Bachelor of Arts in Liberal Studies
Kresge Library, Room 430J
100 Library Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4479
(map)
(248) 370-2949
Fax: (248) 370-3628

Office and Advising Hours
Monday 10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Tuesday 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Faculty and Staff

Program Director
Headshot of Cynthia Sifonis 
Cynthia Sifonis (Advisor – BALS Program)
(248) 370-2949
sifonis@oakland.edu
430J Kresge Library
Office hours: Monday 10:30 AM - 12:30 PM & Tuesday 1:00 - 3:00 PM
To schedule an appointment, please click here.

Executive Committee Members
Ken Elder
Ken Elder
(248) 370-3424
elder@oakland.edu
186H SEB
Website

Henri Gooren
Henri Gooren
(248) 370-2501
gooren@oakland.edu
524 Varner Hall

Dan Lorca
(248) 370-2007
lorca@oakland.edu
362 O’Dowd Hall

Eric LaRock
Eric LaRock
(248) 370-4902
larock@oakland.edu
751 Mathematics and Science Center

Staff
Lynn Bernardi - Office Assistant II
(248) 370-2154
lbernardi@oakland.edu
217 Varner Hall

Graduate Assistant
Position currently vacant

Instructors
Headshot of Cynthia Sifonis
Cynthia Sifonis (Associate Prof. of Psychology & Director of BALS)
sifonis@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2949

Jennifer Coon
Jennifer Coon (Special Lecturer of Writing & Rhetoric)
coon2@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2136

Fay Hansen
Fay Hansen (Associate Prof. of Biological Sciences)
hansensm@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3574


Ben Bennett-Carpenter (Special Lecturer of Writing & Rhetoric)
bennettc@oakland.edu
(248) 854-8340

Headshot of Kevin Hickey
Kevin Hickey (Instructor of Liberal Studies)
kdhickey@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2949

Dan Lorca (Assistant Prof. of Modern Languages and Literatures)
Lorca@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2007

Fritz McDonald
Fritz McDonald (Associate Prof. of Philosophy)
Fritzjmcdonald@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3394