Bachelor of Arts in Liberal Studies

Pryale Hall, Room 222
654 Pioneer Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4482
(location map)
(248) 370-4680
Fax: (248) 370-3628

Faculty and Staff

Program Director

Headshot of Cynthia Sifonis 
Cynthia Sifonis (Advisor – BALS Program)
(248) 370-4680
sifonis@oakland.edu
654 Pioneer Drive, Rochester, MI 48309-4482
222 Pryale Hall

Office hours:
Tuesday: In office from 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM.
Appointment slots (conference room) from 9:00-10:00 AM.
Wednesday: In office from 9:30 AM - 12:00 PM.
Appointment slots (conference room) from 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM.
Friday: In office from 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM.
Appointment slots (conference room) from 2:30 PM - 4:00 PM.

Schedule an appointment here.

Executive Committee Members

Ken Elder
Ken Elder
(248) 370-3424
elder@oakland.edu
186H SEB
Website

Henri Gooren
Henri Gooren
(248) 370-2501
gooren@oakland.edu
524 Varner Hall

Photo of Daniel Lorca
Dan Lorca
(248) 370-2007
lorca@oakland.edu
362 O’Dowd Hall

Eric LaRock
Eric LaRock
(248) 370-4902
larock@oakland.edu
751 Mathematics and Science Center

woman in a gray shirt and glasses looking at the camera
Sally Shulter Tardella
248-370-3384
tardella@oakland.edu
324 Wilson Hall

Staff

Lynn Bernardi - Office Assistant II
(248) 370-2154
lbernardi@oakland.edu
217 Varner Hall

Graduate Assistant

Paul Sullivan

Instructors

Headshot of Cynthia Sifonis
Cynthia Sifonis (Associate Prof. of Psychology & Director of BALS)
sifonis@oakland.edu
(248) 370-4680


Photo of Greg Allar
Greg Allar (Instructor of Liberal Studies)
allar@oakland.edu


Photo of Bennet Carpenter
Ben Bennett-Carpenter (Special Lecturer of Writing & Rhetoric)
bennettc@oakland.edu
(248) 854-8340

Jennifer Coon
Jennifer Coon (Special Lecturer of Writing & Rhetoric)
coon2@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2136

Fay Hansen
Fay Hansen (Associate Prof. of Biological Sciences)
hansensm@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3574

Headshot of Kevin Hickey
Kevin Hickey (Instructor of Liberal Studies)
kdhickey@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2949

Photo of Daniel Lorca
Dan Lorca (Assistant Prof. of Modern Languages and Literatures)
Lorca@oakland.edu
(248) 370-2007

Fritz McDonald
Fritz McDonald (Associate Prof. of Philosophy)
Fritzjmcdonald@oakland.edu
(248) 370-3394