248) 364-8676sdinda@oakland.edu
Goldberg, Andrew
Associate Professor, Ph.D.
359 DHE(248) 370-2393goldberg@oakland.edu
Kumar, Ashok
Assistant Professor, Ph.D.
 (313) 577-6213akuma@med.wayne.edu
Professors
Emeriti
NAME/TITLE  EMAIL
Cowlishaw, John 
Professor Emeritus, Ph.D.
  cowlisha@oakland.edu
Gamboa, George
Professor Emeritus, Ph.D.
  gamboa@oakland.edu
Goudsmit, Esther M. 
Professor Emeritus, Ph.D.
  egoudsmi@oakland.edu
Hunter, Doug
Professor Emeritus, Ph.D.
  hunter@oakland.edu
Lindemann, Charles
Professor Emeritus, Ph.D.
  lindeman@oakland.edu
Moudgil, Virinder K. 
Professor Emeritus, Ph.D
  moudgil@oakland.edu
Reddan, John R.
Professor Emeritus, Ph.D.
  reddan@oakland.edu
Part time &
Special Lecturers
NAME/TITLEOFFICEOFFICE PHONEEMAIL
Bhaskaran, Subha
Special Lecturer, Ph.D.
301 DHE(248) 370-4013sbhaskar@oakland.edu
Fishwild, Thomas
Special Lecturer, M.S.
337 DHE(248) 370-3567tgfishwi@oakland.edu
Greiner-Hallman, Holly 
Special Lecturer, M.S.
362 DHE(248) 370-3578hggreine@oakland.edu
Hallauer, Janell
Special Lecturer, M.S.
329 SEB(248) 370-4926jdhallau@oakland.edu
Jozwiak, Gerard 
Lecturer, Ph.D.
300 DHE(248) 370-3587jozwiak@oakland.edu
Kauhn, Chris
Special Lecturer, M.S.
34 SEB(248) 370-3575cjkauhn@oakland.edu
Limke, Tobi 
Special Lecturer, Ph.D.
  limke@oakland.edu
Miller, Gary
Special Lecturer, M.S.
337 DHE(248) 370-3567glmille2@oakland.edu
Moyer, Andrea
Lecturer, Ph.D.
329 SEB(248) 370-4926almoyer@oakland.edu
Sturtevant, Ann
Special Lecturer, Ph.D.
325 SEB(248) 370-3599sturtev2@oakland.edu
Staff
NAME/TITLEOFFICEOFFICE PHONEEMAIL
Bills, Jan 
Office Assistant
371 DHE(248) 370-3550bills@oakland.edu
Hanna, Jared
Farm Coordinator
  hanna@oakland.edu
Hugger, Sheryl 
Stockroom Manager
374 DHE(248) 370-3558hugger@oakland.edu
Lesich, Kathleen 
Research Support Coordinator, M.S.
303 DHE(248) 370-4662lesich@oakland.edu
Miller, Carrie
Secretary
375 DHE(248) 370-3550
(248) 370-3560
camiller@oakland.edu
Perris, Rita 
Secretary
327 DHE(248) 370-3560perris@oakland.edu
Starnes, Catherine 
Laboratory Manager, M.S.
370 DHE(248) 370-3556starnes@oakland.edu